We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suba International
Ranked #39 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Just stayed for one night before travelling on and this hotel was just what we needed. Free transport from the airport and back, nice car and driver with complimentary water. The hotel is placed about 10 min. drive from both international and domestic airports. Beautifully decorated lobby, nice clean modern rooms and friendly staff. Looking out over slum area but lively and interesting. Was a bit of noise from the road as was a festival day but this didn't bother us. Shower good, TV had some English channels and a separate on demand film channel. Everything controlled by IPod, only complaint was docking station not next to bed so had to stumble around in the dark to find it in middle of the night as it had run out of charge and was docked and this controlled the lights. Massage chair in room is very different, though didn't get a chance to try it. We left early hours of the morning so did not try the breakfast. Good price paid, would suit short stays and business travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

'I would rate it as 2 & 1/2 stars. The breakfast spread is actually as good as non existent. Their sister concern, Suba Galaxy serves far better breakfast. The cook is really good. Nobody can take that away. But, even the cook cannot help the guidelines set by the management. They have weird instructions viz., a Roti should have a Diameter of 6". The staff are friendly & helpful. But, the problem is with the front desk, who are untrained & though good at heart, ignorant of the requirements of a service industry, which a Hotel is part of. They have an Airport transfer, but that is good for departures. Arrival is a different experience. In order to avoid paying parking charges, the guest is made to walk all the way to the car, come rain or shine & which is quite a daunting task, given that you have to walk through unkempt & dirty strip of path , en-route public lavatories. I would think, the traveler has better choices.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the lift either side. They have a telephone outside the lift on every floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bushankd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

In my opinion, this is only a two stars hotel; small room, low quality furniture, odd shape of the building, and in a slum area. My room was facing very busy traffic road.

The bathroom is only a space, and water is splashing all over. The Wi Fi was continuously on and off. The programs on television were only in Indian language.

The building itself is made of low and cheap materials. Services are limited. Breakfast is limited and overall, low value for money. We regret to choose this low quality hotel which is similar to the hotels in the third world countries.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohrab72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Hotel close to the Airport on the Sahar airport road opposite the GTC cigarette factory. Hotel has some positive vibes like a decent lobby, ipod gadget support, decent beds and nice well lit rooms. A decent complimentary breakfast, airport pic and drop are some additional services. Their travel desk also does some decent support to the hotel's growth. Only hitch is the area is close to the Metro line which is a construction site and hence see a lot of bustle.

Room Tip: Avoid moving around in the night around this location as the roads are dimly lit and frenzied drivin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJESH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I booked this hotel at the last minute after missing my flight. My flight was re-scheduled to the next morning, so I needed a place to stay for the night near the airport. IN GENERAL, the hotel is decent - has free airport transfer, free breakfast, free WIFI, looks clean, has air conditioning, etc. HOWEVER, after foolishly dismissing the cause of some itching to dry skin, I woke up the next morning to find my back ABSOLUTELY COVERED in red bug bites. FYI, I stayed in room 407 in mid-Oct. 2012. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler201289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Located close to the Airport and easily accessible from the local station Hotel Suba International is part of the Suba chain and is definitely better than the other two hotels of its group.

Suba International has a large number of casual guests who come in for the weekend courses and seminars.

The Hotel has relatively large rooms and they are clean and tidy. The restaurant has lavish spread for both the vegetarians and the non vegetarians.

Amenities provided within the hotel are of good quality. The lobby is carpeted and the service is really very good. A value for money Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road are better than the ones opposite to it as the other view has shanty jugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuklla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Hotel is close to airport so they offer a free shuttle but sometimes it does not work. - there was noone waiting for me, even though it was pre-arranged and double confirmed. But I was lucky that a local guy offered to call the hotel. So I was asked to jump on a taxi and that the fare would be reimbursed, what did really happen. Money issues apart, a had some lugagge so it was a bit of a hassle.
Room was decent sized but found a few long black hairs on the floor, what detracted its cleanliness. So I tried to avoid stepping on that hairy carpet around the bed. The Ipod controller seems to be the hotel's pride - a nice novelty. Bed was comfortable.
English paper delivered to your door every morning. For breakfast, go for the local choices that are offered in a good variety. I tried the dinner buffet once, which was plentiful. One note: this hotel does not sell any allcohol. If you need to indulge yourself, you'll have to look for it elsewhere. I explored the area on the right side of the hotel and found a local restaurant that was quite good and also went further into some small alleys - quite interesting and safe.
Note also that it seems to be a popular venue for corporate meetings so you may see some traffic at the lobby. Staff was very polite at all times.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pyongyangsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#46 of 484 in Mumbai
454 reviews
Vile Parle East
Suba Galaxy
Suba Galaxy
#125 of 484 in Mumbai
173 reviews
Vile Parle East
ibis Mumbai Airport- An AccorHotels Brand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Oriental Aster
Hotel Oriental Aster
#84 of 484 in Mumbai
212 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#77 of 484 in Mumbai
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £60 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing