We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #15 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Mumbai”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Hotel MELUHA placed in HIRANANDHINI. This hotel is one of the Good hotels in MUMBAI. I am sure because though I have stayed in so many hotels all over the world (work related) last 20 years,also the Hotel room neat and clean.and location of the hotel very beautiful. The restaurant and hospitality is very good. total over all experience is very good. So I personally advise the people to stay Meluha

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciative comments are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Meluha-The Fern, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    214
    37
    10
    11
See reviews for
70
40
22
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is one of the best hotel in India , I suggest people to stay in this hotel for who is visit Mumbai. The restaurant and hospitality is very good. total over all experience is very good. So I personally advise the people to stay Meluha

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shibu1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and recommending us on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel and its facilities. We are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and trust that Meluha-The Fern, continues to remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is one of the VERY GOOD hotels in India for Business Travellers and only 3 years old.
I am sure because though I have stayed in so many hotels all over the world (work related) last 20 years or so. For example last 1year I have stayed in many hotels Like at Nagoya (Japan), Ulsan (South Korea), Tehran (Iran), In India out of Last 4 months I have stayed 2 months in hotels other hotels are Boutique Hotel Bawa Suites, Hotel Sea Princess, Ramada Powai etc.
I booked in this hotel because place of work is 5 minutes from the hotel. Another good part is next to some of very good hotels in India we find a big slum. This is not the case with Meluha. Location is good. Safety and Security is high priority which is very good. (Address of a friend was not given for security reasons which is good and I was asked to sign a paper saying “NOT REQUIRED “ for items disposed in the bin)
I stayed in this hotel from 27 Feb 2014 until 07 Mar 2014 (Room No 518) which I extended until 09 Mar 2014. (Room No 423). Room No 518 was basic room with good view whereas Room 423 was very specious room with back of apartment view. One interesting thing I observed for first time is room tariff fluctuates quite a bit i.e. from Rs.7500.00 to 18000.00 approx. I paid more for the base room than for the specious room. Difficult to say if it is really value for money. Both rooms I found to be very comfortable. Room 423 had a reoccurring door lock problem i.e. unable to close from outside which was attended every time I complained (3 times). Once I came back to find the door was open after housekeeping cleaned the room because of this problem. Breakfast is very good. Standard for all five star hotels. Lunch mostly I had at place of work. I was not very happy with dinner. There is scope for lot of improvement. For example "If only the fish and chips were like prepared in "Santosa, Singapore etc. Suggest check out the Fish Koliwada prepared at Hiranandani restaurant opposite to China Town.

Room Tip: One interesting thing I observed for first time is room tariff fluctuates quite a bit i.e. from Rs.7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaway1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the online community. It is a delight to read your appreciation of Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai. We are located in the heart of the business hub in Powai. I am glad that our Location lived up to the expectations of a seasoned traveler, like yourself. The safety and security measures for our guests are of prime importance and we are glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable.

The room tariffs are derived from a demand-based pricing mechanism .Since your booking was an online reservation, the best available rate for the day is obtained by forecasting the demand. To elaborate further, during peak periods, due to higher demand the best available rates are higher, hence the variance.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you faced due to the malfunctioning of the door lock. We assure you that the same has been rectified and taken up with the team to ensure non-recurrence. Your feedback of the food has been shared with the Executive Chef and his team. We do hope you will experience a positive difference on your next stay with us.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your review is of great value as it helps us improve the quality of our products and services. We assure you will find an enhanced experience on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai.


Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Best thing about this place, for me, was its surrounding. A clean & safe neighborhood and a wide sidewalk to move about. To its left there's a big supermarket (Haiko) for your daily needs (above it, some clothes outlets), a KFC around the corner. Cross the road you get to Galleria, a big market place for local food, clothes, phones & accessories, eye wear etc. To the hotel's right is a row of restaurants, pharmacies, even a Starbucks. It's also easy to get a taxi or auto-rickshaw in the area.
My room was rather small, barely fits two. Bed and linens were very comfortable though, makes for a good sleep. I also like the bath amenities--the herbal shampoo/conditioner gets my two-thumbs up. In-room internet is very poor, couldn't get a decent Skype call out!
The breakfast buffet was decent, but repetitive (stayed here for more than 2 weeks, you'd get tired of the same food every day) The restaurant (& lobby) staff were friendly & helpful though, made my stay pleasant.
The gym was small but had all the basic equipment. The rooftop pool was nice but pick your timing, just 7-8 people would make it crowded!
I've stayed in a few 5-star hotels on business, so on a few occasions I'd bring my wife to stay for the last days for a short break together--this was the only hotel I've experienced that wanted to charge for the extra person, even though it's already a room for two! This part was puzzling & disappointing.

Room Tip: Wintergreen room is small, just enough for two. Good room for solo/business trips but not for couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RizwaNeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad our location worked excellently well for you.

While we are happy to read your kind compliments of our room amenities, friendly staff and hotel facilities, we have made a note of the inconveniences you faced.

We have shared your feedback on the complimentary internet speed with our IT team and the culinary breakfast offering being repetitive with our Executive Chef; rest assured the necessary steps will be taken to improve the quality of these services to better meet your needs on your next visit.

We have several categories of rooms with varied sizes to suit our discerning guests.
Our rooms are packaged inclusive of all contemporary facilities and amenities; hence like all five-star hotels, our rates our derived based on single or double occupancy.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Meluha-The Fern,Mumbai.


Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very good hotel especially in Hiranandani and good view. Staff is courteos and very helpful. Monty was great and Rajesh in Banquets was superb. A must try to all business traveller. The pool is also good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDVohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review about your experience at Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai.

I am glad that we were able to cater to your needs and provide you with a memorable experience.

Your kind words of appreciation have been conveyed to the team especially Monty and Rajesh for whom it is a tremendous source of inspiration and motivation.

The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon at Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai.


Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife and I had occasion to stay at the Meluha Fern Ecotel for 14 days whilst I did a training course. We were initially booked into a Wintergreen room which was very nice but a little small for 2 people over 2 weeks and it had no bath. We enquired about an upgrade to a room with a bath and for a little extra per night we were able to upgrade to a larger suite with bath. The room was excellent and I took particular notice that it had double glazed windows which kept out all the noise. Although we were at the back of the hotel! The multi region power outlets in the room were very useful in that no adaptor was required. Room amenities and cleanliness was top class. WI Fi connection was also provided in the price. Room service was prompt and reasonably priced. Breakfast and one other meal was part of the deal therefore we ate there most times although there are many other good restaurants nearby. Food was a variety of Indian & Asian & the deserts were to die for! The chef would cook an omelette or Masala Dosa for breakfast & Nan or Roti was provided upon request.
The International airport is only a 15 minute drive away in the early morning hours but a 45 minute one at other times.
The only negative thing I could comment on is that it is 57 Km from the Gateway to India and sometimes this took over an hour to get there which we did about 6 times.
All in all I would thoroughly recommend the Meluha Ecotel to anyone wishing to stay in Mumbai and a big thankyou to all the staff for making our stay an extremely pleasant one. I never did manage to get to the front door before the doorman could open it for me.

Room Tip: Go for a suite, the extra space will be most appreciated and the cost not much extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai and taking the time to share your experience online.

I am delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly appreciated the culinary experiences. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and it is what we strive for everyday.

Your appreciation for the friendly service of our staff has been passed on to our teams and particularly to the doorman who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon to Meluha-The Fern.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulara, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just stayed for one night. But amazing place to stay. In the middle of bustling Mumbai this is an oasis. It's an Ecotel and lives up to its name. Very eco friendly. Good food though we experienced only the room-service. Loved the bathroom amenities too. Not very far from the Mumbai International Airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vineet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its amenities and facilities. We are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and trust that Meluha-The Fern, continues to remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,685 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,502 reviews
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Property: Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing