We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #13 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Nyon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stopover in Mumbai”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I used my points to book a stay. The room I was allocated was exceptional. I recommend you ask them to arrange a pick up from the airport. I was offered a special offer re breakfast and lounge access which was very economical in my opinion. The breakfast was brilliant with a massive choice of good food served in an efficient and very friendly manner.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NyonAdvisor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is nice of you to take time out to write an amazing review about our hotel.

At Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport, it is our goal to provide consistent and top-notch service to all our guests. Your words of praise for our services and amenities have encouraged us to scale greater heights of excellence.

Thank you once again for writing a pleasant feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    644
    153
    35
    28
See reviews for
317
208
134
1,063
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a period of 6 days in Feb 2014. I arrived a the hotel at 4.30 in the morning and even at that time the hotel was lively. The airport rep who met and provided the transfer along with the driver was most helpful and informative. On arrival I was greeted well and the receptionist went out of his way to attend to my request of a non smoking room on a top floor. The room given was spacious and on the top most floor. The view was magnificent, especially at sun rise. B'fast was absolutely super with a fantastic array of food ranging from Indian to Japanese to Western to a whole range of Fruits/Cereals and much more. The best part of my stay was the ever smiling face of the staff. From the moment I stepped out of the lift in the morning I was greeted with a Namaste which continued throughout the day. Special mention must be made of the concierge who at all times were extremely helpful. The hotel has all the ingredients to make ones stay a most memorable and enjoyable one, whether on business or leisure with a very good Spa and other facilities. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all discerning travelers.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have the same facilities and amenities. However, when in the room, you are totally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777Anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for staying with us. It is nice of you to take time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel. I am happy to know that you had a cheerful and pleasant experience during your stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai international Airport.

The culinary team is thrilled to know that you relished our breakfast spread. Your comments are truly inspiring. Our concierge associates have been strongly motivated by your comments.

The entire team looks forward to serve you again!


Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

If you have work around western suburbs of mumbai this hotel is the best option. Close to both international and domestic airports and to many office areas. Also it's closeness to western express highway offers quick exist. The hotel offers good service and rooms and cozy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirancabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai international Airport.

The team is happy to know that you liked our services and offerings. The location of the hotel is indeed a good one for on-the-go travellers.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Courtyard by Marriott,
Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Twp
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This property is much more comprehensive in service than the typical Court Yard in the USA.

The staff is absolutly exceptional. The amenities are full range from the concierge to the gym.
breakfast buffet and service were great. Rooms were good in size and very functional for business and comfortable. A couple of late afternoon hours by the pool was just what the doctor orderred compared to the "Polar Vortex" in the Upper Mid-west USA. Food was very good. The location was near to the airport and close enough to the exhibition center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndustrialTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. At Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport, it is our goal to provide consistent and top-notch service to all our guests. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a comfortable and refreshing experience at the hotel.

Your words of praise for our service, our culinary offerings, the health club, pool and our conciage service have encouraged us to scale greater heights of excellence.

I hope you will be staying with us again in the not so distant future. We look forward to serve you again and again!


Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed here on an extended layover while traveling to another city in India. Conveniently close to the airport, it is a real oasis in the midst of the crowded and exciting streets. The staff is friendly and welcoming, and the room was very comfortable. I spent some time at the lobby bar, and was also treated very well. Definitely recommend this for a business trip or layover. I don't know Mumbai, so I don't know how convenient it would be for a tourist visit, but the quality is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TicoinIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai international Airport for your stay in Mumbai. I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience.

I am truly glad to know that you’ve recommended our hotel on TripAdvisor. The team is thrilled to read your review.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai,
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I didn't have too many expectations but was really pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was and how pleasant my stay. Very comfy bed, great shower, nice decor. Really lovely staff and extremely helpful. Loved that one of the F&B Manager's remembered my coffee order for my 2nd morning at breakfast.

Only issues/complaints/first world comments would be that check-in was very slow and they took Rs5,000 off my card which I HATE! The Executive Lounge was very nice but with only a choice of whisky, gin, rum and a couple of rather rough domestic wines, I felt for the extra money for Executive Floor it wasn't worth it. And no breakfast served in the Lounge for Exec Club which overall negated the benefits of staying on that floor.

The pool and gym were excellent, food good and overall, I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Loved this hotel, great service from staff. Especially enjoyed the Spa. Yasmin (the manager at the spa) is really gentle and lovely. She took our feedback positively and was just genuinely nice. She went out of the way to ensure that my mother in law (who finished her treatments earlier than I did) would not have to return to her room unescorted.

Food was great, the buffet was especially lovely with so many choices. We arrived on the first day a little late for lunch and the Paratha station was just about to close up. The lovely chef had made himself a paratha (using the last bit of dough) - when he found out that my husband was looking for parathas, the chef promptly cut his in half and shared it with my husband! I especially enjoyed the fact that the buffet had lots of Indian items to try.

Location is great, easy access. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weebly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay.

Our spa is indeed very refreshing. Yasmin has been strongly motivated by your comments.

The culinary team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our gourmet offerings. Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport.

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,822 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,771 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,576 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,889 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mumbai International Airport

Property: Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Address: Andheri Kurla Road | CTS 215, Opposite Sangam BIG Cinemas, Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott® Mumbai International Airport hotel is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers, enjoy well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options, comfortable Marriott bedding and functional work spaces. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using the hotel's high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Our Courtyard by Marriott hotel near the International Airport in Mumbai promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing