We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel like a "Real King"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aayush Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aayush Resort
Ranked #253 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Feel like a "Real King"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Resort is simply marvelous, adds the perfect indian flavours and follow the old tradition of taste with the blend of modern amenities.

The palace and wedding lawn is the best you should watch out for where you might have seen them in many movies and advertisement.

We also booked this resort in back 2006 for my sister wedding. Wedding photographs have come alive with the pure green scenic beauty and marvelous scluptures crafted at resort.

Must visit place

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikhilesh_G_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    19
    8
    2
    12
See reviews for
24
6
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

A Very Bad Experience. No proper Breakfast. Nothing for Jain Food. No Proper lunch or High Tea. No proper Ac's working . On Top of it the Staff is Non responding. Wasted my Money. It is not worth even 200 rs/-per day and they charge 1200/-.

Please never go to this place. I wasted my Money. Request others not to do so.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinesh2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Do not go to this place. I wasted my holiday being there. A totally terrible place, filled with bad experiences not only for me, but the other guests that were at the resort the same time as me. Firstly, DO NOT get lured by the pictures on its website. We are not allowed to even see the palace (though its not really a palace, just a fake structure) properly. Secondly, the swimming pools. Filled with algae, dirty slides (2 out of 4 working) water is filled with leaves, the jacuzzi doesn't work. There are honeybees near the slide entrance, and incidentally, one bit me. The staff outraged me even more. None of them was ready to get me some ice to apply on the bitten area. Totally ridiculous. Thirdly, the food was okay. Nothing great, though i won't say bad. Hardly any of their mentioned services is actually provided. Room service is slow. To sum it up, HORRIBLE. Not at all worth compared to the cost they ask of us. Don't spoil your holiday.

Room Tip: Very bad resort, don't think of taking a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayushagoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff was extremely discourteous. They advertise on their website that they have a Palace however they did not allow us in. I wonder what they do with facilities that they dont want to show their guests. If they dont want to show, they should not advertise.
Also, the boat house, again something that they advertise, was extremely unclean. Seemed liked it hasnt been used for ages

Lot of rides in the Amusement Park for children were in bad shape.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karthik0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I am searching a resort for relaxation weekend my friend recommended me Aayush resort
this is a very good resort full of greenery with lots of entertainment activities
also staff is very good and cooperating food was fantastic
i will recommended to all this resort for family enjoyment

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagar326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

i was searching for a good place for the celebration of birthday, after searching many resorts near mumbai, i found this resort.
i like the Resort very much , it has very big area with very good staff.
Cottages are so good that a view from the cottage will make you feel very good. its not that far from mumbai, but place resort is very calm, very relaxing.

its 20-25 mins far from Panvel station, only the problem is while returning the transport is not available. only my suggestion to the resort is to start the pick up drop facility from station.

Food was excellent.

Room Tip: i love the cottages, Super deluxe cottages are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneha2790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borivali
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Last weekend i am looking for nice Place to relax and Celebrate my Child Birthday so my friend advise me to go to the AAyush resort Panvel it is 2 hour Drive from Borivali we booked the Newly Constructed room Royal palace suit this is very nice and pressies room
Aayush resort is purely Veg Resort so this is good resort for Vegetarian people and food was excellent Yummy food .
Over all my experience is nice

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunita725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#204 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
12.5 mi away
UK's Resort
UK's Resort
#2 of 2 in Khopoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
29.3 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#49 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
6.0 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
6.8 mi away
United 21 Panoramic Resort, Karnala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aayush Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aayush Resort

Property: Aayush Resort
Address: Village Shedung, Between Amol & Raigad Petrol Pump,, Mumbai (Bombay) 410206, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 73

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing