We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suba International
Ranked #41 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“A good transit hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had 2 rooms for 2 nights & found very little to criticise.
Our airport pickup was waiting on arrival ( 11 pm) & check in was pleasant.
The rooms are not large, but adequate, clean & well set up. We had a roadside room & did not have any problem with noise even when a noisy procession past by.
The wifi operation of lights, TV, etc is quirky but when it breaks down & you are unable to silence a noisy TV or turn on & off lights it is most inconvenient. It took some time for maintenance to correct --- the only real complaint that we had.
The highlight -- totally unexpected, was the food.
Yes, there is not a lot of choice for western tastes but we were adventurous & were well rewarded. With the help of the friendly staff we enjoyed our new style breakfast. So much so we came back for lunch -- which we all voted the best meal of our 3 week Mumbai, Kenya & Zanzibar trip. Be assured that we know good food when we get it & this was excellent. We even came back that night but our earlier excesses did dull our appetites.
They recommended a taxi driver for a morning tour of Mumbai & he was very good also.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Suba International as a transit or business hotel. Don't miss it if you like curry.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    226
    75
    15
    11
See reviews for
83
74
56
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is overall good, nice to see ipod control. Close to airport.
Service is good. Breakfast is good Indian food mostly, but I have seen better in similar price range hotels.
Toiletories are clean and good.
Found Coffee and milk powder pouches in room were too old.
Overall good for short stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tarun0uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My first stay in this hotel to catch a flight to Dubai, which unfortunately got cancelled. Came late night but had a prompt check in. Room Service was excellent and prompt. Room was good. Got free WIFI. Son who was traveling with me got a complimentary drop to the International Airport at the time promised. Breakfast was great with a vast choice. Could not enjoy it as I had checked in late. Better luck next time when I have to catch a flight again from Sahar International. If one wants to stay at a hotel close to both Mumbai's Airport I would definitively recommend Suba International.

Room Tip: No Idea as I stayed there for only for a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pralin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very Good Hotel Near Mumbai International Airport with very neat & clean Rooms, Prompt Service & Good Environment. The Items in the Food Menu were though less but good in taste. Very Good Hotel to stay for one or two days or for a Transit Stay in Mumbai. Hardly 10 Mins to Mumbai Domestic Airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurabh13280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nice hotel on the main road, just 10 minutes drive from International airport. Hence, location top-class with connections to anywhere. Stayed for one night. Rooms are very small and congested. Room facilities are OK. Staff is service oriented and business-like. Breakfast is well stocked and large choice, sumptuous and tasty.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudheer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Old building new hotel. Do not judge a book by it's cover. It's old but classic old, this is one of those building you could just fall in love to it's character and charm. Got to love the view, the room view really shows the true character of india. Would definitely recommend to people who travel for experience without loosing comfort.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SECUNDERABAD, AP, INDIA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This Hotel is conveniently located from Mumbai's Intl Airport and is a perfect place for International Passengers who want a short layover. The room is clean and so is the bathroom.

The highlight of the Hotel is the Free Pick and Drop to the Airport. Makes it so much easier for people who are not familiar with Mumbai's topography.

The morning breaskfast is quite decent and is also free. All in all, a good place for short business stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRIRAM_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your response.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#54 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
421 reviews
Vile Parle East
Suba Galaxy
Suba Galaxy
#118 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
164 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#58 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#48 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,379 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,839 reviews
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#35 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Property: Hotel Suba International
Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing