We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suba International
Ranked #37 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed their for three nights.Very comfortable hotel .Staff very cooperative .Breakfast good.I pod controlled system very useful.Rooms spacious .Overall a very good experience .A very good decor.Very near to international airport .Very useful for transit travelers .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RAJIVMARAWAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your feedback.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Suba's very good hotel service started with an excellent International airport pickup and then a domestic airport drop off the next morning (both free). A good, comfortable, soft-enough (I find most Asian beds way too hard) bed in a quiet room, really nice pleasanthelful staff and a overnight tasty Indian breakfast made my stay a very good start to my Rajasthan adventure. I took a morning walk around the neighbourhood and felt elation on my return to typical, bustling India.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kendd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Suba International for your recent stay in Mumbai.

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're glad that you liked our services and we are always eager to hear from you about what you like more to be added to our services.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Suba International the next time you're in Mumbai.

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for 13 nights on this stay and 7 nights in the past stay. I am an American who travels to Mumbai twice a year and need to stay near the Andheri Airport Area. This hotel serves that purpose very well. The location of the hotel is very near the International Airport and its about 10 minutes drive from the hotel. However, the concierge services with the cab and the cab stationed outside the hotel are a rip off and please refrain from using them. The other issue with the location is that it has a cheap locality next to it and so without getting out on road there is nothing to do near by. The hotel rooms are very well maintained and the hotel house keeping is very prompt on their service and responses. However, the hotel is always packed in the front which makes the front desk slow to respond at times. The food is average at the hotel and it didn't affect me much as i always ate outside. The sheets are clean and comfy. The Internet is very slow and does not meet the required standards for sure.

I think the price and comparison of the hotel with others, Suba can definitely improve on couple of things such as building a meeting room, improving food service, internet, local concierge options.

Besides this the hotel bed, cleanliness, quality is really good.

I would surely suggest the below to all the guests:
- Get your own cab service from outside. Dont use hotel help.
- Eat breakfast at the hotel (its decent) but skip lunch and dinner.
- Prefer this hotel only if the work is near airport location. As the neighborhood is not all that great.
- If you are meeting clients at the hotel there is not meeting room facility and they will not allow guests in the room so you will be screwed. So if meetings are needed the stay would not be recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank APHTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!!

Thank you for choosing Hotel Suba International for your recent stay in Mumbai.

We are grateful for your review on TripAdvisor, also we're glad that you liked our services and we are always eager to hear from you about what you like more to be added to our services.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Hotel Suba International the next time you're in Mumbai.

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Everything works and in addition, they have this automatic control in the room which is very helpful and neat ! ....The only minus : no beer or wine - let the customer decide what they want to drink, not the religion of the owner !

Room Tip: This is a good hotel with a reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!!

Thank you for the appreciative review. It is very heartwarming to read your experience with us. Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and We are truly touched.

Your comfort is our priority. We will strive hard to ensure you always be impressed by our extraordinary services and continue enjoying memorable experiences with us.

We value your patronage and look forward to have you soon once again with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating our entire team and services.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

If you need to transit from Airport to catch another flight then this can be a good choice as its location is very close to airport and they also provide airport pickup and drop complimentary.
Otherwise not that much suggested hotel as it does not have a very comfortable rooms and the food is bad.
But still considering location and cost it can be considered for short stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ankur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your feedback.

Looking forward to serve you once again in near future..

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you are taking a flight next morning, Suba is a reasonable option to spend one or more nights, away from the hefty prices from the Hyatt hotel nearby. Rooms are clean, beds are confortable, personnel is friendly and there is a nice cab that will take you to the airport free of cost. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mannyvivadonmanue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!!

Thank you for the appreciative review. It is very heartwarming to read your experience with us. Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and We are truly touched.

Your comfort is our priority. We will strive hard to ensure you always be impressed by our extraordinary services and continue enjoying memorable experiences with us.

We value your patronage and look forward to have you soon once again with us.

Thank you once again for appreciating our entire team and services.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is not to be considered for stay at all. unpleasant staff. pathetic rooms. arrogance in every employee. the policy of hotel is not to let stay cousins together. even after asking for separate rooms. do not understand customer service at all

Room Tip: worst hotel do not stay - Stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Harshwardhan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Suba International, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Suba International!!

We are thankful to you for your feedback on TripAdvisor, kindly note our Management has set a policy and we are following the same, and we do not want to hurt anybody's feeling by refusing the room.

Also be informed that we at Suba Group we maintain a clean image as a Corporate and a Family Hotel..

Looking forward to serve you once again with your family....

Thanks & regards

Haresh Malhotra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#50 of 463 in Mumbai
448 reviews
Vile Parle East
Suba Galaxy
Suba Galaxy
#125 of 463 in Mumbai
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colaba
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#63 of 463 in Mumbai
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suba International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suba International

Address: Plot Number 211, Mumbai 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £63 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Suba International 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Suba International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing