We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniant business hotel near Mumbai Airport”
Review of Sai Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sai Palace Hotel
Ranked #50 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel Sai Palace is located in the suburb of Andheri in about 10 minutes driving distance from the international airport. A free airport shuttle service is offered by the hotel. The rooms are newly furnished, tidy, and with tiled floor. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is bright and clean.
Internet costs IRP 400.- for 24 hours use, whereby the credit can be spent over several days. A fruit platter is delivered daily. A kettle for coffee and tea is placed in the room. The breakfast was plentiful, garnished with Indian and Western food.
The main restaurant which serves Western and Indian food is situated on two levels. I tried on the three evenings Indian food which was excellent. In the direct surroundings of the hotel are some small local restaurants which I cannot recommend. The hotel is a good for business travellers, but the location is hardly suitable for tourists, unless in transit through Mumbai Airport. The taxi ride to the city centre takes about 45 minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

@Andheri Sai Palace is good and accessible. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Tariff might be bit expensive but worth for business trips. Ambiance of the hotel is good. Complimentary breakfast is also nice

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank master123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Our group stayed here as we had family function on 15th March 2014. The reception staff was accommodating and polite although not very expeditious ! The rooms are clean and big and the executive room has a massage chair in the room, which was unique feature. The hotel is located in a very crowded locality with heavy traffic but inside you feel insulated and good. Parking may be little tedious but they have free valet service. There is not much view and Metro construction work is going on nearby with lot of dust but the hotel was clean and fresh. In our function (at the Banquet Hall in basement) the food, served, was awesome . We had guests from Dubai, USA and Canada and everyone loved the food although it was predominantly Indian food. They serve awesome 'neer dosa' and 'chicken gassi'. The Banquet Manager Mr. Anchan was very helpful and his staff went out of way to serve and make everyone comfortable. Every one of our guest( more than 100) was satisfied. The Breakfast spread was limited but good. Overall, it was full value received for every penny spent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shasidpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

While it has the shiny appearance of a nice hotel, but in the inside it is rotten. My traveling group of three women were treated inhospitably by the staff. We booked a car through them, he was awful and the driver refused to take us anywhere but shopping centers. When we tried to ask for a cab, the manager said he would call one for us, but the the men up front kept waving cabs on for a full half hour because they wanted us to pay double for their private car. One of our party tried to go to the dining room alone (without a male escort) and was literally shoved out and was instructed to order room service. When we entered as a group of three, we were grudgingly seated but then resolutely ignored by the staff until we agreed to room service. As a western women, we felt extremely uncomfortable our entire three day stay and were very happy to leave. Watch out for frequent blackouts.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed at the Sai Palace for 4 nights, 3 of those having shared the room with 2 other friends. We were all staying for a friends wedding weekend. I found the property bright, clean and very nice, especially since I had moved from a different hotel in the same area. Richard and the entire crew at the front desk were always warm and accommodating. I had to take a day trip to Pune for business and needed transportation. The hotel booked a car with an excellent driver. Anwar was so great I used him the next day to get around Mumbai. He always looked out for me and I felt very safe. Due to the wedding and my crazy schedule, I ate dinner in the Sai Palace 4 times (wedding, late dinner and drinks with friends, room service and dinner before the airport). The food was delicious. My last meal included the Paneer Khoti roll and an amazing Chinese clear lemon soup. For dessert I had a Black Widow mocktail, recommended by the waiter, who provided full French table service. I am not a mocktail type of person, but this drink was incredible. I was always greeted warmly at the door and by every staff member I encountered and definitely appreciated being remembered by name.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saipalace994, Manager at Sai Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at SAI PALACE HOTEL, Mumbai and taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had an excellent and enjoyable stay. Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us at SAI PALACE HOTEL, Mumbai and the entire team eagerly await your return.

Team SAI PALACE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Best service I ever had in Mumbai hotel. Food was awesome from breakfast to late nite chicken tandoor. yummy. Very Clean. The best thing was the bathroom was neat and tidy. Close from the airport. Definitely recommendable for foreigners.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chandni0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

One thing about this hotel is every thing looks new. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean and new. The sleep was comfortable . The buffet breakfast was awesome. I would defenitely recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Sai Palace Grand Malad
#91 of 484 in Mumbai
68 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#77 of 484 in Mumbai
424 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#65 of 484 in Mumbai
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#46 of 484 in Mumbai
454 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#83 of 484 in Mumbai
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Palace Hotel

Address: Mahakali Caves Road, Mumbai 400093, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £73 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sai Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is just 10 mins from Domestic & International Airport, 7 km away from NSE Exhibition Ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sai Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing