We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Nearby Hotels
US$229
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lalit Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,427)
Filter reviews
2,427 results
Traveller rating
1,837
459
66
22
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,837
459
66
22
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregoseasonal tastesheavenly bedwestern express highwayfront officeindian restaurantexcellent hotelexcellent staybusiness tripspecial thanksrooms are spaciousmumbai trafficgreat hospitalityenjoyed my staybreakfast spreadspecial mentionhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
1,773 - 1,778 of 2,427 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I was in Mumbai for business. The security getting into the hotel is a little off putting at first, but in reality doesn't effect the experience.
On arrival staff very good, escorted to room and as an SPG Gold member got an upgrade and the normal complimentary pieces such as internet.
The room was very contempory with excellent facilities. The bed was amazingly comfortable. All in all very good and very reasonably priced.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank WhiteBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well The Heavenly Bed which is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I just completed my second stay in this hotel. I returned because it is a great place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable including a very good bathroom. I had a meal here with colleagues in the dinner buffet & it was very successful.
The pleasant Oberoi mall is a short 2 minutes walk away, via a small gate at the side of the hotel.

A special word of appreciation to the front desk staff who are very friendly & went out of their way to accommodate all of my needs in a friendly & quick manner.

Two drawbacks are the lifts that one can wait for quite a while for & the hotel cars that are very expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanhow_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services, comfort of the room and dinner buffet at Seasonal Tastes. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Beautiful hotel close to the airport . The rooms and restaurants are located on floors 18-30 and are huge and very exclusive . Outstanding breakfast buffet is where there is Indian, European, Thai, Chinese, Japanese. Freshly squeezed juices and freshly prepared food.The restaurant at the 18th floor offers spectacular views and food is of the highest quality. Also the spa and the fitness and pool area is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VICTORS1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the Heavenly Spa, Swimming Pool and WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio as well as the buffet breakfast at Seasonal Tastes. The Heavenly Spa is one of our signature facilities and offers treatments that give you a feeling of tranquility and well-being. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great location right next to the Oberoi Mall and a short drive (depending on traffic) to the Inorbit mall. The hotel has a great buffet breakfast offering different cuisines from all parts of the world.The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the beds are true Westin style...just heavenly! The bathroom has all the mod-cons including an awesome bathtub. The views are great and the staff are all friendly and very helpful. We were travelling with our two year old daughter and all the staff made us feel very welcome. They also had a small kids club and a kids pool which our daughter loved. I have stayed in other five star hotels in the Juhu Beach area and the Westin wins hands-down. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Bombay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliveJuice77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services; especially the comfort of the room, views, The Heavenly Bath, Westin Kids Club, buffet breakfast and The Heavenly Bed which is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hotel is good especially for those who target exhibition at Mumbai exbn centre. Nice breakfast with excellent variety and good courteous staff , concierge is excellent and you have the Oberoi mall next to westin with good restaurants. Problems now is with long wait for lifts , better they get a good lift management system, Being a hotel inside Inida, its better to have hand sparys in the WC and shaving accessories is always missing.

Room Tip: In that kind of height any room is good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohanaCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, as well as the breakfast at The Westin Mumbai Garden City. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews