We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Ranked #14 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good location and great value for money.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Good hotel and great location in powai which is pollution free. Located near to fantastic eateries.
Suggestion for hotel management is to avoid shrink wrapping all the toiletries. Not only its hard to uncover when sneed to use but given its an ecohotel plastic use should be made minimum.

When asking for room request for one not facing the main road to avoid the constant honking from traffic.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbsydney2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member

Greetings!!!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Meluha-The Fern Hotel ,Mumbai during your recent visit and for sharing your feedback with us. 

We were glad that our strategic location was an advantage to your stay. Your suggestions regarding the packaging of toiletries has been noted and shared with the Housekeeping team to be reviewed. Please be assured the best environment friendly alternative will be considered. At Meluha-The Fern, it is our constant endeavor to offer our discerning guests quality services, contemporary facilities with minimum impact on the environment, therefore your feedback is of utmost importance to us.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meluha -The Fern.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha The Fern,Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    219
    38
    10
    12
See reviews for
70
43
24
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

“The Hu-Ha is worth it!”


Overall the Hu-Ha is worth it if only because the staff is amazingly courteous and ever smiling. Besides that not much can be praised. the facilities are mediocre (bath tub size swimming pool/minimalistic health club) and buffet and cuisine average..
Rooms are comfortable and equipped with latest gadgets that enable power saving and tips to encourage you not to ask for new linen everyday (mostly followed by guests) ensure that costs are controlled hence though it is eco-friendly it is not economics friendly. with the limited infra it could be more reasonably priced and if it is then the Hu-ha can become a Ha-Ha.. Warning: every room has a jar with incensed sticks...DO NOT TOUCH...the strong sweet perfume sticks to your hands and does not wash off easily. God bless if you are allergic.

Room Tip: The Wi-Fi is on for a 24 hr period only. After that you need to re register to get back your connect...
See more room tips


Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service






Ask Deepak J about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good Pricey Hotel...tasteful rooms, great shower ...breakfast is very average for a indian five star hotel, the main issue is the location...it is middle of now where if you are business traveller unless you are working/meeting with L&T..given the pricing you could stay much better hotel in close to wester express highway (which is convenient) .... I must say it is not a bad Hotel...For the location it is too pricy....

Room Tip: The Rooms on the back side is preferred even though they are overlooking apartments because the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSPILLAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings! Thank you for choosing to stay with Meluha-The Fern during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your appreciation with us.

It is a pleasure to read your positive comments in praise of the room and the facilities and the service provided by our staff. Every effort has been made to ensure that world-class facilities and comforts are offered to our guests at all times.

With reference to the location, please allow me to share with you that the Hiranandani Township, Powai is a highly coveted business and residential district of Mumbai with an easy access to several corporate hubs in the surrounding areas namely Vikhroli ,Thane & Navi Mumbai. Powai is a very popular location for Restaurants, High end shopping stores, and malls. We are also directly connected to major highways to reach all tourist attractions in Mumbai

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Meluha-The Fern remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warm regards,


Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great hotel for the price. Nice suite that was comfortable for three people. They had a great rain shower with a nice bathroom. Good king size bed with great staff and service. Nearby to food, stores, and pharmacy with accessible taxi cabs. Breakfast was pretty solid. Overall, excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazyj1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience with us at Meluha-The Fern , Mumbai.

Your compliments for our staff, food and ambiance are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you once again for an even more enjoyable stay experience.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Meluha is a great business hotel if you are staying near the Powai area. It is a good four star kind of small property with good buffet breakfast spread, clean rooms, meeting lounge etc.
Rooms: The rooms were clean, but smelled musty...maybe because we went in the thick of monsoons. The rooms are done up well, and were quite clean.
Bathrooms too are new and very well maintained. Spacious enough with good showers, toiletries, and warm water.
The service: Service is the best part of Meluha. Very prompt, friendly and helpful. They went an extra mile and gave us complimentary birthday cake as it was our daughter's birthday. The service at the restaurant was also very good. Check in and check out process very quick.
They have a choice of many different types of pillows and we ordered a few quite late in the night, They were very prompt while getting them.
Food: The breakfast spread was very good with at least 7-8 options for vegetarians, and an equal number for non vegetarians.
Entertainment: There is nothing much to do in the Meluha, they have a gym and a small pool, but that is it...so the hotel can get cramped if you are travelling with kids. Over all very good hotel fro business travelers and an okay choice fro families with kids.

Room Tip: Go for rooms facing the back and on the higher floors if you don't want the view of the Hiranada...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afshan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Meluha-The Fern!

I would like to thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read your gracious compliments on the hotel and the warm, friendly and efficient services of our team members. We were also pleased to note the appreciative comments on your dining experience, pillow menu, room and bathroom facilities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

I understand and appreciate your sharing your view regarding the size of the swimming pool. Additionally, our Executive Housekeeper is addressing your concern with reference to the musty smell in the room due to the change in weather.

Our strategic location in the heart of Hiranandani Gardens, Powai makes us an ideal 5 star business hotel for the discerning traveler, the township also offers a blend of shopping and entertainment options for leisure travelers.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai on your future visits.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Staying here for a month on business so I've decided to post an initial impression, an update after a week and a final review.

First impression: picked up from airport on time, friendly driver. Check in immediate and slick. Room excellent (Hazel suite) hope my pet for the month (goldfish in room) doesn't die!

Service: very good, friendly , attentive staff who speak excelllent English. Chicken Makhani for dinner (beautiful). Good range of very reasonably priced cocktails expertly made.

Main concern was internet speed from other, older reviews as I need to be able to work. So far concerns unfounded, running 3 devices on the free WiFi which has been fine.

6th trip to this area, smallest hotel I've stayed in but shaping up to be the best!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matthulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, Executive Assistant Manager at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greeting from Meluha- The Fern!!!

We would like to thank you for choosing Meluha-The Fern as your accommodation choice for your current stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

We are glad to note that your timely airport pick-up and check in experience was smooth. Your compliments on our services, hotel facilities and food have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team.

Thank you for your kind words once again and we shall continue delivering our best services and endeavor to meet your expectations.

I look forward to the pleasure of meeting you during your stay at Meluha-The Fern.

Warm regards,

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Overall the Hu-Ha is worth it if only because the staff is amazingly courteous and ever smiling. Besides that not much can be praised. the facilities are mediocre (bath tub size swimming pool/minimalistic health club) and buffet and cuisine average..
Rooms are comfortable and equipped with latest gadgets that enable power saving and tips to encourage you not to ask for new linen everyday (mostly followed by guests) ensure that costs are controlled hence though it is eco-friendly it is not economics friendly. with the limited infra it could be more reasonably priced and if it is then the Hu-ha can become a Ha-Ha.. Warning: every room has a jar with incensed sticks...DO NOT TOUCH...the strong sweet perfume sticks to your hands and does not wash off easily. God bless if you are allergic.

Room Tip: The Wi-Fi is on for a 24 hr period only. After that you need to re register to get back your connect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renu M, EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT MANAGER at Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Meluha -The Fern!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.
We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and appreciated the service extended by our team.Our associates are our biggest assets and we are glad that they could meet your desired expectations by way of their warm, hospitable and amicable behavior.

We were pleased to note your appreciation of our rooms and the embedded technology. Responsible luxury is our way of being, to potentially drive change in the current state of environment while exceeding our guest’s expectations. Our much-appreciated re-use of linen program is a voluntary guest participation initiative to preserve the environment. On that same note, we would also like to inform you of our extensive environment program encompassing a Gold rated LEED certified building and an Ecotel certification to ensure optimum utilization of natural resources to provide the best value to our guests while conserving our planet.
In our endeavor to maintain the best indoor air quality of our rooms we chose to use reed diffusers with healthier formulations as compared to aerosol-based air fresheners. We have also acknowledged your feedback on the rest and thank you very much for the same.

We look forward to having you back soon and please feel free to contact us before your next visit so that we can take care of any special requirements that you may have. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai.

Warm Regards

Renu Menghrajani
Executive Assistant Manager
Meluha-The Fern, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,792 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,846 reviews
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#76 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,969 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Residency Fort
Hotel Residency Fort
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,759 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#13 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai

Property: Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Address: Central Avenue Hiranandani Gardens | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#37 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meluha The Fern is one of finest upscale hotels in Mumbai. Boasting of being the first five-star hotel in Hirandani Powai, Meluha is bench marking new standards in Hospitality. All the 141 rooms and suites feature most contemporary luxuries and ensure that guests get customized services. Look forward to a pampering experience here at Meluha The Fern. Well connected to most places in Mumbai, Meluha The Fern is within convenient reach from the International Airport and most other important areas in the city. A luxury hub, the hotel is ideal to be your base when you are in Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meluha The Fern Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing