We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget and near the airpport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galaxy Residency
Ranked #261 of 417 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I was searching budget and near the airport for quick stay. and Galaxy was good choice i found in Mumbai. rooms are very small but beautiful and clean. I didnt ordered any food here but chai was nice. staff is helpful they arrange taxi for same price as normal rates.
its nice hotel for little stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAsharaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

i went there with my family initially we booked for 2 nites but later we extended it for one more day its nice hotel with friendly staff.. very near to main andheri station and market so kinds njoyed too much.. will be staying again as decent hotel in less price

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikas141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This is third class hotel... Please dont book this hotel. Save your money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Horrible experience, Not safe to keep luggage, leaking roof, dirty bed, careless and not responding staff, Probably no one can find a most worst one than this hotel. Immediately i vacate to an another Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gr680007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

No windows in the room, leeking ceiling, dirty bed sheets, staff entered our room when we were present, breakfast discusting as it consisted of slopped coffee and tea in ditry cups. hotel located in a slum area.. No go!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ronalddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Close to the city and connectivity from this location is good. If u are looking for quick night stay with food , go for it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

I stayed here for three nights. The hotel looks very small and does not look like a hotel from the front. The rates are very reasonable and the rooms neat and clean though small. The food is not good. Overall if you need a hotel for night stays and are out the whole day then this is the place to stay. Worth the price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Badasaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
#5 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,251 reviews
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
922 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,944 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#17 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galaxy Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxy Residency

Address: Andheri Ghatkopar Link Road, | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 417 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £23 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Galaxy Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galaxy Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing