We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food after a long time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Ranked #34 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

i had been with my family at svenska hotel as they were offering 15% discount on buffets. Food was extremely good which was beyond all my expectations. Starters were sumptous.They had lot of starters of different variety which included veg and nonveg. We had vegetarian food and it was very tasty.Main course also was very delicious.We saw lot of people on other tables having nonvegetarian food and they were also enjoying like we were doing. I have already recommended this place to all my relatives and friends.Also forgot to tell you about the deserts.They were very fresh and mindblowing.My 4 year daughter enjoyed the starters very much.The hotel did not charge me for my 4 year daughter.Staff was very alert,polite and helpful.Most important thing is they serve mineral water inclusive in the buffet.This is an important feather in the hat.This place has a very good future-dr sameer sahasrabuddhe

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Although at first I was quite skeptical about the hotel because to its small size my overall experience of staying there was good. The staff is very courteous and helpful.

I do however believe that the Hotel does need an in House restaurant.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank sarjitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeshZed, Owner at Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay), responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Reviewer, thank you for your positive feedback and good review about our hotel. Just want to also highlight the fact that we have six different bars & restaurants within the hotel, which are very popular not just with the in-house guests but also the residents of the neighboring areas. We hope you would dine with us on your next visit and sure you would enjoy the dining experience as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Thx Nikita,it was a superb experience ... I was very happy that I chose to have my son's birthday at Svenska... The staff was very helpful.. A special thx to the chef for making few changes in the menu so that the kids get tempted to eat... The dessert counter with all the cupcakes and kid stuff as well as the starters were excellent... Will surely recommend the place

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepalijain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Buffet dinner at Svenska. Its a nice cozy place to take your loved ones and be pampered with the excellent choice and variety of delicacies. Will recommend this strongly... if u are a foodie you should not miss this...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

It is a nice hotel and very friendly staff and great food to top it all. We were treated very nicely and well taken care of.they have a lavish sunday brunch spread more than worth the price.the starters and desserts and the soup were superb..plus they were open to help and customise. Only they need to increase the size of their welcome drink..very small

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

i had kept my kitty party at svenska hotel , it was buffet . the food was very good with lots of dishes with soup, starters, pasta , pizzas dim sums, main courses welcome drinks and variety of desserts which was execellent. The service and Ambiences was also very nice I would like to visit again . Our full group enjoyed it very much

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Five star experience. Excellent. Outstanding. Amazing. Beyond brilliance. Phenomenal. Very good. Very very good. Managers are superb, beyond imagination. Hotel staff friendly,disciplined. Security is amazing. Mind blowing. Loved the experience. Rooms are eyes popping.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yash k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 mi away
The Empresa Hotel
The Empresa Hotel
#99 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
19 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
#38 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
451 reviews
4.5 mi away
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
#19 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
#40 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartments
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartme...
#117 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
5.6 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)

Address: Sab T V Lane, Off Link Road | Opposite Laxmi Industrial Estate, Andheri West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400053, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#28 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#35 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#43 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £72 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Svenska Design Hotels are a collection of luxury boutique designer lifestyle hotels from Sweden, part of the Worldhotels 5-star Deluxe Collection. The chic and trendy hotel has various food & beverage offerings, including French-style Bistro for all-day-dining; Delicatessen offering fresh breads, bakes & confectionery; specialty Mediterranean fine-dining restaurant; Tapas bar with inventive cocktails and beverages; rooftop al-fresco Indian specialty restaurant & bar; and conferencing/ banqueting facilities.Focused on highly personalized guest experiences, Svenska offers plethora of complimentary guest services, including:- 24x7 Private Butler Service- High-speed WI-FI Internet across the property- Welcome Drink on Arrival- Breakfast- In-room Spa Treatments (Daily 20mins massage)- High Thread-count Egyptian Cotton Linen- Top-end Crabtree & Evelyn Toiletries- Access to Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre- Two Bottles of Mineral Water- Tea-Coffee Making Facility. All these are completely free-of-charge. In addition, each room has 40" Sony TVs and DVD players with a collection of movies-on-demand. Fully-stocked Mini-bar, IPod Docking Stations and Mood Lighting are also standard features in every room. Various other gadgets are also available complimentary on-request, including IPads, Sony PS3 and Nintendo WII gaming consoles with selection of games, and much more. Svenska Mumbai is located in the heart of Lokhandwala Complex amidst North Mumbai's largest, commercial and residential district of Andheri West, Versova, Oshiwara, Malad and Juhu. The hotel is at a walking distance from the Ambani Hospital, leading Bollywood studios, shopping malls, multiplexes, bars, restaurants and coffee shops. It is located 5km from Andheri Railway Station and 8km from Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing