We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Hu-Ha is worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“The Hu-Ha is worth it!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Overall the Hu-Ha is worth it if only because the staff is amazingly courteous and ever smiling. Besides that not much can be praised. the facilities are mediocre (bath tub size swimming pool/minimalistic health club) and buffet and cuisine average..
Rooms are comfortable and equipped with latest gadgets that enable power saving and tips to encourage you not to ask for new linen everyday (mostly followed by guests) ensure that costs are controlled hence though it is eco-friendly it is not economics friendly. with the limited infra it could be more reasonably priced and if it is then the Hu-ha can become a Ha-Ha.. Warning: every room has a jar with incensed sticks...DO NOT TOUCH...the strong sweet perfume sticks to your hands and does not wash off easily. God bless if you are allergic.

Room Tip: The Wi-Fi is on for a 24 hr period only. After that you need to re register to get back your connect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Meluha -The Fern!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the service extended by our team.Our associates are our biggest assets and we are glad that they could meet your desired expectations by way of their warm, hospitable and amicable behavior.

We were pleased to note your appreciation of our rooms and the embedded technology. Responsible luxury is our way of being, to potentially drive change in the current state of environment while exceeding our guest’s expectations. Our much-appreciated re-use of linen program is a voluntary guest participation initiative to preserve the environment. On that same note, we would also like to inform you of our extensive environment program encompassing a Gold rated LEED certified building and an Ecotel certification to ensure optimum utilization of natural resources to provide the best value to our guests while conserving our planet.
In our endeavor to maintain the best indoor air quality of our rooms we chose to use reed diffusers with healthier formulations as compared to aerosol-based air fresheners. We have also acknowledged your feedback on the rest and thank you very much for the same.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    207
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
68
38
22
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Mumbai was my last stop in a week that included China and Singapore and despite arriving late at night I cannot praise the whole experience enough. Efficient friendly collection from the airport a clean spacious and very comfortable bed through to a good breakfast and smooth late night transfer back to the airport the following day. I wished I been able to stay longer to relax in the warm hospitality of the team. My outstanding memory is of possibly the best check in experience of my life. Welcoming, professional and made me feel instantly at ease and relaxed. For this I'd like to highlight the exceptional service and manners of Mozam (my apologies if I've misspelled his name) a true credit to the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kemble66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We would like to thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern Hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback online.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the warmth ,friendliness and efficient services of our staff and enjoyed your overall stay in the hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to the staff particularly to Mozam and the Airport Team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Meluha-The Fern Mumbai remains your preferred hotel on all your future re visits to Mumbai.


Renu Menghrajani

Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed only 3 nights, for work, and would recommend this hotel. My flight arrived at midnight and I was met by a friendly driver. Check-in was efficient and my room large and well appointed. My only suggestion for improvement is catering for late checkouts - particularly given the departure times of international flights.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern as your accommodation choice and for posting your feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and are very pleased to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Meluha-TheFern Mumbai in the very near future.


Renu Menghrajani

Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I & my husband have been to Meluha for one night stay in last week, i should say experience was incredible. Cleanliness, interiors & room furnishings are really good.
But all points go to hotel staff, they are so well mannered, courteous & trained.
Food served at Tiara resturant is tasty & buffet spread was really awesome....special mention for Ms. Vruti at Tiara. She is really good at her work.
Only problem is spa was very average & pricey.....

I would recommend this place for stay, food & hospitability...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikrantjadhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern as your accommodation choice and for posting your feedback through Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read your gracious compliments on the hotel and the warm and friendly service levels of our staff. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with the whole team, especially Vruti. This will surely motivate us all to keep up the good work .Also; I understand and appreciate your sharing your view regarding the Spa with us.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Meluha-The Fern Mumbai.


Renu Menghrajani

Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern, Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here multiple times and never an issue coming back here. It's a mid sized hotel and they try and do everything right. The rooms are clean, the hotel has consistently good service across front desk/cafe/door staff. The staff make a genuine effort to make sure you're well looked after. The rooms aren't the biggest, but space enough for a single business traveller, which is their primary clientele. Breakfast at the cafe is good, so try and have that included in your room rate. Good from the room service is also good and prices are very reasonable. There's lots of eating options within 5-7 minutes waking distances. Evening traffic can be messy outside the hotel, but that's true for most of Mumbai.
Hotel- 8/10
Food- 7.5/10
Service- 8/10

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank pan-kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,


It was a pleasure having you stay at Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai and we thank you for sharing your feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had an overall excellent stay with us and appreciated the hotel, its facilities and the services of our staff.

We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and trust that Meluha-The Fern, continues to remain your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Warm Regards,


Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This Hotel is located in a very distinct area of Mumbai, very clean suburb and a very clean and Eco friendly Hotel. Service was excellent, the room did not lack any amenity and was extremely comfortable. The food was delicious and the service was 5 star in every area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haresh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member.

Greetings from Meluha-The Fern!


Thank you for sharing your feedback and your kind acknowledgement of your stay with us.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel location, amenities, food and the services. We are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your stay with us.

We are also humbled by your appreciation of our passion for conserving the environment and protecting some of our earth’s most treasured natural resources.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai.


Warm Regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha- The Fern, Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhuj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

it’s an hotel with a class. decently sized clean rooms, at a good location.
variety of nicely cooked food is available which will blow up your taste buds. Although food is costly but you enjoy.
Staff is well trained and friendly.
Over all this a good mid-priced hotel to stay.

Room Tip: choose a room which is opposite to road to have a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu652424150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pras_14, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meluha-The Fern Hotel, Mumbai and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Meluha-The Fern Mumbai.

Warm Regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha- The Fern, Mumbai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,264 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,791 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,443 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,508 reviews
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Property: Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing