We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“transit hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Regency
Ranked #177 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“transit hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

stayed with my fiancee.my first visit to mumbai so booked hotel online,didnt want to mess my trip. convenient location ,ok staff not very supportive but not bad also.got complimentary pick up and drop service to airport.took early morning flight to goa.rooms neat n clean.will recommend if you are looking for place near airport

Room Tip: ok for short visit,but bit expensive for price value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidsL1429ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
4
3
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Location is only advantage as airport is just 10 minutes from there. rooms are very small with limited view, bathroom amenities are poor, they even did nt have face towels, no menu in rooms, sleep quality was good, breakfast spread was very small. overall not recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location. The hotel stands on the Western Express Highway, near the Vakola Traffic Guard, making it accessible through all possible options. It is very near to the airport and the Santacruz railway station is just a 5 minutes walk. I generally stay in this hotel as it is very near to my office in Vakola. Since its located on the highway, getting a cab or an auto is never a problem. Public buses are also available in numbers. Juhu beach is quite nearby and for the shopaholics Bandra is not too far off either.

Now coming to the hotel services, the rooms are fairly big, clean and airy. The staff is helpful. I have always had mixed feelings about room service every time I visit, so i would say that area would require a little supervision. Food is good but overpriced. The buffet breakfast is boring with almost the same menu everyday. Housekeeping would get full points as being the messy kind I am, every evening I would come back to my room to find it sparkly clean. For the rooms, I prefer the ones at the back side of the hotel as they are relatively quieter and gives a good view of the aeroplanes flying off from the nearby airport. The ones on the front side are very noisy from mumbai's 24*7 nonstop traffic. As for the in room facilities it differs from room to room, I really did not get why. For eg, some rooms come with a hair drier, while in others it's missing. However all the rooms come with a tea coffee maker so that's a blessing.

Overall I enjoy my stay at Hotel Regency every time so I would definitely recommend it to people traveling to Mumbai.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Likes-
-Very good location, Santacruz Station on Western Railway is nearby. Hotel is on Eastern side.
nearby the Airport. Bandra Kurla Complex, NSE building complex is nearby.
-Auto and taxi facilty 24X7 as it is bang on the Vakola junction (char rasta) on Western Express Highway.
-Good room service.
-Buffet breakfast is good.
-Rooms are spacious and with good amenities. Toilet kits are available including Hair drier.
Dislikes-
-Waiters are not professional, always puting Salaam for Tips
-4th Floor rooms have no jet in the Toilet Commode
-5th Floor has no direct Lift facility. Go through 4th floor.

Room Tip: Take road facing high floor Rooms for good sunrise view. Big windows have a very good view (discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ram_k_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Only the newly renovated rooms are good. The old ones are really bad the bathrooms are also very bad as the old ones don't even have a toilet jet and the toilet paper is like sand paper. The food is pathetic, I ordered steamed rice and it had water in it when I complained I had to tell three different people and then they just said sorry. The serve same breakfast everyday which is South Indian dosa and idli. I have been staying with this hotel chain for the past 25 years I just started staying at this branch but it's nothing compared to their neapensea road branch. That branch is way better. It's time the start paying more attention to food quality.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pranavjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Rajahmundry, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

it is very ideal for people who want to go airport in the midnight. you get 24x7 transportation facility from the hotel. good access to taxis and autos too. i had a nutritious breakfast in the morning. best rooms. good service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AFZHAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Average hotel, but the staff members are very helful and ready putin extra efforts when requested.
The hotel room and ventilation could be improved, it had smell of smoking most of the time (may be thru thei air circulation in bathroom).
WiFi could be made free or included into the rate they charge for rooms.

Room Tip: You need to ASK the staff for any additional service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PuneTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.0 mi away
Treebo Legend
Treebo Legend
#134 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#53 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#140 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Regency Hotel - Nepean Sea Road
Regency Hotel - Nepean Sea Road
#162 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#195 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Regal Enclave
Hotel Regal Enclave
#62 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regency

Property: Hotel Regency
Address: 29-K, Vakola Junction | Opposite to Vakola Traffic Police Station, Mumbai (Bombay) 4000 55, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency is a 54 room corporate hotel catering to the needs of the modern business travellers. Our rooms are spacious with modern amenities including electronic door locks and safes, Wi-Fi connectivity, Tea makers and amenities befitting the requirements of the business executives. We are the nearest first choice 3 star budget hotel to the US Consulate at BKC ( distance 4 km ) we are located at Santacruz (East). Vakola Junction, which is 2.5 kms. from the Domestic Airport, 3 kms to Bandra Kurla Complex, Regency is an ideal stop-over for the business traveller and persons coming for Visa interview ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing