We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay in my Life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suba International
Ranked #39 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is not to be considered for stay at all. unpleasant staff. pathetic rooms. arrogance in every employee. the policy of hotel is not to let stay cousins together. even after asking for separate rooms. do not understand customer service at all

Room Tip: worst hotel do not stay - Stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Harshwardhan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your feedback on TripAdvisor, kindly note our Management has set a policy and we are following the same, and we do not want to hurt anybody's feeling by refusing the room.

Also be informed that we at Suba Group we maintain a clean image as a Corporate and a Family Hotel..

Looking forward to serve you once again with your family....

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is a value for money hotel. Very affordable and near to the airport -Convenient Location. You can easily catch a taxi outside the hotel to go anywhere. Comfortable, neat and clean rooms. Friendly staff. . Food served was yummy and breakfast had a good spread.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senorita115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your feedback.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Very nice, clean and modern rooms. We confirmed our arrival and were met as promised at the international airport by a uniformed driver with placard and returned on schedule to the domestic airport the next day. Breakfast was pleasant (good coffee) and is convenience to both airports makes it an excellent choice when transiting Mumbai. The hotel was also very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank kinoAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Suba International for your recent stay in Mumbai (Bombay).

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Suba International the next time you're in Mumbai (Bombay).

Haresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

That was a quick decision to choose Suba International because of the limited time, but that was a pleasant experience, affordable and very close to airport. Friendly people and yummy food. Only stayed for a night and looking forward to next time. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Jomy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Suba International for your recent stay in Mumbai.

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Suba International the next time you're in Mumbai.

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Suba International for 1 night to break our flight from Udaipur to Cochin and spend a day sightseeing in Mumbai.
Situated close to the airport but not much else. Not a bad base if you are business or just on a short stopover like us to go into Mumbai and see the sights but then be close to the airport and avoid Mumbai traffic on the way to the airport.

Our room was on the top floor and was quite large and furnished with the basics and clean.
You have to use an iPod to control everything but the battery didn’t hold its charge so you had to keep it plugged in all the time and it kept turning itself on and off during the night and making noises.

They do not seem to air condition the floors outside of the rooms and it was very hot just going from the lift to the room. Something they could improve upon here.

Breakfast was included but VERY BASIC and the Coffee was not drinkable. Didn’t try the food their at dinner time so cannot comment if this was better.

The hotel also provides a free pickup and drop off service for the airport.
We didn’t arrange a pickup as we were being picked up by our tour company to drop our cases off at the hotel and check in and then carry on for a full day tour of Mumbai. Unfortunately for some reason they thought we were staying at the Hotel Suba in Mumbai itself so we didn’t get to the Hotel to check in until late afternoon.

On check in we were asked why we didn’t wait for the hotels pickup who had gone to the airport to meet us that morning. When we told the hotel that we didn’t arrange a hotel pickup and there was no-one there from the hotel to pickup us the reception started to argue with us and called the manager. Apparently someone (not us) had given them our arrival flight details and they thought they needed to pick us up. That said since we had arranged our own pickup with the tour company we were looking for signs with our names on and our tour company was the only one their waiting for us, so we don’t know what happened to the Hotel one that was meant to be there but we didn’t see it.

In any case it wasn’t handled very well by reception, luckily the transfer back to the airport went smoothly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your feedback.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I chose to stay at Hotel Suba international to attend a Program in Andheri Mumbai. It was recommended to me by the program coordinators. I got a room for a very reasonable price and really enjoyed my stay there.

Here are several pros of staying there:
1. Courtesy pick up/drop off from/to airport (BTW they are located only a 10 min drive from the airport which was really convenient.
2. Excellent service. Their staff was very friendly, courteous and professional.
3. Great amenities in room: Itouch controlled lighting, tv, temperature/ac control, camera to monitor whose outside door, privacy setting (do not disturb button activated through itouch). It was pretty fancy and I didn't expect it for the price.
4. Clean room and bed, etc.
5. Great food selection at lunch buffet as well as in the menu you can order from room.
6. Good laundry service (can do laundry in 24 hours ). Clothes are returned nicely ironed and folded neatly in insulated bags which make it easy to pack and leave.
7. They had a brief power outage one day but had a back up to power minimal needs like table lamp and door etc. They said power outage is really uncommon, so it din't bother me.

I was really surprised by the view of slum from outside the window, but was told by a friend that it's all too common in Mumbai. I did not dare venture out to the restaurants in the neighborhood as I was concerned about hygiene.There were few fruit flies in the bathroom, but they didn't bother me. The transport service they offered was really overpriced (the said 12K rupees to hire car and driver for 4 hours .....I managed to get an auto rickshaw from across the street at 80 rupees! ) One thing I was disappointed about was that they don't allow any visitors to your room, although I was paying for a deluxe room. But I was able to meet my friends at the restaurant and lobby below. I was told by a friend that this is common im Mumbai hotels, and I won;t rate them lower because of it.

Overall I loved the experience. And I do recommend it if you are visiting Mumbai, especially around Andheri area. I will stay there again if I visit Mumbai again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Kannan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Suba International for your recent stay in Mumbai.

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Suba International the next time you're in Mumbai.

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I liked that since we were two girls who arrived early in the morning they were very considerate in promptly sending us the free shuttle to the airport. Also, let us check in at 8 AM (4 hours before official check-in) because we were tired. Yes, they do have some electricity problems, but my friend and I were out (in the city or sleeping) at that time, so didn't really feel the intensity. Its a decently priced place with good prompt service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iteesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Mam,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your feedback.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Suba Galaxy
Suba Galaxy
#126 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
170 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
444 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#64 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
#42 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,860 reviews
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#32 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,623 reviews
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
#41 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £61 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing