We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #29 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I usually stay 2 times a year while visiting India excellent service from front desk and excellent service at the restaurant with Nicolas n his staff doing very good and will cook anything you want excellent service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vipul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotels product and services. Our goal is to consistently provide superior service to our guests and your comments are very important to us and have been shared with Mr. Nicolas and team member .
My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,053 - 1,059 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I am staying here at least 10 days in a month... Its like second home... Staff is quite friendly.. Food is good... Room are smart and good size with all modern looks...Worth staying...Good business hotel.

Room Tip: Try and choose higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amansaluja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us.
I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you find our hotel a Home to you.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent location - close proximity to both international and domestic airports. One of the new Mumbai Metro stations, Saki Naki, is located across the street. The hotel is located in a crowded area, but once inside the gates, it is an oasis of calm in a sea chaos outside.
The building is beautifully designed to create an ambiance of relaxation.
The buffet selection at all three meals is awesome. A la carte is also available.
The rooms are spacious and clean but not much of a view in either direction.
Above all, the friendliness of the staff made our stay a comfortable and an enjoyable experience.
Too bad, some room rates do not include free wi-fi!

Room Tip: Head to the top floors but views are about the same - nothing to write home about!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Liddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotel services. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service to our guests and your comments are very important to us.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Didnt have much of an expectation as in - what can a 'convenience' hotel near the airport offer -- well what a surprise it was to walk into the lobby and find friendly, courteous staff; a good business hotel - was staying for a night and the staff in the business center helped with the boarding passes and such … Didnt get a chance to check out their breakfast buffet but it is complimentary so do plan to check it out the next time … Thought it was value for money even if you were staying with family for a quick get away from the city… Very comfortable room; loved the bathroom :)), great range of food for room service - for kids too and quite a few items were available late into the night surprisingly… Overall the hotel has everything going for it - for a quick stay and run or just sit back and laze for a few days :) Didnt get a chance to stay beyond one night hence not sure if it is a charming hotel !!

Room Tip: Hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport; Free wi-fi and also print services at the busine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AriSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport!!
Thank you for your valuable time and posting your review about your experience at the hotel.
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service and facilities. The team will have a big smile when they see your feedback! We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Best Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Overall, this is a decent place to stay close to BOM. Taxi drivers may not be familiar with it, so foreigners should keep the address and phone number handy.

Lobby is very nice and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

I did not have a very good night's rest as the AC unit sounded like a dying buzz saw. I had to get up in the middle of the night and switch it off just to get some peace and quiet. Of course, the room was hot after turning the AC off. View from room is not pleasant- decrepit apartment buildings.

Breakfast was average for a Holiday Inn.

I would probably stay here again when needing a place close to BOM.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manilapacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport!!
Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us, the comments we receive from our valued guests, like you, encourage our staff to do more. We have made a note on your concern and have rectified it.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Best Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A very good standard business hotel quite close by the airport and the hotel provides a Airport pickup and drop service which speaks of a very positive and caring attitude of the Hotel. The location next to a major intersection called Sakinaka and with tenements all around - so there is not much to look at, the hotel is exceptionally quiet, the rooms are very comfortable, the people in the hotel are there always with a smile .The coffee shop and the spread there for all meals is simply amazing however the menu is repeated as i noticed as i was staying there for three nights. A great value for money hotel with very good safety and concern for guest.

Room Tip: A good Hotel to stay and be connected with the suburbs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandeepdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. At Holiday Inn, we always take pride in delivering an efficient and customer friendly experience and we are glad that you have had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our food as well.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Warm Regards
Suraj Kumar Jha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a normal getaway on points for a night and day. Just a sudden decision. My expectation was zilch from the place going by its location and my earlier experiences (not in India) of Holiday Inn. But I was taken by surprise. The hotel is exceptionally quiet, the rooms are very comfortable, the people in the hotel are very friendly (to say the least), warm, helpful and pleasant. The stay was so memorable for me. One of the best staff I have come across. Well done Holiday Inn, Bombay and keep up the wonderful show. I would specifically call out Rajneesh, Suresh, Nicholas, Sachin and Hamza who were far better than even exceptional.

Room Tip: The rooms are just quiet and comfortable, don't stress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tanveerraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnMumbai, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport !!
It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we would like to thank you for your continuous patronage and also for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to learn that at all times you found the service and attitude of our associates genuine and warm, and that they were able to take care of all your requirements with utmost professionalism and care.
Your feedback has been shared with Rajneesh, Suresh, Nicholas, Sachin and Hamza.
My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.
Warm regards
Suraj kumar Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#17 of 489 in Mumbai
2,516 reviews
Vile Parle East
ibis Mumbai Airport - An AccorHotels Brand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 489 in Mumbai
3,150 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 489 in Mumbai
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport

Address: Sakinaka Junction, Andheri Kurla Rd | Andheri East, Mumbai 400072, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#26 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £77 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport is the first refreshed Holiday Inn in India. This 245 room hotel is located amidst North Mumbai’s commercial hub and is 1.2 kms from the International and 5 kms from the Domestic airports. Hotel facilities include a Rooftop infinity pool, Business Centre, an Executive Lounge, Gymnasium and Spa. For conference and banqueting facilities there is a grand Ballroom which accommodates 500 guests and 4 smaller meeting rooms equipped with superior technology. Sky Terrace is an open air roof top venue for that perfect evening gathering. On offer is a choice of dining options: Saptami - an all day dining restaurant featuring live counters, Saptami Express – offers fresh deli specialties, 72 – a chic lounge bar and 24 hour Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing