We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Rooms, Good food & so so coordination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Suba International
Ranked #37 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rooms, Good food & so so coordination”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed recently at this place. Rooms have fantastic decor. Loved iPod control for its applicability and convenience. You don't need to get out of bed even to open the door. Food at the restaurent below is good but not excellent. As usual, airport pick-up was not in time. It's rarely to the mark for any Hotel in this class. They always keep telling you on phone that yes I am coming and always have an excuse of traffic. When I arrived at the reception I actually realised that they had no information about my pick-up and they happen to send the car only after I called them after getting out of airport and realising no one is there to pick me. Staff is friendly and polite but not professional.

I had a package of bed and break fast. As I was leaving early, After arrival at night, I requested the reception to deliver me some sandwitches early morning to my room. After waiting for some time in the morning, when I called to room service and came to know that nothing was instructed to them. After another request I got sandwitches delivered to my room. While check-out I was charged for room service and sandwitches reasoning the complimentory breakfast is available only at the bufet counter and not served to the room.

Ha ha ha....I paid the amount as I was already late and had to rush to catch the flight. Still, I will stay there again and wil write again. Keep looking.

Ashok Tamhankar

Room Tip: Make sure call the desk as soon as you land at the airport to confirm the pick-up. Tell them you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceng_ashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    222
    74
    15
    11
See reviews for
77
74
56
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

One of the very few hotels I have stayed in where the staff genuinely want you to have a good stay. The ipod controls were very impressive and you can see who is knocking and even answer the door from the comfort of your bed. Perfect location for the international airport

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A nice hotel, but if you're going for vacation dont stay here. Very far away from everyting and the staff are so used to dealing with business people, there is not much pleasantaries exchanged.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

If you need a hotel convenient for both domestic and international airports which are about 5/10 minutes away, then this is a good choice. The rooms are lovely with everything controlled by an IPod which I thought was rather novel. It's not a great area but don't think anywhere near the airports would be. If here for more then 1 night and you want to see the sights then you need to go south and further into Mumbai which is where everything is otherwise it will be a bit of a trek from here. There are lots of autos if you want to go out locally. Food is fine but unusually for a hotel no licence but if you go outside of the hotel, turn left and walk about 50 metres then you will find a liquor store.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is a good option with friendly, helpful staff and spotless rooms etc.
Central enough for shopping and partying ...a tuk tuk ride away.... but close to the airports.
Restaurant serves very good food but unfortunately no alchohol.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if they are not full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank payback21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

When you are transferring between international and domestic, this is one of the best hotels. Complimentary airport transfers are nice. Driver stands with Placard on arrivals. iPod Touch to control tv, lights, thermostat and camera to see who is outside your room, certainly a good use of technology. Buffet Breakfast though limited number of variety, it is decent. Check in/out was smooth.
When checking in, they did not ask whether you need, Smoking or Non Smoking room. After a long journey, i also forgot to ask whether it was Smoking or Non Smoking. Apparently, the floors 1 and 2 are Smoking! So Beware. After I checked into one of the rooms in first floor, I was so tired and slept for sometime. And around midnight, got up and realized the Smoke smell was really bothering! It was just horrible and hard to breathe. For all non smokers, make sure you ask when checking in, and get rooms above 2nd floor.
In the shower curtain, I found a good sized spider that I had to chase it away.

Room Tip: Get rooms above 2nd floor for Non smoking. 1 and 2 floors are really horrible Smoke smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwamyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Hotel suba was a perfect place to stay for 1 or 2 days. From arrival to departure it was a pleasure to stay here. A little out from the main activities in Mumbai, but if you want to be close to the airport this should be your choice. After a long day travelling I felt satisfied to enter the lovely room. Everthing was clean and fresh in the hotel. The bathroom was modern styled and very functional. The staff were in all situations very friendly and helpful. The breakfast service was good, but the variety limited in my opinion. The free internet wifi in the room was great and they had several movies to choose from as well as the usual tv channels. I definitely recommend the very comfortable stay and I will visit the hotel again if I return to mumbai.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exxtazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Vile Parle East
Suba Galaxy
Suba Galaxy
#114 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#46 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Vits Hotel
#48 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
T24 Residency
#56 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Property: Hotel Suba International
Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing