We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only book if you use the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #36 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Only book if you use the airport”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night on my way from London to Coimbatore. As a transit hotel it is very good - good service, nice rooms and good value for money. However, if you want to do some sightseeing, look for other options. This hotel is located a few hours drive from the city centre and is actually surrounded by slums.

Room Tip: You only want this hotel to spend a night somewhere between flights so you don't care about a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WojciechWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to inform you that we also have a concierge desk that arranges for sightseeing trips upon request. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    625
    157
    47
    46
See reviews for
229
178
122
850
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a GOOD hotel near Mumbai International Airport.

Plus point:Near to Airport.Good interior.Good food at Saptami resturant.Good Staff.

Minus Point:The surrounding locality is not at all Good and the views from the room only reminds that the largest Slums of world is in Mumbai.

Points to be noted:ONCE you are into the Hotel you feel you are into a very good hotel irrespective of the surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
We are happy to note that you've had a pleasant stay with us and we take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I was here for about 4 nights out of my 5 nights stay.. After 2 nights stay i couldnt get the the extension as the hotel was full.. But managed to get it for the remaining 2 nights. Everything about this hotel is pleasant the room service , in room dinning., restaurant dinning, Security, etc I was precisely in Mumbai for my brothers wedding shopping. And eveyrtime i can back to the hotel. I got this warm welcome from the staff who even attended me with my shopping bags. Everwilling helpful staff.. Off all the people the highlights was the staff at the restaurant with the name Shobin.. Excellent service provided by him. I am sure I would be dinning in here even if am not staying in future.

During my stay I had an issue with mosquitoes in my room. I called the room service, they immediately took an action sprayed and gave me a repeller in the room.

At night the in room dinning took a little while but the food was great.

Room Tip: If your with the child. There isnt much entertainment. However the hotel is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabassum K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotels product and services.
Your comments have been shared with our staff - particularily Shobin, who is very happy to receive the appreciation from you. It is messages like these that encourage our staff to do more.

It is very unfortunate that we were not able to accomodate you on the night we were busy and I must admit that we had absolutely no rooms left to offer. But we are glad that we could provide you with rooms on the other two nights. Thank you for your kind understanding.

I would also like to take this opportunity to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in regards to the mosquitoes and the inadvertent delay in room service experienced by you. It is our goal to consistently provide superior product and service to our guests and we will ensure all efforts are made to avoid such instances in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Not sure how u evaluate d location,as for me it's ideal for my work location. It's new,rooms r chic, bfast buffet is just awesome. Hotel has a roof top infinity pool, with the airport visible. One can see the big Airbus landing while you are enjoyingvin pool!! Amazing experience. Must stay if in mumbai.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kherarohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you've had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed here twice recently and was impressed with the excellent service by all personnel starting with the doormen, front desk personnel, bell boys, in-room dining and restautant personnel. I specially want to mention Aamir at the front desk who was very helpful, friendly and efficient at the same time. The airport transfers are outsourced and the drviers don't share the same level of coutesy and professionalism as the hotel staff. This is the only area of improvement I can think of.

Room Tip: If you have high status with your Priority Club membership, you may get upgraded to a nice spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravi4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is very thoughtful of you to convey your satisfaction for the services rendered by Holiday Inn Mumbai - particularly Aamir from our front desk team who has been instrumental in providing efficient and friendly services to you.

Your comments in regards to the drivers have been shared with our outsourced agency and we will work together with them to ensure adequate training is provided to all the drivers.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Mumbai.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is a great haven where you can adjust to the craziness of Mumbai. The Holiday Inn is much better than the ones back in the UK. The staff are very helpful and the rooms spacious and clean. We enjoyed the pool very much although it is a slight shame that it closes at 8pm as it is a lovely spot for an evening swim. The hotel is 10 mins from the airport by car (160rps non AC). Good restaurants (excluding the rather expensive in house restaurant) are a tuk tuk ride away. The hotel is quite a way out of town however if time is on your side this doesn't matter as its quite fun to explore the different modes of transport i.e. train, tuk tuk & taxi. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLadyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to note that you've had a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Mumbai and we do look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

In regards to your comments on our restaurant pricing, I can assure you that our menu prices are far more reasonable as compared to the other hotels in the vicinity. We lay a huge emphasis in delivering to our guests a great meal experience with an equally good value for money.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I stayed here for 8 nights in October on business in India. The hotel is better than you would expect from a Holiday Inn in UK. Rooms are spacious and well equiped. They have a seperate smoking floor for those who like to smoke. Room have comfy beds, choice of pillow, really good showers and decent workspace. (i-pod dock as standard also as well as locally charged mini bar)

Service is excellent - good choice on room service and laundry service is same day.

Food in hotel is excellent - but after 8 days i was found myself wishing for some home comforts. Need not have worried - these guys will make you anything you want and will do it to a high standard.

The best bit about the hotel though is the staff. It may be a cultural thing - but they are so polite and helpful - nothing is too much to ask.

Hotel has nice pool on 8th floor with good views of mumbai - but lower floor views are not so nice - but then thats just mumbai i guess.

Location is ideal - but on one of the crazy busy roads - so be aware - travelling 5km may take up to 1 hr in a car.

Hotel provides cars for you so you know you will be safe with a decent driver.

All in all this place represents outstanding value for a business traveller. When i come back to mumbai i will definately stay here again - sure there are nicer hotels - but they come with a not so nice price tag......

Room Tip: 2nd floor is smoking floor. Higher floors mean better views. Back side of hotel (rather than entranc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danweigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is very thoughtful of you to convey your satisfaction for the services rendered by the team. Your comments have been shared with our team and they are all very happy to receive such a heartening feedback. It is messages like these that encourage our staff to do more.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior product and services to our guests and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to acknowledge the talent and recognize the efforts of the team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards
Oppenheimer Pinto e Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#13 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,935 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,791 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orchid Mumbai
#50 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,689 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#26 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,273 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#48 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing