We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Clean Room at a Real good location”
Review of Kohinoor Park

Kohinoor Park
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kohinoor Park
Ranked #125 of 384 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Clean Room at a Real good location”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The rooms are big, spacious and clean. There is free internet and the location is right next to Siddhivinayak Temple. Shivaji park is walking distance too.

The only let down being that the food and service are not at all good. But there is a workaround, bang adjacent there is Domino's pizza and a whole bunch more of classy eateries in Dadar and Bandra.

Stayed there for 3 months (with weekends flying back) on work. Would gladly stay there again, as at that price, the deal is not too bad !

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the road and try and get the ones on higher floors so that the road noise an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    6
    8
    6
See reviews for
2
3
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Hotel Kohinoor is very centrally located and was used by us primarily due to its proximity to our business place. However the hotel has average rooms, maintaining adequate cleanliness, but no special item to notice. The food is poor and one would be best advised to avoid the same, the buffet breakfast is served out in...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyTrip_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Firstly, its so expensive for such bad rooms and service. No bells boys to help us with our luggage. Sad rooms, dirty toilets, stinking corridors. What are they thinkign charging so much for such pathetic rooms???

My suggestion is stay away from this hotel. Is the hotel management even bothered about the reviews? I doubt it. And the receptionist has the audacity to call up and say this "Are u going to check out soon, coz i need to go change my clothes. So if u are going to take time to check out, i will go freshen up"....

Are they kidding me???

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank architha v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed in the hotel as part of a larger party/ function.

Our stay was all- inclusive which included breakfast, lunch and dinner.

The food was all of a traditional Indian style with several options to choose from.

Though you could have western toast and cornflakes formbreakfast if you chose to do so.

The food was fairly good, with choice of veggie and meat options that were very tasty. The meat was served on the bone and the cheese was Indian 'paneer' which was very tasty.
The function we attended was also catered by the hotel and the food was of a considerably better standard.

In terms of cleanliness of the hotel, I would warn that the salad did not appear to be fresh and a stray dog was wondering through the restaurant several times.

The rooms were fairly dirty and in a state of disrepair. Thenbathroom was particularly dirty with stains on the floors and walls.

The bed linen was clean however and the air conditioning was very good and made us feel comfortable.

The plug sockets were very variable and some needed to be held in place or wiggled around to work.

The staff were very friendly but the language barrier was a huge problem as so few spoke English. The cleaners also didn't really clean your room, simply making the bed and replacing the towels instead.

Thenlocation was excellent as itnwasmclose to good shopping locations by taxi and the shops along the street were pleasant and practical for every day items.

Overall the hotel was poor and dirty but the staff were friendly and did try hard when prompted. The price we paid allowed us to avoid eating there everyday and to explore the city easily.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coupleofanimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Hotel Kohinoor is very centrally located and was used by us primarily due to its proximity to our business place. However the hotel has average rooms, maintaining adequate cleanliness, but no special item to notice.

The food is poor and one would be best advised to avoid the same, the buffet breakfast is served out in an open space on the 1st floor which is horrendous and i have seen a dog walk into the area. Pretty avoidable considering for the same price much better hotels in the vicinity can be availed.

Have not used this hotel since due to obvious factors and it is much better to spend 20 mins more in travelling than to avail below avg services, staff which doesnt care for your discomfort and bad food.

Room Tip: bargain hard as the hotel has flexibility in pricing if you do eventually decide to stay anyways
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fulbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The location is good because it is just opposite to the Siddhi Vinayaka temple. However the Hotel was stinking. The shower threw water toward the roof. The wall to wall carpet was not clean. The break fast menu was pathetic. Above all this there was a power cut for around 1.5 hours to 2- hours and they did not have any power backup or any emergency lights. They actually distributed candles to the guests. I had to get the hotel changed immidistely. I think the hotel owners should invest some money in renovation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky_bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

We had booked this hotel on the phone as they said they accepted phone booking. We had booked it for a post-marraige wedding night since it was closed to our house. We had loads of expectation in terms of this and we were really looking forward for this. We were told to bring the my photo Identity card for verification. On arrival, the person at the reception first closed the lights and abruptly said no booking has been done on your name, We argued and told him the date and time we did the booking. He refused and was very arrogant and straight away dismissed our argument. It seemed that there was a wedding in that hotel on that day and all rooms were booked by the wedding party and hence probably they refused to give us the room. We told him to connect to duty manager and he refused saying the phone lines are not connecting. With such pathetic staff we decided to move away to a different hotel. I would never recommend people to such an hotel who promised customers for a room and ditch at last moment. Beware!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bombayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#75 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#189 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amigo
#369 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#125 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Hotel Accord
#46 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kohinoor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kohinoor Park

Property: Kohinoor Park
Address: Veer Savarkar Marg, Opp Siddhivinayak Temple | Prabhadevi, Mumbai (Bombay) 400025, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 384 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing