We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beatle - Mumbai
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$299
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
US$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
44
61
32
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
61
32
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhythm caferuby suitequality of foodcourteous staffroom servicean upgradehotel roomaverage hotelpleasant staybeatlespowaibusinessbombayindia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have stayed here various times, and over the years all I have observed is that they keep hiking the tariff with no improvement in the services. The rooms are now old and need to be renovated. The AC is not effective and needs to be set at 18 C so that you feel the cooling. They have a small restaurant which serves very average food. The breakfast & dinner bufffet is very ordinary with limited choices, service is really pathetic. The grilled sandwich that I ordered was all burnt, cold and soggy. The rythym bar on the 3 rd floor is set in a small dingy room where appareently very few people frequent. The only good part now with this hotel is perhaps the location. I would definetely not recommend staying here as this is not value for money anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boomrang77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai!

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service & facilities delivered to you and faced challenges with undue delays.

We deeply regret for spoiling your experience with us . We have instructed concern departments to look into the same .We can assure you that this is not Beatle standards, we believe in sound product and best services .

We look forward to welcome you again at The Beatle Powai .

Warm Regards

Vaishali Lapasia
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for over a month and it is easily one of the best experiences we have had. Having traveled across hotels in US and Europe, I can say for certain that Beatle ranks amongst one the top. The staff go out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable! Each and every staff were courteous, helpful and attentive to our requests. Late night scan, faxes were always assisted with a smile! Rhythm restaurant food was amazing! Healthy yet delicious!! Sunday brunch spread was elaborate and delish!! Folks, if you're in the Powai area, don't miss out the opportunity of their excellent service!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pompom001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai!

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Beatle Hotel Powai.

We appreciate your valuable time and for sharing the appreciation for us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that your stay was pleasant with us and particularly the value that you have given to the hotel and its facilities.

Your appreciation for the staff will be shared with them which will keep us motivating.

We thank you again for your valuable suggestions and look forward to have you as a guest with us in near future and The Beatle Hotel remains your preferred hotel in Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Vaishali Lapasia
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was stay from 16th April till 25th April 14. It was home away from home, that the way I fell during my stay at the Beatles Hotel. Excellent customer service, staffs always be there to assist.
Good location and value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai!

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Beatle Hotel Powai.

We appreciate your valuable time and for sharing the appreciation for us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that your stay was pleasant with us and particularly the value that you have given to the hotel and its facilities.

Your appreciation for the staff will be shared with them which will keep us motivating.

We thank you again for your valuable suggestions and look forward to have you as a guest with us in near future and The Beatle Hotel remains your preferred hotel in Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Vaishali Lapasia
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

i am here for a business trip... first day and i am getting ready for an important meetin, called the front desk to get iron. 20 minutes and no response so made another call. The person at the reception tells me he already informed house keeping. waited for another 10-15 minutes and again no response.So changed the plan to iron my clothes as i was already too late. This is a very hood hotel in terma of infra and food -was expecting similar quality in the customer service which unfortunately didnt happen...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Front Office Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings From The Beatle Hotel, Powai!

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to hear that you were inconvenienced by the service & facilities delivered to you and faced challenges with undue delays.

We deeply regret for spoiling your experience with us . We have instructed concern departments to look into the same .We can assure you that this is not Beatle standards, we believe in sound product and best services .

We look forward to welcome you again at The Beatle Powai .

Warm Regards

Vaishali Lapasia
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent rooms, well priced and a good gym. Helpful staff. Service response times are average and you are likely to find room service difficult to get through to. Quality of iron and ironing board was as bad as it can get...destroyed a shirt with black marks as a result of residue, and took 3 calls to make one available..obviously in short supply and laundry is not in-house so no express service. Quality of food is good. Overall would recommend it.

Room Tip: Business travelers, prepare well in advance as they seem understaffed to take on last minute requests.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gautam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeatle_Mumbai, Manager at The Beatle - Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from The Beatle, Powai !

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Firstly , we would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you because of iron and iron board .We have sufficient number of Iron and iron board for the guest usage .
It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel.
Thank you once again for your feedback, we look forward for your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews