We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Executive Enclave
Ranked #78 of 485 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 7 days and i had a very wonderful experience. its in the middle of the shopping areas of linking road in char and entertainment centre of Pali hill, and band stand Bandra. the services are very good. the hotel need o improve on the wifi system which keeps failing and its slow and the restaurants service is a bit slow in the afternoon and evening which need to be worked on

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayurkant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your review and are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us,we have also noted your points on the wifi and the restaurant service being slow, we have spoken to the captains and the order takers to see that service to guest in the rooms or in the restaurant is not delayed,we have also asked the I.T team to do a speed check on a regular basis.
Look forward to having you with us on your next visit to mumbai.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is in Ambedkar/linking road x-ing in bandra. Very good location,good restaurants nearby to have great food. The hotel itself provides sumptuous breakfast and we'll planned. Rooms are clean, a bit small but that doesn't matter as such! Decent service and have responsive staff eager to help. Will stay again but book directly to get the best rates.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb1957_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you taking the time out to post your review for the benefit of the travelling community.
Appreciate the positive feed back which will be shared to the team and that you enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast.Guest wanting to make a reservation can do so directly on our website and also avail a early bird discount or call the hotel.
Looking forward to having you with us on your next visit to mumbai.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Executive Enclave is a really efficient option for a short business trip in Mumbai. The service is quick, the rooms are nice and clean, and the location is very central for business in Bandra (or walking distance to all the best restaurants).

It's best to call them to get their rate directly, rather than booking online.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ersilberstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Executive Enclave.
We thank you for the positive feed back and will definitely share the same with the team of the E.E.
A positive review does let us know that we are on the right path in service and hospitality, as we further strive to achieve better excellence in hospitality.
Look forward to having you with us on your next visit to the city.
Warm Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. Well located at Pali hill. Rooms are spacious enough but it wasn't well maintained. Very dark corridors, damp smell in the rooms and unclean bathroom. Wasn't a pleasant stay. Won't recommend if u need to stay more than 2 days. Breakfast lacked variety.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shackya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us and remedial action has been taken,also informed the concerned department to ensure that the lights are all kept on in the corridors at all times.We cater to a wide range of guest list a majority of whom stay with us for 3/4 nights and above I request you to please get in touch with me directly so that we get a second chance to change your views on us,a majority of our rooms have now been renovated except for a few which unfortunately was allotted too you,we are in the process of having the same renovated soon.
The breakfast spread has been vastly improved compared to the kind of variety we had maybe a year back,please feel free to email me your thoughts on the kind of variety we could have for breakfast and we will see if we can do some thing about it.
Look forward to having you with us soon.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great little hotel in the heart of Bandra a stones throw from the bustling streets and markets. A quiet and caring hotel with first rate clean rooms and facilities. Breakfast is served in the basement suite of rooms with a mixture of Indian and English. An enjoyable experience and reasonably priced for this area

Room Tip: Rooms away from stairs and lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binks0045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Executive Enclave.
We thank you for the positive review,happy to know that you had a enjoyable experience during your stay with us,
Looking forward to having you with us on your next visit to mumbai.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights last month at this hotel. The best thing about the hotel is the location. It is a very non-frills hotel which gives a convenient stay. The rooms are clean, the wi-fi is good and the ironing service is super fast and excellent. A couple of suggestions:

1. There are just 1-2 plug points in the room, that too at inconvenient locations. Would be very helpful to have more plug points or at least have a spike buster in the room.
2. Most of the portions served (in room dining) serve two. Given this is located in the business district, there may be lots of solo travelers, it would be great if the portions are smaller and the prices are adjusted accordingly. Felt bad wasting more than half of everything that was served to me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kallal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Executive Enclave.
We appreciate your review and we would like to thank you for taking the time out in giving us your valued feedback.
The two issues brought to our notice are being looked into and we will find a workable solution to your suggestions,and are pleased to know that you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to mumbai.
Kind Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

From the first contact with the Hotel.everything went as planned.On arrival at the airport the car they sent for us was still waiting after a 2 hour wait.The hotel itself is top class the staff are very helpful.
The food and rooms very god too. I would recommened this Hotel to anybody.
Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnno96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
executiveenclave, General Manager at Hotel Executive Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We are overjoyed to know on your first trip to India you decided to stay with us and that you had a pleasant stay , and liked the food too.
Look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to mumbai,and thank you for recommending us to your family and friends.
Warm Regards
Norbert Pinto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oriental Residency
#64 of 485 in Mumbai
386 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#71 of 485 in Mumbai
274 reviews
Bandra West
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#281 of 485 in Mumbai
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Executive Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Executive Enclave

Address: 331 Dr Ambedkar Road | Pali Hill Bandra, Mumbai 400050, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra West , Bandra West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 485 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £59 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Executive Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mumbai, this newly renovated hotel makes for an ideal base for both business and leisure travelers. Within walking distance from the hotel is Linking Road, with its myriad of shops and budget dining venues. Business travelers will appreciate the choice of two meeting rooms, a business center, translation service, and complimentary parking. The best feature at the hotel is the hospitable staff who will go out of their way to ensure that your time in Mumbai is pleasant. Executive Enclave Hotel hits the mark for an affordable and truly comfortable hotel stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Executive Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing