We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #3 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It was splendour ... Spacious Luxuries Rooms, Great Breakfast....if you need to move around the city it is perfect location too.. Try their Italian restaurant pergo...and their staff are fabulous and courteous

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank KSPILLAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the location, comfort of the room, buffet breakfast as well as and your specific appreciation of our Italian venue Prego. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquillity and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,877)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Mumbai Garden City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,094 - 1,100 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here because just because it was conveniently located for Nirlon IT Park but for no other reason. Traffic in this city is horrendous so best to stay as close as possible to where you need to be.
The room was good, the bed was very very comfortable, excellent choice of pillows
Eating options are limited, an Italian on the ground floor with good pizzas but forget the pasta, it tastes like rubber seriously. The buffet restaurant on the 18th floor was pretty decent as were the breakfasts, however that's about it. There is a more formal restaurant but I didn't try it.

My one complaint would be the staff could try a lot harder. In the Italian restaurant at lunch time when I first arrived, I noticed what appeared to be the supervisors standing around bored fiddling on their smart phones the entire time. And this was often the case each time I ate there. It sets a poor example to the rest of the staff and really should not do this in front of their customers

Another time at the elevators, I was about to get in but one of the staff members proceeded to enter before me, not very curteous. These ,ay only be small things but they leave big impressions

Would I return? Well but hope the staff are a little more attentive next time

Room Tip: Get a high room as the main North South road through Mumbai goes right by
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a delight to receive your positive review on the overall stay and service experience on room amenities such as iconic Heavenly® Bed and our all day dining venue - Seasonal Tastes. We at The Westin Mumbai Garden City strive to provide an uplifting ‘Home away from home’ experience to our patron, hence in line with our commitment, your feedback on Food quality and personalized service has given us an opportunity to improvise on our delivery standards. Please be assured that our senior leadership team is taking appropriate actions on your comment and will be happy to share the update with you in-person on your next visit to our hotel. It’s my humble request to you, to kindly share your future travel itinerary with us so that my team can personally meet you for the feedback.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I really love the Property and the location , but my main reason to stay at the hotel is i feel at home . They take care of all my requirement from Bed to Pillows , To New Paper , To Room Choice and the best part is they record it , so at my next visit everything is on place before my arrival . Their business lounge is just excellent ppl are too helpful , if they dont have anything , they would be more then delighted to do just for you . 100% mark . AWESOME

Room Tip: View from 30th Floor towards the western highway is too good . I feel like at the top.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitPasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, Heavenly Bed as well as our Business Centre facilities. The Heavenly Bed is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquillity and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in.. great service, absolutely wonderful rooms and a huge selection of diverse dishes for breakfast.. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, and it was very close to the convention centre and ideally located next to a mall.. It is a bit far from the main attractions in the city, but if you are coming here for business, this is an absolute gem of a hotel..

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Aarij B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services; especially the comfort of the room as well as the buffet breakfast. Our team prides itself on truly value the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The moment you enter the hotel lobby - you will feel that everyone knows you. The staff at front desk is prompt and I was impressed by Ms Shabnam at the time of my entry for her knowledge about the rooms ( type of furniture layout / view from the room etc ) . Choice of food is anormous .

Room Tip: Large rooms with even larger Bath rooms.House keeping is perfect
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 787SMD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and overall dining experience. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more renewing moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in westin on several occasion and i have always loved my stay with their comfortable and cozy bed, breakfast menu, restaurants, to fitness center everything about this hotel is perfect. The accessories and electronics in the rooms are up-to-date with latest technology, huge clean and good smelling room is always a good experience. The hotel looks beautiful from the outside and the lobby is huge with very relaxing couches.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, Heavenly Bed, breakfast at Seasonal Tastes, WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio as well as our F & B venues. The Heavenly Bed is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this property for 2 weeks in early June and can't believe how amazing this hotel is. From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty and the customer service is second to none. The rooms are very modern and high quality with a bed that makes you never want to leave. Superb food in all the restaurants and probably one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had. This will definitely be our place when we next come to Mumbai.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerpetualTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, heavenly bed, buffet breakfast and overall dining experience. The Heavenly Bed is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,927 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,116 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,869 reviews
17.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,090 reviews
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#5 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £97 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing