We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Manali(Mumbai)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,351 results
Traveller rating
1,766
456
66
21
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,766
456
66
21
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregoseasonal tastesheavenly bedwestern express highwayfront officeindian restaurantexcellent hotelexcellent staybusiness tripspecial thanksrooms are spaciousmumbai trafficgreat hospitalityenjoyed my staybreakfast spreadspecial mentionhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,234 - 2,239 of 2,351 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2010

The Westin Garden City is a great hotel with exceptional service and is a fantastic facility. The food is some of the best encountered in the hotels I stayed at during my trip through India and the Heavenly Bed is quite actually like a slice of heaven!! The concierge staff is among the best and Elton Soans in particular was most helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to assist in retrieving luggage that had been lost by the airlines for over three days. I highly recommend the hotel to any traveller and all staff members are among the best and extremely professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCG040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Thanks to the wonderful staff at this property, my part business and part sight-seeing stay in Mumbai was very comfortable and relaxing. Aside from the fact that this hotel is brand new, and has all the luxuries of any new first class hotel, the Westin Mumbai Garden City had a surperior staff, more than I've experienced at any other hotel I've stayed in throughout the world. It also had the obvious comforts of the Westin hotel. I'd like to thank the concierge especially for their efforts and care in making sure every need was met, from booking customized tours, to just helping me get around and explaining to me the ins and outs of the city. If you have a chance to stay at this hotel make sure to ask for Elton Soans. He is very capable and does everything within his controls to make sure you are comfortable, safe and having a great time. Without his help my trip wouldn't have been the same. Again, awesome experience, and awesome service!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkim219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

New hotel only opened in January. Public areas were clean and spacious and guest rooms were large and well furnished. Bed was great and large LCD tv was a bonus. Kangan restaurant was great but we ended up in the buffet most nights as there was an excellent range of Indian, Asian and Western food available. The pool/spa/gym area was superb well worth adding an extra couple of days to your business trip! The staff were extremely efficient and friendly and went that extra mile to ensure guests were well looked after. As Mumbai traffic is so bad, the hotel was in the best location to access the Mumbai Exibition Centre. The only downside was that, because of the traffic, it took so long to get into town.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Went to the restaurant "Seasonal Taste" on the 18th Floor. Exotic food options, amazing & responsive & friendly staff, great view. A must visit for people staying/ visiting Mumbai.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

Hotel's location at Goregaon (east) on western express highway is excellent. Room are neat, clean and in excellent condition. Safety measures are appreciable. You have good food options to choose from the kitchen (you may find the food items little costly). Buffet breakfast has all the options you can think of. Overall stay is comfortable, secure and has value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GujTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews