We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One side Garden and one side concrete jungle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #6 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Kanathur, India
Level Contributor
226 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“One side Garden and one side concrete jungle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Though in the midst of the Concrete jungle of Mumbai, It is strategically located over looking the green patch of Goregoan Mumbai and its a d elite to see it. Good security systems. I went for a conference, rooms were spacious and had a view to the moving traffic way down below. (The hotel is placed on a small hill elevation and advantages. Attached to a Mall, so if you have the time, just walk across.
The conference arrangements were good and clean. Food could have been better,but the snacks were great. Breakfast was a good spread and a fabulous view to sit back and enjoy your morning sumptuous meal.

Room Tip: Take the east facing rooms, so you enjoy the greenery around and also a little bit of the concrete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTBMamallapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear of your experiences from your recent visit with us and delighted you found your stay uplifting. We aim to send the guest home feeling better than when they first arrived. During your next visit please feel free to contact our food and beverage team for any culinary preferences and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention.

Be well,

Lance Ourednik
General Manager, The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    394
    58
    20
    37
See reviews for
200
169
88
933
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

What a hotel. The new Westins certainly are setting a great standard in modern decor mixed with technology.

The building is close to new still having opened a few years ago. Breakfast was perfect.

Room Tip: I dont think either side of view matters as you probably get treetop views anyways. There isnt much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discostuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits.

Be well,

Lance Ourednik
General Manager, The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I recently stayed at the Westin for 2 weeks (business trip) and had the most amazing experience. The excellent service starts with the door staff upon arrival. The front desk took care of everything without fuss & my room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. I stayed on the 25th & 26th floor during my stay and my room was cleaned everyday before I returned from work. I ate most of meals at Pregos - food was of a very high standard and the staff were friendly with great service! I did eat at Kangan with guests one evening but Pregos remained my favourite. The stand out though has to be the staff at the Front Desk with special mention to Janvi Talwar, her attention to detail, professionalism and courtesy to every guest was outstanding! Highly recommend this Hotel when travel to Mumbai is on your destination list - it will not dissappoint and if you have the time - go to the Spa it was fantastic!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view and are spacious. The beds are amazing in this Hotel regardless of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. The Heavenly Spa is one of our signature facilities and offers treatments that give you a feeling of tranquility and well-being. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the dining experience at Prego. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes and Splash. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.

Be well,

Lance Ourednik
General Manager, The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

My biggest grouse with Mumbai hotels has always been availability of space. Well this hotel didnt lack that by any means. Quite a lovely experience from that perspective.

The Gym was absolutely amazing, an absolute treat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SameerSah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We promise to leave our guests feeling better than when they first arrived and we are glad to be able to deliver this promise to you. We look forward to your return visit!

Be well,

Lance Ourednik
General Manager, The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Perú
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I love the staff courtesy and service. The best for us was the concierge advices, the service at the main restaurant ( the breakfast is great!).

Room Tip: Top floors for the best Mumbai view. Be careful if you plan to tourist cause is far away the tourist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the spread over breakfast at Seasonal Tastes as well as our Concierge facilities. We look forward to your return visit!

Be well,

Lance Ourednik
General Manager, The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelgava, Latvia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed in Westin,Mumbai for 2 nights. Hotel was nice, I would describe it as, 5* property without wow factor.
We stayed on 21st floor and at night could hear people having drinks in the bar that is located on 18th floor. Ordered room service 3 times and every time they called me back to verify the order or to make changes. Food is well overpriced, RS1800 for average order.
Hotel is located in the middle of slum and luckily there is a shopping mall attached.
Rooms are very specious, well designed and slightly bellow average room price in 5* property in Mumbai.
liked the fact that I could sit in the bath and watch TV.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Mumbai Garden City.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your recent stay at our hotel and at the outset, would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. I understand that there has been a lapse in the services offered to you by our In Room Dining facility. Whilst I can assure you that any neglect experienced in this instance would have been as a result of thoughtlessness rather than intent, please be assured, the issue raised has been addressed and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. We do pride ourselves on our exceptionally high standard of personal, instinctive and renewal service and I do sincerely hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to explain and apologize. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again and we are confident that your next stay will be renewing in every respect.

Be well,

Lance Ourednik
General Manager, The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Westin at Mumbai is a very nice hotel with some very courteous staff, a few good restaurants and excellent rooms. I was upgraded to the 28th floor which had very nice rooms and a reasonable view for Mumbai. The coffee shop which served breakfast was good and so was the Indian restaurant. Staff was very courteous and helpful in every area I visited in the hotel. The location is not that of central Mumbai so be careful about it based on which part of Mumbai you need to visit.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Mumbai Garden City. Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team, room and our food & beverage venues were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travelers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Be well,

Lance Ourednik
General Manager, The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,325 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,553 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
12.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#12 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Property: The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing