We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GOOD PLACE TO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Landmark Fort
Ranked #307 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The booking was done through makemytrip the process is informative and user friendly. The hotel staff was cooperative and patient to solve my query on telephonic conversation.
Though the hotel is not known to taxi drivers at churchgate station they promptly take you once you give other landmarks like GPO and VT and you reach a small cross road in Rs.30 behind famous Victoria Station. In day time, its bit a task to search this small hotel inspite of its main road location because of its dark hoarding with dark background and a shop like facade.
Upon reaching at 9am, we were greeted by a friendly lady receptionist. Its flexible to check in before 12pm provided you check out in 24hrs as we booked for just one day. The hotel is slim and tall. The lift and corridors are not luggage friendly. But the hotel is clean and well maintained. The hotel has 5 floors with a moderm dining area on the top. Its a closed room dining but one can see old city architecture roofs from the terrace.
Room:
We booked a deluxe room which is good for a stay of single or couple without many luggage. The bed is comfortable and clean but the room is small with little scope to move around. The window ac is not clean but gives cooling to the room. There is a single storage available for storage and chair which cant be used due to lack of space. The lighting and tapestry are smooth enough to unwind a hectic shopping day at colaba.
Bathroom:
The bathrooms are old fashioned with required facilities of western toilet, shower and washbasin. But the flush was not jammed in our room. There were mosquitoes in bathroom. Bathroom kit was not sufficient.
Room Service:
The room service was late and had to remind twice. Be it petty thing like lemon or a bottle of water. Newspaper were timely available in the morning.
Food:
We had breakfast in the morning at the dining area on 5th floor. Breakfast menu had a canned mango juice, samosa, bhaji pau, bananas and bread butter along with tea or coffee. The bananas were not fresh and almost rotten. Bhaji pau was not tasty but samosa and bread toast were good.
Location:
Its the best feature of this hotel.
Its ten minutes drive away from The Gateway of India, Colaba causeway, Churchgate, Fashion street. Its just few minutes walking distance from cst. The area is safe and clean. Easy access to taxi.
Pros:
Location
Hygienic
Comfortable stay
Cost effective
Cons:
Small rooms
Food quality
Bathroom amenities
Suggestions to to-be-visitors:
Its a very nice hotel to choose your stay if you want to explore colaba and just want a decent abode. Also there are other categories of room which solves the problem of small rooms. And once you are in colaba hardly you ll prefer eating in hotel with so many eating joints available for exploring.
So go ahead and book this hotel, I am sure you ll have a good time.
Suggestions to management:
Removate bathrooms like you have done to rooms
The main entrance hoarding of hotel requires a new look.
Overall I had a very good time shopping and visiting historic cafes in colaba. Thank you Hotel Landmark Fort and its team for a comfortable stay. I would definitely book it here only next time I come to mumbai.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNAIK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Walking past the iconic landmarks of Mumbai- the Chatrapathi Sivaji Terminus and the General Post Office- you cross the D'Mello road to reach the Landmark Hotel. This hotel has no pretensions of extravagance, but is functional and has the quiet efficiency of a Mumbai Enterprise. The locational advantages are several and once inside, the rooms are seen well maintained with all the expected amenities.
The service at the restaurant on the top floor is prompt and the food is fresh and hygenic. What impressed me was that the hotel has adequate staff on its roll and the they are responsive and courteous.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vakkappanpolayil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

It’s right opposite to side entrance of Mumbai CST. Don’t expect a big façade but its quiet popular and all taxiwalas drive straight to it. The lobby and rooms are well done. We took a superior room (3 bedded) and bath was spacious enough, comfortable, neat and clean. The breakfast buffet had a very good spread (in fact the best in our whole trip).
staying in cst gives an advantage of staying close to Crawford market, fashion street and gateway of india also the added advantage of travelling by local train to other places into the city. As we travel in opposite direction to routine office going crowd the trains are empty in the direction we go and so are the ticket counters and so during our return in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

wonderfull rooms. well furnished with all modern amenities. Though from outside hotel looks a small hotel a a old hotel but rooms are well furnished with alll new furnishing. Lovely bed and bathrooms. You have a great stay and sllep. Location wise a great place. you can reach gateway in 5 minutes via taxi and cst railway station in 3 minute walk. Price was a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishekm_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotel is located very close to the CST which is its huge advantage. the prices are reasonable and the deluxe room we had was neat and well maintained.the only minus would be the cramped space, that there not much space to move around. The bathrooms were clean , but there was a leaky faucet.So if one can ignore the lack of space i think its a good hotel for a single or even for a couple, specifically due to the close proximity to all the major attractions in South Mumbai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fachus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The major plus point for this hotel is its proximity to tourist spots. The size of the rooms is average, with a TV and fridge. The complimentary breakfast provided was decent. All in all a budget hotel for stay in South Mumbai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranjal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We made a booking three days prior and showed up with no room available, they gave us a different room with a broken fridge, the door was broken and tv was broken, they moved us to a different room for the next night with my husband vomitting sick and the next room has no hot water! they did nothing about it and told us to check out and refused to call their manager! the worst service ever! avoid this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank veeem_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Gateway of India
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#130 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
141 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel A. K. International
Hotel A. K. International
#194 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
37 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#80 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Palace
#134 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
120 reviews
Hotel Fortune
#337 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
228 reviews
Hotel Oasis
#319 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Landmark Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Landmark Fort

Address: 249 P.D'Mello Road | Near GPO, Fort, Mumbai (Bombay) 400001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Gateway of India
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Landmark Fort 1*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Landmark Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing