We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Ranked #4 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I recently stayed at the Westin hotel whilst on business and I found it very good. Staff were very accommodating and friendly, check in was easy as was checking out.
Rooms were spacious and Internet fast so all in all I would def stay here again.
I think whilst staying in Mumbai picking the right hotel is really down to where you are needing to get to in relation to where you are staying. Traffic can be a nightmare so staying at the Westin worked perfectly for me as I had meeting literally 15 mins away. If you are looking for a place that is more hip then go to Bandra and if you are wanting to sight see then stay more around the Taj Palace. But overall I def would stay at the Westin again as it was ideal for my needs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kent-Griffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as our internet facilities. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Mumbai Garden City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,058 - 1,064 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed here for two weeks and we booked an Executive Suite connecting to a Deluxe king room for our 7 yr old son. The suite was located on the 31st floor with sweeping views of the city and the mountains. The suite is about 1100 sq.ft. with large walk in closets, modern deep soaking tub, separate shower, double vanity sinks and a half bath / powder room. The rooms are designed to American standards with large flat screen TV's and DVD players. Housekeeping staff is very pleasant and they do a wonderful job of cleaning and maintaining the rooms daily.
You are bound to have some small challenges when you stay at one property for so long but the staff and management did a wonderful job at resolving the issues and ensuring we were well looked after.
The Food and Beverage at this hotel is outstanding as well. We dined in every outlet during our stay there and enjoyed great hospitality and fantastic cuisine every time. Their fine dining restaurant "Kangan" is a must try!
The hotel has a wonderful pool area with a zero edge pool where you can swim laps, if you wish or just relax and enjoy the warm sun. They also have a kids play area with a water slide. My son and his cousins played there for hours while we enjoyed margaritas and beer on the lounge chairs :)
The hotel is very sensitive to security and all cars that come into the hotel are thoroughly screened at the main entrance by security. You also have to go through a metal detector and place all your luggage and hand carry through a x-ray machine. The elevators to guest rooms will not operate if you don't have your key.
My son, my wife and I travel extensively for leisure and we have stayed at some of the top hotels all over the world. The Westin Mumbai Garden City is a fantastic hotel with even better staff to service and pamper their guests. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RGShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with a feedback on your recent stay experience. We are very pleased to learn how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It is inspiring to know your over all stay experience and comments on our facilities, services, security and especially the comfort of the room. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. It is great to hear that you were able to make use of many of our facilities such as our F & B venues Kangan and Splash, and your specific appreciation of our Swimming Pool. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more memorable and renewing moments at The Westin Mumbai Garden City.

Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

A beautiful hotel but at a terrible location, in between slums, not a very good approach, the suite I stayed was amazing very very spacious and thoughtful made but reaching room on the top floor is not easy for such a big hotel they just have 3 lifts not at all suitable for such a high rise hotel they should atleast have 6-8 lifts so need to wait quite a lot each time you need to go to the lobby or restuarants. Also do not try their room service it takes ages to come you will order for lunch they will serve you by the evening tea time. even I complained to the managers but no change so NO ROOM SERVICE AT THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: their suites are great
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gargarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. Whilst we are happy to note that you have enjoyed the comfort of our suite however we extend our apologies for the distress caused to you while waiting for elevators.

Our team truly prides itself for our food quality and top-notch service standards. It is therefore disappointing to have let you down with the In Room Dining experience. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our team and appropriate actions are taken to avoid such situation in future. While it is our utmost focus to provide our valued, discerning guests such as you a flawless and impeccable experience, your experience has certainly been an aberration, not reflective of the hotel's service levels. It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that you have a wonderful experience on your return in the future.

Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of August. It was such a breath of fresh air. After long (delayed) flight from Delhi and staying at another hotel that was not up to expectations, walking into the lobby of this hotel was fantastic. Even better, arriving at the room, it was clean, fresh smelling with a nice outlook. Keep in mind, this hotel is not in the city centre, so do not stay here if you are looking for a quick night out in town!

Pros:
Great location (if your stay/meetings is in North Mumbai)
The foyer is light and airy - a pleasure upon arrival
The rooms are great size
The bathroom has the "Westin" feel
Buffet is open 24hrs, great meals all through the day
Staff are very friendly and helpful

Cons:
Aircon - despite putting it on the lowest fan speed, it still appeared to blow very hard (moved the curtains with the speed)

This really is a great hotel, not too far from the Airport (considering the traffic). It is reasonably new, it feels welcoming. Would I stay here again? Definitely.

Room Tip: Hotel starts at level 18. High floor with numbers 11+ in the rooms - e.g. 2311
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Addisongreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, Heavenly® Bath as well as the overall dining experience at Seasonal Tastes. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquillity and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our team and appropriate actions are taken to avoid the repetition of same. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.

Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This time we were given club room.
It was on a higher floor.
Since it was my partners birthday they also sent us a complimentary cake.
We also had acess to one of their lounge where drinks and food was complimentary.
The service was good there.
And even the food was good.
In the morning breakfast was exellent.
They had all the varities in vegetarian food.
Great breakfast.
They also gave us a late check out.
This was my 2nd visit.
Definitely will come back again.
Recommend to others too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dharmeshnandu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room, Westin Executive Lounge as well as the breakfast at The Westin Mumbai Garden City. Our team prides itself on truly value the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Went to westin mumbai on 31st december.
The check in was smooth and fast.
Got a room on the higher floor.
The view at night from the hotel was great.
The highway looked all illuminated.
Overall a good experience.
As we did not use the restaurant so cant comment about food and service.
But overall a great experience.
Would visit again.
And recommend others to go

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dharmeshnandu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquillity and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.

Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

best hotel experience ever! view mumbai goregaon from top, lovely awesome literally heavenly bed, great luxurious shower bath tub, carpet, central air-conditioning. led television. wifi service. good lighting. smoking/non-smoking. great security. great maintainence staff. very courteous service. swimming pool. everything you could ask for. best hotel experience in mumbai at pretty affordable rates. total value for money. and added value for money. due to top Westin Starwood worldwide standards.

Room Tip: ask for a good view. you get to basically select two sides. one natural beauty of goregaon. second h...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suneet101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at The Westin Mumbai Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquillity and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services, Heavenly® Bath, Heavenly® Bed, swimming pool and especially the comfort of the room. The Heavenly® Bed is one of our signature products and it gives you a motionless sleep. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
7.3 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,903 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,103 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,867 reviews
17.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,079 reviews
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mumbai Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mumbai Garden City

Address: Oberoi Garden City, Mumbai (Bombay) 400063, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#4 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £106 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Mumbai Garden City 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With close proximity to the International airport, business centers and shopping centers, Westin Mumbai Garden City offers you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience.Each of our 269 spacious guest rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows that reveal the moving mural of Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Mumbai Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Mumbai Garden City Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing