We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Buisness Hotel .. And Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful Buisness Hotel .. And Friendly Service”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here for a week on Buisness ,
-Airport Complientry Pick-Up - Great service , good driver and very nice car .
-Receiption- Nice gesture .. but a little firm i dont know why ! :D
-Restaurant-Space is nice , food is good compared to a buisness hotel but a little more varitey will do
-Room:
*Space-good enough but if a little bigger would be great
*Toilet is small
*Internet speed is way to slow
*Very clean and comfortable
-Staff , very helpful and generous .
-Location , great and many options are close by

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anwar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Meluha- The Fern, Mumbai.

Your appreciation for the hotel and our services have been shared with the team. They are delighted to learn that they could make your stay a memorable affair.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon to Meluha –The Fern.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha- The Fern,Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    219
    38
    10
    12
See reviews for
70
43
24
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 10 days here. Lovely small pool with jet wave to make it worthwhile. Good food. Friendly service. The concierge can provide great sightseeing tips and organise good value cars.

Like most Indian hotels bar prices are high but there are two off licences very near...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aUkTraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciative comments are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Meluha-The Fern, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to its convenient walking-distance location to my office. I had the junior suite room.

Being a business hotel (and not a luxury hotel), it has all the standard facilities and amenities. Except for the bathroom which was a bit small in size, the junior suite was fairly spacious but was less impressive than other suites at other hotels. Below are what can be improved:

- The complimentary Wi-Fi was extremely slow, in fact one of the slowest in a hotel of comparable standard.

- The TV and cable box were separate units and a bit incovenient to use. The TV screen also switched to the "screen saver" mode after a while which was annoying. There was no channel guide.

- The light control units were not easy to use.

The dinner at the only restaurant was good but the breakfast choice was limited.

The complementary airport transfer car service was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hippodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time for the feedback.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the room sizes. We have several categories of rooms of varied sizes to suit our discerning guests.

We have shared your feedback on the complimentary Internet speed with our IT team and rest assured the necessary steps will be taken to improve the quality of our Internet connection to better meet your needs on your next visit. Also do note, we offer our guests an added hi-speed internet connection on a chargeable basis.

Your comments of the restaurant, and technicalities of the room have been noted and shared with our Executive Chef and Engineering team. Such interactions help us identify areas of opportunity for improvement and also give us further insight into our guests’ expectations, so that we can better exceed them in future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Meluha-The Fern,Mumbai


Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have visited this hotel in january and I could really recommend the Meluha Fern to everybody. The staff is excellent and very freindly. Restaurant is great (including breakfast). Rooms are more then ok and comfortable. Swimming pool is small but enjoyable.
I can't say any negative thing about this hotel. When I return to Mumbai I will stay in this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwiltens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for posting your review about your experience at Meluha-The Fern Mumbai.

I am glad you left with a positive impression of our hotel product and services.

Your kind words of appreciation shall be conveyed to my team for whom they will be a tremendous source of inspiration. The team at the hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Renu Menghrajani,
Executive Assistant Manager,
Meluha-The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Room are clean, nothing bad about them. Buffet is good and you can enjoy different dishes every day (I stayed 3 weeks). Hotel is in a good location and you can walk safely outside for shopping (not the case with some other hotels in Mumbai).

Very helpful staff (especially when you need a cab or in the restaurant), nice chocolate provided every day in your room... I especially enjoyed the piano player who played French music when he discovered I am French.

Overall, I recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad our location worked excellently well for you.Your compliments for the buffet at Tiara, our all day dining restaurant, have been accepted with delight by the kitchen team.Our associates are our biggest assets and we are glad that they could meet up to your desired expectations.

Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff has been passed on to our teams and particularly to Mr Tony Dias -our pianist, who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Meluha –The Fern soon and thank you again for your patronage and recommendation to others.

Warm Regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager,
Meluha-The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed here for a week while here on a business trip and was very impressed. The room was very clean and decorated to a high standard, the food (which I ate every night :)) was also very nice - breakfast was particularly good. The best part about the hotel I think though was the pool - it looks small but has one of those endless pool jets which just lets you swim and swim - its on the top floor too with great views and a good bit of sun. My only complaint was that you can't take drinks up there - which would have been nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagelobagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the online community. It is a delight to read your appreciation of Meluha- The Fern, Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with our products, services, culinary offerings and the swimming pool of the hotel. Your compliments have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team at the hotel.

Your views regarding the limitation of drinks not served at the pool have been well noted and we appreciate your sharing it with us.
.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha –The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

just the hotel people will look for. We always book this hotel for our business purpose & always have the best experience.

The staff is awesome & kind.

Just love the food in TIARA

Overall a truely lovely experience

Room Tip: fern suite room (707) to be precise...:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devanshshah87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Meluha-the Fern Mumbai and for sharing your feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your culinary experience at Tiara. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff has been passed on to the team. Your kind words will surely encourage them to achieve greater heights of excellence.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon to Meluha –The Fern.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha -The Fern,Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,785 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,840 reviews
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#77 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,955 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,755 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#13 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Property: Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing