We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Palm Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 388 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wonderful place and well maintained. Rooms are very clean . Amazing food . Good music and very hospitable staff. The owner too is a great host and very friendly, . Altogether a great place. A definte repeat.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are more for familes while those in the front are better for groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sonia2604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
16
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Its a perfect weekend getaway closest to Mumbai. Awesome location, closest to the beach, good food, decent & comfortable rooms, in-house discotheque. Their service quality is good, staff is very polite & hospitable. The view of the beach from the tree house is breath taking. The sunset from the nearby hill is mesmerizing.
The best part is once you reach palm beach, you've got nothing to worry about.
Wonderful place to go... The whole package is a total bliss.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank missne1xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A great place to go with family or friends for a weekend getaway near Mumbai. The resort is stone throw distance away from the beach, nested with beautiful trees and cute little rooms. Service is good and the food is awesome. Rajesh, the room manager made it a point to constantly feed us with delicacies. Since I am allergic to shell fish, he promptly replaced the crab dish that was scheduled for dinner with chicken & veggies and great desserts.

All in all a must visit & great value for money.

PS: the picture posted of the resort on trip advisor of the resort is incorrect. The resort is beautiful. Check out their web page at www.palmbeachmanori.com for real pics of the resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferns28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When we went there, we thought it is a good property. but we were wrong when the staff at the entrance acted weird and unprofessional. They had told us earlier that they would give us 2 rooms separately for girls and boys, but at the last minute, they denied it...!! we had to pay extra for no reason as we didn't had any option as it was dark that time. We requested the staff, but it was of no use. Then one man came and stated that he was the owner (believe me, my servant at home have good communication skills when we have visitors at my house) who was so adamant that i thought how someone be so idiotic and stupid? We had no option but to pay extra and spent a night there. Guys....if you want to see a stupid owner, idiot staff with no courtesy for their guests, you can please take the risk of going to Palm Beach Resort......!

Room Tip: Any room would not be fine, if the experience at the gate is not upto the mark. They have screwed ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Avadhoot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Surrounded by hills and overlooking the beach is the Palm beach resort, Manori. A quite place that offers something for everyone. Its a perfect place to celebrate with your family. The best time to visit the resort is during the monsoons . I love this place not only because its beautiful but it because it has a very big & warm heart.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinaPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

A quaint little property located at Manori island which is ideal for spending a day with close family and friends ! The best thing about the property is the cleanliness and the minimalistic but modern decor and amenities.

We were a group of 7 family members wanting to celebrate a special occassion and a cousin happened to suggest this place to us. They gave us a very good package for a day costing about Rs.1100/- per person where they gave us a 5 bedded (double beds) A/c dormitory for a day from morning 10 am to 6 pm, which included morning breakfast, noon starters, lunch, evening tea and biscuits.

Food quality is excellent and there was a wide spread even for breakfast and it includes Veg as well as Non Veg. Their dining room has a platform fitted with induction stoves, where food is kept constantly hot, so you can enjoy piping hot food at all times. Generally if you tend to go late, all food turns so cold that you don't enjoy eating it even though it may be good.

We eat our full for breakfast and spent some time in our room, as it was raining heavily outside. Outside liquor is not allowed, but you can order from their bar and they will happily serve you in your room! We ordered a few beers and were surprised when they also bought 2 plates full of starters - French Fries and Chicken starters, which we were told is complimentary !! Wow ! This was definately a great add-on and a mood setter ! They also have a sort of Tree House, where you can see the complete sea-view, there's a table too, but everything was wet as it was raining heavily. So we just stood there and took in the beautiful view

Finally a stroll in the rains to the adjoining hillock overlooking the sea and a dip in their pool, which is actually more like a Water Tank, we somehow managed to have an appetite for lunch, due to the heavy breakfast and starters. But once we entered the dining room the aroma was appealing enough and so was the food ! Good spreak and awesome Kheer to end it with.

A peaceful snooze in the cozy but spacious room left us refreshed for the day and ready for Tea and biscuits which were served in their open area. Left the place refreshed and enjoyed every bit of the day. We had a year old child with us, and he too enjoyed the place as well as the food!

They have hammocks and beach chairs, but i guess when we went it was raining, so they had kept it inside only. The beach is a walk through a rocky patch, so we did'nt bother going there..instead we went on the hillock and sat there taking in the windy breeze with the raindrops , enjoyed every bit of it !
There's also a Bar and a discotheque adjoining the dining room, for those interested in shaking their leg a bit!

You can go there via Marve jetty by crossing over in a boat, or if you have a car, you'll have to taken the Bhayander-Uttan route. Both the ways are very convinient.

Overall, i would definately recommend this place for a quiet good family bonding times or going out with friends. They don't allow all male groups, so you don't have to worry about drunkards creating a ruckus all about the place. Its a steal for the prize offered.... go there.. at least once.. and i am sure that u'll plan another trip again.. i am for sure !

Room Tip: Take a Dormitory when travelling in a group, there are 3 bedded to 5 bedded options available and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmrutaEnjoyinLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Visited this Resort for the 2nd time and the only thing I could say is that they definitely need to improve on their service. We ordered for bottles of water in the Room and the same was not delivered. After a swim at the pool we ordered for some fresh lime juice from the resort staff passing by to which we were told that we need to order for the same from the Bar as that is billed separately. Drinking water is not provided at the Restaurant. Pool is not very clean and has dead insects floating in it. Discotheque was not operational in the evening.
The only good thing about this place is the cleanliness of the rooms, gardens have been maintained well and the Food is okay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArletteM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
11.3 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#253 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
269 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#57 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
759 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#117 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Suvi Palace
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
33 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Maxwell Cum Holiday Homes
4.1 mi away
Golden Toff Resort
Golden Toff Resort
#6 of 388 in Mumbai (Bombay)
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Property: Palm Beach Resort
Address: Near Manori Dargah, Mumbai (Bombay) 400095, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 388 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing