We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ranked #55 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Airport hotel”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Its a typical clean & comfortable airport hotel with most of what you need, but a little too expensive for the facility. A 20% less cost would make this an ideal hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AnandGnanaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mr. Anand,

Thank you for your short write up on Trip Advisor.

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and find our location to be convenient from the airport.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at ibis Mumbai Airport!

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    548
    317
    83
    63
See reviews for
119
129
146
817
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Rooms were like a cabin but clean and hygenic. Service was less than average. I ordered coffee but instead I got tea. Called again and asked for coffee but no one showed up.

I would have gotten better services in economical hotels.

Room Tip: rooms are very small, i suggest not to use this hotel when going with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinkyagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Mumbai Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at ibis Mumbai Airport!

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A good, typical airport hotel. Follows the ibis format. Clean, comfortable, practical no frills. The bed is outstanding. Extremely comfortable and really does deliver the sweet sleep it says it will.

Breakfast was disapointing with an odd mix of food on offer. Our room overlooked the busy road but was so well insulated We hardly heard a thing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisashendge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We value your feedback and appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. It is such a delight to hear that you liked our hotel, cleanliness of rooms and had a comfortable sleep on our Ibis Sweet bed which is our Brands signature assuring comfort to the guest.

We read with much concern about your review on breakfast experience. Our chef & team is committed to making instant changes where needed. Every menu is a work in progress and the ibis prides itself on excellent food & beverage options.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Do visit us on Face book and stay up to date on activities planned ibis Mumbai Airport!

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have stayed here many times. Everything goes normal. But this time was bad....

I had requested the restaurant to keep my food bills, which I paid on the spot, along with my room bill, so that I would collect them when i check out. During check out all my food bills were missing. The front desk did not bother to look or help - simply said " its not here - ask restaurant ".

The restaurant guys were helpful. They dug out 50% of the bill.

As I travel on business, explaining missing bills is a pain to accounts person !!

Very dissapointed with service..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mr. Raj,

Greetings from ibis Mumbai Airport!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Mumbai Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at ibis Mumbai Airport!

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Comfortable stay. Very close to the airport. They have airport transfer facility. Rooms are small but clean. Breakfast was average. Service is slow here as compared to rest of the Ibis properties. Hotel staff is friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreak008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Mumbai Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at ibis Mumbai Airport!

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
127 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Happened to stay over on 25th Jan. First, the road outside the hotel is mostly jam packed with traffic and hence if you are a group arriving in a bus / van, be ready for a lot of honking / rude stares.
The hotel was not equipped to handle a group check-in. Just two people at the front desk including a lady who was busy with the regular customers. Check-in was down - the machines were down due to a power issue (no back-up eh?) and hence our room cards couldn't be swipped and we had to wait for one of the staff to open our rooms with a master key.

All this time, the manager was right there at the lobby and only when I raised my voice (after waiting for 15mins for a check-in of our group) did he appear and apologise and moved his rear.

I was on single occupancy, 1st floor - the lifts (both the lifts) had a very bad odour everytime I boarded them (night / morning etc). Didnt have dinner in the hotel, breakfast however was done here. I was there by 7:30 and there was just one guy to look around. The egg station hadn't opened up. Sambar was luke warm (not hot) and overall food quality average!

Check-out was smooth though. Hotel charges a min of 200 for airport drop which is 1.3 km away. Its better to simply walk out and sit into one of the many taxis waiting - they took 75 from me.

Overall, a bag of mixed beans. It is very close to the airport but the management needs to pull up the socks a lot

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BunnyPunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan S, General Manager at Ibis Mumbai Airport, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Mr. Punia,

Greetings from ibis Mumbai Airport!

Thank you for taking the time to advise us of your experience, in detail. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconsistencies you experienced. Through such feedback, we are able to gauge areas in need of our attention and take the necessary steps to rectify the same.

I sincerely regret your displeasure with the check-in service and restaurant experience. We are concerned to hear that you and your group faced a challenge upon check in due to system breakdown. However it was due to technical emergency in the server which came back within ten minutes. What happened was an isolated incident and we are very sorry that it affected your stay experience with us. I would like to assure you that this is not the usual standard we strive for.
I have personally reviewed your feedback and have briefed them to avoid such occurrences in future. I will personally ensure training needs are revamped in areas that concern our guests.

At ibis, we take guests feedback very seriously as this is the tool for us to improve on our facilities and service standards.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will treat this experience in isolation and give us another chance to make your next stay flawless.

Do visit us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at ibis Mumbai Airport !

Kindest Regards
Rohan Sable
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Orchid Mumbai
The Orchid Mumbai
#56 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bawa International
Hotel Bawa International
#96 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Airport International
Hotel Airport International
#195 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#102 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#34 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mumbai Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mumbai Airport

Property: Ibis Mumbai Airport
Address: 77 Junction Of Nehru Path Plot No F, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mumbai Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner HICSA Hotel of the Year 2013 | Winner of Satte Hotel of the YearWhether you're here with loved ones or on business, your hotel should be a place where you feel good. At the ibis, it is this feeling of well-being that is felt in every detail, right as soon as you come through the door of our hotel. It is this mission that motivates us every day. Day and night, our teams are at your disposal. We take care of anything. We take care of you 24/7. Your sleep is our priority. Experience the ibis room with its unique 'sweet bed' concept and 100% sound proof interiors, have a great meal at the Spice It our all day dinning restaurant, listen to lively music or play a game or just relax at the living room at The HUB bar & lounge. Do try our breakfast buffet, our award winning offerings will keep you engaged and interested. Come stay at an ibis! Well being at the best price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Mumbai Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mumbai Domestic Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing