We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and neat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #33 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 18 July 2012

It's very close to airport and very convenient for travellers for a short transit. The rooms are good and clean and also very friendly staff.

Just a suggestion. If you could add a free drop off service to the airports, it will be great. Like a shuttle service, which many hotels have that.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abeoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,317 - 1,323 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed in Holiday Inn for nearly week . When I checked in for the second time on 9th july there was no electricity in the room, after they sent a mechanic who tried to repair it for 45 minutes and after a lot of begging we were finally shifted to another room. In the new room , the sink did not drain the water would just remain there , there was fungus growing in the shower cubicle. After pointing this out to the front desk and requesting them to get it fixed nothing was done about it . At night we had to call the AIR CONDITIONING staff in at 1 at night because the AC was not cooling they came and rattled around for 30 mins and said it was fixed but it still was not cooling. Next day went for breakfast at 10.20 (breakfast is there till 10.30) we were informed we were late and we had to finish in 10 mins and leave by 10.30 because everything is picked up from the buffet at exactly 10.30 , I argued that if guests are still eating you cannot just remove the spread , but no one heard yet again. What was most surprising is I raised all of this with the front desk and all they could do was say "sorry" and nothing more, neither was anything fixed or changed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ashish_gDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear ashish_gDelhi,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Mumbai, India

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel on arrival and departure from Mumbai.It is a modern hotel with a large and attractive lobby area and restaurants offering a wide range of food of a good quality. There is also a small bar area next to the restaurant. Check in was quick and efficient and the rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. We stayed in room 506 with it's floor to celing window which had an interesting view of the hills in the distance. There are many basic living areas around this hotel which some would call slums but in it's own way it had it's own charm especially in the evenings as the lights came on. You should definitely not be put off as you can see those sites in Mumbai wherever you go. The hotel is nicely situated for the international airport and we arranged a car and driver at the hotel which cost 700 rupee's. From the domestic airport it cost 1041 rupee's. The hotel seemed to be more accommodating for business travellers but don't be put off as it is suitable for all travellers. We also were able to print off our boarding cards for the flight. We have previously stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel near the airport but we were not disappointed with our stay here and will return next time we travel to Mumbai.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Had our company meeting here the experience was great and not to forget the rooms were very well made and suits the requirment of a business traveller. Overall an excellent experince would love to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had our business event here in May 2012.
The service was good.
Food and starters served were liked by all.
Open air atmosphere at the terrace was new concept for business event but was liked for all.
In all, value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolvaibhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

times change. Now Holiday INN is near the International airport, far away from the sea, and in the middle of the sea of people that make up the millions who live there. The name always guarantees you a comfortable stay. Clean, well maintainedts location although in the middle of the elvated train construction site which makes mumbais traffic worse; it is actually in a pretty good place. Sakinaka junction will get you out to Powai and Thane

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shankarvasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

As the name suggest I thought this hotel is very near to International Airport but its not near, and in traffic condition it takes minimum 45 mins in day time. But no regrets its a place worth the price and even the food and stay was very comfortable, only negative point is the location as the entrance is bad, ones you are inside the Hotel its really very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imrajforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai Int...
#13 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,141 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,910 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#29 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,306 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
#44 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,820 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#48 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#27 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £62 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing