We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed at the Mehula for fie nights attending meetings at my office nearby. I have been travelling the world for many years now and have stayed at a wide range of hotels and resorts, ranging from the 5 star facilities to the back packers motels. I must rate my stay at the Mehula to be among the very best so far. The hotel staff and their cheerful and helpful attitude is what made my stay so special.The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Exerienced the restaurant for breakfast only. The buffet was adequate but choices limited and basically hardly varied through the week. The hotel caters to a lot of Western guests so buffet is spread evenly between Indian and Western choices. All in al, a very comfortable place to stay and I will definitely recommend it to my team which visits Mumbai often

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tampabloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meluha-TheFern during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your appreciation and recommendation of our hotel.

We are pleased to note that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value the hotel services & the friendly staff. The positive comments from a frequent and experienced traveller such as yourself are most gratifying and will be shared with the entire team.lt is a true inspiration for our team in their endeavor to exceed guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and trust Meluha-The Fern,continues to remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Warm Regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    214
    37
    10
    12
See reviews for
70
41
22
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cuneo, Italy
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel is luminous and clean. It boasts of being environmentally friendly, and in many small details is faithful to the promise. Very little plastic around. Canvas bags for laundry. Possibility not to change the sheets, to save detergent to wash them (seas say thank you). Free mineral water, in big bottles: of glass, no less. Upon arrival they inform that you are entitled to a fruit basket. But to avoid wasting food, you don't find in the room. Just call reception when you want it sent to the room. And so on. Excellent.

Wifi is free and works very well. A Good idea is to offer a loyalty card. Staff is very courteous and attentive to anticipate every need of the guest. Breakfast does not have a vast choice of food but what I tried was enjoyable. I happen to be choosy with eggs and they were very fresh. All right.

I want to be boring and look for some tiny glitch. The elevators are not exactly friendly for a wheelchair bound person (I'm not, but I care about them): the upper floor buttons are located very high and unreachable, and there is no keyboard at wheelchair level. Another one is the size of the bathrobe. If it has to be an universal size, make it a little larger. Please. There are definitely persons bulkier than me, and I could barely squeeze into it, let alone closing it.

Apart from these details for the man-who-can’t-be-pleased, the place is well worth the money they charge. Therefore it deserves a full score.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homing_Pigeon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings From Meluha-The Fern Hotel !!


Thank you for sharing your feedback and your kind acknowledgement of your stay with us. We are humbled by your appreciation of our passion for conserving the environment, and we are also proud of our role in preserving and protecting some of our earth’s most treasured natural resources.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your stay with us.Our Executive chef has well noted your feedback regarding your breakfast experience.Your comments on the bathrobe for a universal size has been noted and updated for all your future stays with us.With reference to your observations on the Elevator design, we have noted the same to explore available options.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to Meluha-The Fern Mumbai.


Warm Regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heemstede, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A hotel simply worth its 5 stars.Super comfortable and most of all - great and friendly service, including pick-up from the airport. Safe, modern area. Restaurant and shops around the corner.

Want more of the 'real life' Mumbai? A couple of streets away, up and around the hill.. But all as safe and friendly as can be. Just watch out for the traffic.

Had a great 3 days stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and recommending us on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel and its facilities. We are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and trust that Meluha-The Fern, continues to remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed here now a number of times , and therefore have decided to leave some feedback .

It is wonderful to see someone from hotel waiting to pick you up even after the flight gets delayed by 5-6 hours. My flight reached at 5 in the morning instead of 11.30 pm the previous nite, still I could find the driver with a smile waiting for me patiently.

Smooth check in with a welcome drink ensured I do not wait for very long after a red eyed flight.

Pleasantly got upgraded without even asking since they noticed it is my 3rd stay , and I hope this continues as I will be again staying there for a week this month.

Good breakfast with a lot of options but would be happy to see some items change so that people staying for long don't get bored.

Room service is fast and the food is delicious.

Rooms are clean, very good service , keep up the good work .

I don't remember the names but everyone from the drivers who pick you up, to the reception staff, to the chef at the omelette station, the house keeping staff all are stars....

Thanks for the attitude and the smiles in a place like Mumbai which can be harsh at times.

I am staying here every time I am in Mumbai.

Thanks
Deepak Chotwani

Room Tip: Junior suites are huge and spacious. All rooms are quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were glad to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciative comments are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Meluha-The Fern, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Good for business traveller with offices around the Powai area. Safe surroundings to stroll around, even at night, with shops and supermarket.
But better even are the staff: they are friendly, attentive and very helpful, ensuring that I get a true taste of India by suggesting a variety of delicious Indian specialites not readily availalble on the menu and getting me fresh Alphonso mangoes on request.
I stayed there (and am still staying) for almost 3 weeks and this has not been painful at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascale_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its amenities and facilities. We are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and trust that Meluha-The Fern, continues to remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It is really Good Hotel if you are on a business trip or with family to Mumbai as it is located around market and everything required is near by including some good maals. Only if you are looking for a hotel near to sea then its is around 1.15 hour on taxi if traffic conditions are favourable. Rooms are very good but small if compared to cost given for single night. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Greetings from Meluha- The Fern, Mumbai!!

Thank you for your appreciative comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed all of our facilities. Your kind words of appreciation for our courteous staff shall be conveyed to the team.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant manager
Meluha- The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Good for a business traveller. Though the room was quite small, for a single person , it was good. Good room service. The free wi fi offered in the room good for basic emails, vpn , browsing etc. Breakfast spread is good , but could improve on taste. Shopping area around the hotel is good for an evening stroll, though the road gets a bit congested during rush traffic hours.

Room Tip: probably ask for non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BijuAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Meluha- The Fern, Mumbai.

Your appreciation for the hotel and our services have been shared with the team. They are delighted to learn that they could make your stay a memorable affair.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon to Meluha –The Fern.


Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha- The Fern,Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,612 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,792 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,740 reviews
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#77 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
204 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#13 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Property: Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing