We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best buffet I've had!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Ranked #35 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had been there with a couple of friends on a Saturday night!! I have to say their buffet spread is really awesome, some of the best dishes I've had in a long time. The variety of starters, main course and desserts is real good and offers a good choice different taste buds. One thing I really loved about the buffet was the option of dimsums, pasta and the really delicious and authentic pizza. The pizza was just too good. The best part are the desserts, a good variety for vegetarians as well. The desserts include a variety of bite cakes, halwa, pudding, ice-cream and more.
Oh yes, a special mention about the chaat section, you can have a healthy pani-puri competition with your friends too :)
The staff is really pleasant and always serve you with a warm smile.
The buffet spread is one of the best in Mumbai!!!

I would surely visit this place again and would recommend it to everyone.
Thank you guys for such an awesome service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank AdityaJain1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeshZed, Owner at Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay), responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Aditya, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is always a great pleasure to receive such appreciation from our guests and we are immensely grateful to you for taking out the time and making the effort to put in your feedback. We will certainly ensure that all our staff members are informed about your review and appreciated for their exceptional service. Looking forward to having you over at Svenska Mumbai again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was our 1st year relationship anniversary with so visited SVENSKA DESIGN HOTEL for the first time . we ordered a buffet lunch .. found a lot of variety and amazing food out there .. the starters were really tasty .i liked the concept of welcome drinks . they were really refreshing . tha main course was really fulling . the ambience was really calm n felt like a proper date . service proveide by the staff was very decent and well behaved in their work . and last but not the least the bestest n the sweetest part was the desserts .. the were mind blowing n yummy .. hoping to come there again and again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank punkprincess2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

hotel is very clean and all staff is very cooperative. the best thing is that very convenient for Shopping. i suggest they should provide pick up n drop at airport at zero cost. i will recommend my friends if they visit mumbai.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junaidsyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have been staying at Svenska almost every month since Feb 2014. Not once I had a single complain about anything, right from the rooms (and i have stayed in all type of rooms they have right from superior to suite) service food quality ... everything is just perfect. I like the way they have the books to read and the best part is they give PS3 to play complimentary now what more can a guy for ;)... I would specially like to mention Ms. Afreen for her commendable service.

Room Tip: Go for suite room, its awesome and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakGhoshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location for airports and much of the new financial districts. Rooms are of an excellent standard and size with a bit of quirkiness. The service from the experienced staff is top rate but the more junior staff are hesitant and don't always understand. Food is generally excellent but I found the breakfast disappointing. Also we had a bad experience with room service at breakfast time where the order ended up wrong and cold. However the mistakes should not detract from an aggregate good package. One last comment the hotels pricing is darting to stray into the five star bracket... The hotel has somewhere to go to match the service and facilities of many of the five star hotels in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have organised our resellers meet in Svenska design hotel banquet Andheri, the set up of banquet was perfect and the service provided by them was just amazing. Our reseller meet happend successfuly and I got appriciated for organising it, so I give credit to Svenska as well for our reseller meet success.
Atul Silhare- WEP SOLUTIONS LTD. Mumbai

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Atul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

i went to official trip to Mumbai and stayed there couple of days. My room was nice and large.The hotel is conveniently located center of the city. The service is excellent. The breakfast is great and available verity of menu's. i am very satisfied with their service. overall am very happy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nKrishnakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.6 mi away
The Empresa Hotel
The Empresa Hotel
#101 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
20 reviews
4.5 mi away
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
#24 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
426 reviews
5.6 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#15 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartments
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartme...
#119 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#22 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
361 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)

Address: Sab T V Lane, Off Link Road | Opposite Laxmi Industrial Estate, Andheri West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400053, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#29 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#29 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#35 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#43 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £89 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Svenska Design Hotels are a collection of luxury boutique designer lifestyle hotels from Sweden, part of the Worldhotels 5-star Deluxe Collection. The chic and trendy hotel has various food & beverage offerings, including French-style Bistro for all-day-dining; Delicatessen offering fresh breads, bakes & confectionery; specialty Mediterranean fine-dining restaurant; Tapas bar with inventive cocktails and beverages; rooftop al-fresco Indian specialty restaurant & bar; and conferencing/ banqueting facilities.Focused on highly personalized guest experiences, Svenska offers plethora of complimentary guest services, including:- 24x7 Private Butler Service- High-speed WI-FI Internet across the property- Welcome Drink on Arrival- Breakfast- In-room Spa Treatments (Daily 20mins massage)- High Thread-count Egyptian Cotton Linen- Top-end Crabtree & Evelyn Toiletries- Access to Swimming Pool and Fitness Centre- Two Bottles of Mineral Water- Tea-Coffee Making Facility. All these are completely free-of-charge. In addition, each room has 40" Sony TVs and DVD players with a collection of movies-on-demand. Fully-stocked Mini-bar, IPod Docking Stations and Mood Lighting are also standard features in every room. Various other gadgets are also available complimentary on-request, including IPads, Sony PS3 and Nintendo WII gaming consoles with selection of games, and much more. Svenska Mumbai is located in the heart of Lokhandwala Complex amidst North Mumbai's largest, commercial and residential district of Andheri West, Versova, Oshiwara, Malad and Juhu. The hotel is at a walking distance from the Ambani Hospital, leading Bollywood studios, shopping malls, multiplexes, bars, restaurants and coffee shops. It is located 5km from Andheri Railway Station and 8km from Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay) Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing