We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay and I will look forward to stay at this place again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #15 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay and I will look forward to stay at this place again”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Recently I visited Mumbai on an official trip and stayed at this place as this hotel is very close to my work. I must say this place is excellent not just because of the grandness of this property but also because of its staff. They are very helpful. The rooms are real good..actually I got a free upgrade to their suite room and its huge.... got ample space in there to just sit back and relax. The room is very clean and well maintained.Their room service was excellent. Only complaint I have is the food. I have ordered food to my room and I did not like its taste....of course I have not informed this to the kitchen...but their buffet breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asateesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us at the Meluha-The Fern Mumbai and for taking the time to share your comments through TripAdvisor.

We are happy to note you had a pleasant stay and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.Besides the points you have rated positively, I regret that our culinary offering did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been noted and have been shared with our Executive Chef and his team.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value as it allows us to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our esteemed guests.

I hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again at Meluha- The Fern Mumbai .


Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai
eam@meluhafernhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    214
    37
    10
    11
See reviews for
70
40
22
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Loved my stay here. The staff is very helpful and their suite rooms have enough space to cocoon yourself in the room for many days. Their commitment to ecology is remarkable. The little things like having potted plants in the room, a green initiative to save electricity is noteworthy. The conference rooms are big and i loved that fact. It is a little far away for people who want to stay here for sightseeing but for business travelers this is a very good choice. The airport is around 1 hr away and i will budget around an hour and a half if leaving in peak times. They also have airport drop and pick up which is very helpful.

I think all their rooms are suites. I was staying in their smoking rooms which i can say is very good. The bedroom is separate so if you are a couple and one member does not smoke you can keep the bedroom smoke free and smoke in the living room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvikC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We thank you for posting your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern Hotel, Mumbai..

We are happy to note you had a pleasant stay and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. We look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards
Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel and restaurant staff were wonderful. Very attentive and helpful. The food is wonderful. The rooms and common areas of the hotel are very clean and well kept. It is located in a great area that has plenty of other restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The only complaint I have is that the internet access isn't very reliable, and quite slow for a business hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay at our property and for choosing MeluhaThe Fern Mumbai as your accommodation choice.

We are pleased to note your positive comments on the hotel facilities and are glad that the location of the hotel worked to your advantage. We have shared your feedback on the Wi-Fi Internet access with our IT Manager and rest assured the necessary steps will be taken to improve the quality of our Internet connection to better meet your needs on your next visit.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to Meluha-The Fern Mumbai. In the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai
eam@meluhafernhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Excellent is the word that describes this hotel, all round service plus it gives that personal touch so often missing. I stayed there for three weeks and got to know the staff well and I cannot say a bad word about anything

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Meluha-The Fern and we thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel and appreciated the facilities as well the warm and friendly service of our staff. At Meluha –The Fern , your comfort and well-being are essential to us and it has always been our endeavor to ensure that guests enjoy the feeling of being at home while experiencing the luxury of being elsewhere.

My team and I assure you of our best services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Meluha –The Fern Mumbai remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warm Regards
Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
244 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I visited this hotel during a conference. Meluha - The Fern is located in the heart of Powai. beautiful location in Mumbai. Clean, good place stay. Located in well maintained society of Hiranandani. Airport is also not far.

Room Tip: front-side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avikmukherjeeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We thank you for posting your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern Hotel, Mumbai..

We are happy to note you had a pleasant stay and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. We look forward to your next visit and welcoming you back soon.


Warm Regards
Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Meluha hotel during a conference : it is very clean, we'll located, the service is perfect, buffet for the breakfast or dinner is great ... What else? It was my first trip to India and it is nice to enjoy such a good hotel after a day of sight seeing through Mumbai.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Meluha The Fern Hotel, Mumbai.

I’m happy to note you had a pleasant stay and have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed at Meluha the fern for 2 nights in November 2013 while attending a family function at the same Hotel.

As the location is in the middle of hiranandani it is a good place to stay if you have work in and around powai. Also there are several good restaurants within a few 100 meters of the hotel making it a very convenient location.

The rooms are spacious, well lit but lack a good view as the hotel is surrounded with residential and commercial buildings. The breakfast buffet spread and quality were both good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Definitely a great place to stay in powai!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yatri91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We appreciate receiving your review on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are happy to read your gracious compliments on the hotel and its services and will be shared with the entire team..

It will be our endeavor to continue being your preferred hotel in Mumbai and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future at Meluha-the Fern,Mumbai.


Warm Regards
Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,685 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Property: Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing