We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Suba International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Suba International
Ranked #37 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Pyongyang, North Korea
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Hotel is close to airport so they offer a free shuttle but sometimes it does not work. - there was noone waiting for me, even though it was pre-arranged and double confirmed. But I was lucky that a local guy offered to call the hotel. So I was asked to jump on a taxi and that the fare would be reimbursed, what did really happen. Money issues apart, a had some lugagge so it was a bit of a hassle.
Room was decent sized but found a few long black hairs on the floor, what detracted its cleanliness. So I tried to avoid stepping on that hairy carpet around the bed. The Ipod controller seems to be the hotel's pride - a nice novelty. Bed was comfortable.
English paper delivered to your door every morning. For breakfast, go for the local choices that are offered in a good variety. I tried the dinner buffet once, which was plentiful. One note: this hotel does not sell any allcohol. If you need to indulge yourself, you'll have to look for it elsewhere. I explored the area on the right side of the hotel and found a local restaurant that was quite good and also went further into some small alleys - quite interesting and safe.
Note also that it seems to be a popular venue for corporate meetings so you may see some traffic at the lobby. Staff was very polite at all times.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pyongyangsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    216
    73
    15
    11
See reviews for
75
73
54
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Suba International is a nice clean hotel. The staff are professional. The breakfast was varied, and a good choice. Free lift to airport, eventhough there were 4 of us and we were given a car with 3 seats, had to share with one of the kids in the end. But still its close enough to the airport.
Good sized large rooms with remote controlled ipod to control lights, door, tv etc. Free wifi in rooms was a bonus for the kids.
We enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely return in future if we're in the area.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

The iPod controller was cool although TV channels were messed up and I couldn't find the channel I liked to view. Facilities are new and beds were comfortable. The driver and chauffeur were waiting for us as we exited the international airport. Service was excellent even though the chauffeur was perhaps a bit too enthusiastic about the iPod feature. Breakfast was included and had a good selection of western and Indian food items. A very nice place to spend a night or two near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stupig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagpur
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

A great hotel for traveling between the domestic/international airport with pick up and drop service with chauffeurs with a smile, The hotel has excellent up to date rooms with I pod and lighting from remote control. The rooms are large and the bigger rooms have extra large beds and a vibrating chair, which is great after a long flight. The staff is very courteous. I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank punditji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel is hugly overpriced, but it's convenient for the airport and that's it's main selling point. I found the staff helpful and friendly and service was very good. Rooms are comfortable and the iPod was a real bonus. Food was fine. The pick-up for the airport was punctual.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

stay here in the month of march in VIP Suite...beautiful deco...and smart ipod system to practically swith on lights...tv...so you cn snuggle in your bed n do just abt everythg...;)friendly staff esp mr.Alfanzo...its so near d airport n food waz great too!will definitely stay over d next trip to mumbai...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizshovoliciouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Was there here for 5 days as a part of my training schedule and that's where I can review and mention about the hotel. The hotel is pretty close to the International Airport however not as close as the Leela/Lalit/ITC/Hyatt.However not so far.There are many conferences happening in the hotel and for most of the occassion you would find the conference halls occupied.The effect of this was found on the hotel restaurant which was insufficient to handle the load of attendees.There was sufficent space near the banquet area which would be utillised, however was not co-ordinated well. As far as the arrangements for our seminars go, it was properly handled, all the arrangements were in place with the necessary service factors and everything was in time.Overall a good experience of the property.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BK_TheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#50 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Vile Parle East
Suba Galaxy
Suba Galaxy
#112 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#49 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T24 Residency
#53 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#17 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Vits Hotel
#47 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Property: Hotel Suba International
Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing