We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed twice, received good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suba International
Ranked #41 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Stayed twice, received good value”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Arriving from New York (via London) at 1 am and a week later from Kochi early evening and in both cases on to other cities early the following morning (Trivandrum and Nagpur), needed a hotel near the airport rated adequate on Tripadvisor. The choice of the Suba was good, about a mile from the international and domestic airports. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel has a shuttle -- one of the main reasons I chose it -- but we were not picked up on arrival from New York. Could have been my fault as I didn't confirm our arrival, though we did have a confirmed reservation which in my view should have been enough. We were picked up on our second stay. Also, we left a wake up call the first stay, which we did not get (fortunately we woke up early as our internal time clock was messed up.) We did get the call the second stay. We paid 5950 rupees (about $120+) rupees the first night, booked via Booking.com, and $133.12 the second night booked via Agoda.com. All in all, a good value for what we needed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sseansully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    226
    75
    15
    11
See reviews for
83
74
56
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Very clean inside the hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, big room with very comfortable bed. Close proximity to the Airports. Well prepared meals, which can be severed to your room.

Room Tip: Book an executive suite not a Std Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian1973P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The loaction is good which is close to the airports. The housekeeping staff is nice. The food is good except coffee, but they do not offer any proper coffee, only instant coffee powder with no taste. There is free internet connection and the room is clean.
However, there were so many problems in the room: when you turned off the lights in the bathroom, the TV got turned off too, it happened many times, no one fixed it; another time I couldn't switch on the TV with their hi-tech i-pod remote control, they found out the wire of the sensor was loosened; and then the lock of the door was broken, the door couldn't be locked for 3 days and they couldn't get it fixed; I requested to change the room, but the manager was only hurrying to end the call and said he would call me back when there would be a room available the next day, but he never called back.
I will not choose the hotel again when I visit Mumbai next time.

Room Tip: do not choose room#112
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MADAMALIEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

great combination of price location and service.

Rooms are new and their iPod controlled TV and room lighting is fantastic.
Service is good. Will recommend this to family and friends and even business travellers who can do with meeting in the lobby etc.

Room Tip: High floor rooms is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Rooms are kept very clean and Housekeeping staff visit at least twice.Staff is co-operative as well.Food is tasty and buffet breakfast has lot of variety of Indian dishes.Best part is the location of this hotel and is best suited for people having early morning international flights.Room service is fast and boys are always charged up.The Staff believes in Service with a Smile.I would love to stay again in this hotel which offers excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the right side of lift are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I was transferring from domestic airport and international airport in Mumbai. The hotel arranged for pick up and drop off services which was convenience for me. The room comfort is above average but the toilet is basic. The amazing thing is the control of lights, air-con and TV is from an ipod. I wonder how they ensure nobody steal the ipod. The breakfast is basic and the restaurant gets crowded during the peak periods.

I would have given it a "good" rating if not for the inaccurate information given by their driver at the domestic airport which resulted in I having to wait for 45 mins as well as the indifference attitude of their Duty Manager. Otherwise, I will stay there if needed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sKelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Hotel is new and very nice. There is fast wi-fi, iTouch controlled room (lights, air condition, TV, radio, etc.), complimentary movies collection. Location is 15 minutes (if there is no big traffic jam, which there is unfortunately almost all the time) by taxi to airport or exhibition center, but long way to old city centre (Gate of India, etc). The only big disadvanage why I don't say it is "excellent" is the fact, that there is only Indian cuisine even for the breakfast. So, if you are not a big fan of Indian cuisine, you will be disappointed by breakfast choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zimbardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#52 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
421 reviews
Vile Parle East
Suba Galaxy
Suba Galaxy
#114 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
164 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#58 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#48 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,379 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,839 reviews
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#34 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Property: Hotel Suba International
Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing