We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #12 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Royal Experience..... Very nice hotel. The staff were very helpful, Good breakfast. Room was a little compact, but OK. Lovely Asian restaurants close and great value. Swimming pool little small but nice for holiday rest,,

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank prem j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

In our constant strive for excellence; reviews like these keep us motivated.

Your valuable feedback has been discussed with the relevant team. We assure a better experience.

Thank you once again for sharing a pleasant feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to serve you again and again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,589 - 1,595 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Royal Experience.....
Very nice hotel. The staff were very helpful, Good breakfast. Room was a little compact, but OK. Lovely Asian restaurants close and great value. Swimming pool little small but nice for holiday rest,,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhinav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for taking time out to write an excellent review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It brings us immense pleasure to learn that you liked our services and amenities.

Your appreciation has truly encouraged the team to scale greater heights of excellence. Thank you once again for staying with us.

We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport
Dear Guest,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very nice hotel. The staff were very helpful, Good breakfast. Room was a little compact, but OK. Lovely Asian restaurants close and great value.
Swimming pool little small but nice for holiday rest,, I love Thai food at redzen

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tow_vren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you had a refreshing experience during your stay at Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport.

I am glad to know that you liked our breakfast buffet spread and Thai gourmet delights.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai,
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel located very close to the airport. The entire staff is very friendly and always have a smile on the face. Although I dint have a chance to try out the food in the outlets. The Room service food was excellent.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tferns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for one night this month. Have been a regular at this place. It is one of the best properties in Mumbai. Have put up my guests from Europe also at this place. No complaints what-so-ever.

The excellent service is experience right from the time you step in the Hotel. The checkin is ever so smooth. The rooms are luxurious. Outright comfortable. Very clean. A good nights sleep is what you experience.

The breakfast is too good. You just dont know what to have. So many choices. You can stuff yourself and still see that you have missed out a lot. The service is exceptional. The staff is ever ready to help you out.,

I would recommend the hotel to any one traveling on business or leisure. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tushar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for taking time out to write a detailed and amazing review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to read your detailed feedback.

The title of the review itself has brought a smile on each one of us. Your words of praise for our services, offerings and attention to detail have encouraged us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We would like to assure a wonderful experience on all your visits. The entire team at Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai international Airport looks forward to serve you again and again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Me and some of my friends has nice dinner on last Friday at REDZEN is so nice Thai dishes
I was order some of promotion menu yellow curry noodle and tamyum soup is fantastic soup
Spicy but I love it”
All my friends was enjoin with beef teriyaki ‘
I am suggestion to try Asian food there…and they do have café at the lower floor is nice to enjoin international food as well

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tiewpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for choosing to dine with us. It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience at Red Zen.

The culinary team is thrilled to read your review. In our constant strive for excellence; reviews like these keep us motivated.

Thank you once again for sharing a pleasant feedback on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to serve you again and again!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is smart. Room and bathroom excellent. Buffets throughout the day extensive. Thai restaurant OK with quite bland food. Watch for the many different taxes on your bill which bumps up the room rate by at least £15 per night and on anything else you consume. Airport transfers £30 return. So BEWARE!
The swimming pool is overrun by Pigeons that drink from the pool and foul the water at the edges - I think this could be a health risk. When they are cleared away for only 5 mins, they perch on the Hotel windowsills, which should be spiked to stop them. I counted as many as 300 and so quite intimidating. The pool decking and beds are very dirty with many covers having pigeon droppings on them, so not a good place to relax. This is a shame as it lets down the Hotel.
The staff are very attentive, polite and friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank LordP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardMumbai, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for considering our hotel for your stay in Mumbai.

While we are happy to read your words of praise for our rooms and bathrooms; it brings us disappointment to know that some of your expectations were not met.

Like many outdoor pools in the city, our pool also attracts pigeons. However, we would like to assure you that processes such as maintenance, filtration and chlorination are carried out on a regular basis to ensure the pool water is safe for all our guests. The hotel is also in the process of constructing a netting system over the pool to avoid such occurrences.

The hotel is bound by statutory taxes of the Indian Government and therefore you were charged the same.

I have discussed your valuable feedback regarding the taste of food at the Thai restaurant with the relevant team. We assure a better experience next time.

We do hope that you consider these incident as an aberration from our usual standards and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Please feel free to contact me on your next visit. It will be my pleasure to look after all the aspects of your stay.

The entire team looks forward to serve you in the future!

Best regards,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager, Courtyard by Marriott, Mumbai International Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 489 in Mumbai
2,033 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 489 in Mumbai
3,145 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#21 of 489 in Mumbai
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,372 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#17 of 489 in Mumbai
2,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport

Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri East, Cts 215 Carnival Cinemas, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#15 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £96 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport is strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of North Mumbai, easily accessible by both of the Mumbai airports. Offering the perfect combination of amenities for business travelers; well appointed rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary & vibrant dining options and comfortable Marriott bedding, our hotel in Mumbai, India is ideal. Stay connected anywhere in our airport hotel in Mumbai by using high speed internet services, or relax and rejuvenate from the comfort of our swimming pool! As one of the newest Mumbai hotels near the Airport, you can expect attentive Marriott service along with modern conveniences. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we offer unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planners to coordinate every detail. Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport promises you a refreshing business experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing