We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$204
Sofitel
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
US$247
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,114)
Filter reviews
2,114 results
Traveller rating
671
702
363
186
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
702
363
186
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachgadda da vidapremier loungebeach facingsea viewpool sidechinese restaurantcoffee shopfront officespecial mentionspecial thanksclose to the airportsampanolioindiaambiencepoolside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,137 - 1,142 of 2,114 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Ever wonder waht it is like to sit and watch the ocean without getting all the sand in your feet and elsewhere. Well look no further Novotel Mumbai is the answer. The hotel offeres one with their comfort fit rooms and lavish choice of food. The staff at the reception and at the Square are always smilig and willing to help. Nice, Comphy and Enjoable...

wil come again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saishav007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you enjoyed our lovely idyllic location with the gorgeous views of the sunset on the Arabian Sea and were satisfied with the food served at our restaurants and service extended by our staff.

We look forward to welcome you again at Novotel Mumbai!

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel location is fantastic with the direct view of the Juhu beach. Had a very pleasant stay with warm and affectionate service. I felt like I was at home.
The front office staff was very well groomed and greeted us very well and attended to all our requests very amicably especially Vishal. He is doing his job in a fantastic manner.
Kudos to Novotel Juhu.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank your for your feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed our lovely idyllic location and the gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea from your room.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you liked the service extended by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Novotel Mumbai is a place to be when u are in mumbai. I stayed there for 3 nights...the staff and the hotel was great. My check in was prettyv good as the person who checked me in gave me a beautiful room and made sure i was comfortable in the room until the last day. Me and my friend litterly enjoyed the breakfast at the lounge. The property is a beauty the pool is senic and the gym is amazing... One must visit.Goodluck staff of Novotel youll made our staff worth the buck

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akash920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We thank you for your feedback and for taking out time to share your experience with us.

It is indeed a pleasure for us to know that we could add to your memories of Mumbai.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was my first stay at a Novotel, though I have stayed with other Accord brands being a member of the Accor club. I did not leave with a positive impression. This was not the standard of Pullman, Mercure or even the Ibis' I have stayed at.

To start with, it was arounf 15%-20% more expensive than similar brands from Starwood or Carlson. That built up a lot of expectation. When i arrived at the hotel, there was no personal touch. Most of the front office staff seemed in a hurry. The tone was not friendly and it was very businesslike. When the room keys were handed over, nobody from belldesk was asked to show the room or carry the luggage, I was expected to do so myself. No directions were given and I waited for around 60 seconds to ask directions for rooms after keys were handed over. It seemed that the foreigners got all the staff's attention while we were ignored.

The room was dated with age showing on every surface. Be it bathroom glass, water stains on the washbasin, aged wood surface of the table and everything else. It certainly didn't seem worth the price paid for.

The only saving grace was the breakfast on offer, but the service was still pathetic. I couldn't get a glass of water even after asking 2 servers. My colleague had asked for idlis which were finished when she went to pick up from the buffett. they never came.

There are much better options around. This property doesn't live up to the Accor brandname.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gauravlal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Mumbai J, Director of Sales at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation during your recent visit to Mumbai and providing a feedback.

We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service extended to you and faced a challenge with undue delays. Your comments have been highlighted to the concerned departments and we have introduced measures over this matter to avoid similar occurrences in future.
Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in Juhu and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression.

We are in the process of renovating our property. I hope you return and give us an opportunity to show you the refurbished and much more beautiful version of our hotel and convey that your experiences are not our usual standard and we give high priority to guests’ comfort and satisfaction.

Warm Regards,
Amrita Gujral Sachdev,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews