We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best hotel I have stayed in. (and ive stayed in a few)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This is the best hotel I have stayed in. (and ive stayed in a few)”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This hotel is new, 5 star, and I cannot think of anything bad to say about it. Everything from check-in to check-out is what you expect from a 5 star hotel. The highlight of our stay here was the buffet breakfast. It was AMAZING!! everything you coud possibly think of!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Bonjour Trent,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Mumbai.
Your kind words have been passed on to our teams, in particular Front Office and Food & Beverages. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.
We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back with us at Sofitel Mumbai BKC soon.

Sincèrement,

Bernd Schneider
General Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,550
    589
    90
    20
    22
See reviews for
581
566
161
1,545
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TAICHUNG
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I do not think that words can convey the overall experience of staying at the Sofitel BKC. It suffices to say that in all respects, this is an above average hotel . From the moment you walk into the lobby to when you check out the staff go out of their way to make to feel, not just as another hotel guest, but as a special person. You are even addressed by name in the restaurant. This personal touch is something that you do not find in many other properties at this level.

Needless to say, the room was tastelully designed and there was no lack of attention to detail.

My only comment concerns the hotel's location. For business it is perfectly located, but, in my opion, is not that convenient for tourists. The hotel is close to the airport, but not that close to Mumbai's tourist attractions. However, the hotel exerience far outweighs this minor incolvenience and I would not certainly hestiate to return there, even were I to visit Mumbai on holiday. I would much rather take a taxi to get to where I needed to be knowing what was waiting when I returned in the evening.

Room Tip: All the rooms will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPAMELOPE010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Bonjour Valued Guest,

We would like to express our appreciation to you for writing a review about your stay at Sofitel Mumbai BKC.
It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guests.
We acknowledge your concern about the location not being ideal for tourist, however Bandra Kurla Complex is the new business district of Mumbai, and it is located in the geographical centre of the city. This gives you easy access to major highways, to reach all tourist attractions and also a short distance to the domestic and international terminals of Mumbai’s Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel during a business trip and was pleasantly surprised by the high quality if interiors and rooms as compared to the other hotels in Mumbai.

Location - located in the new CBD of Mumbai, called Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), it is close to both international and domestic airports as well as the upmarket Bandra area. The location is one of the quiter parts of the city as there isn't anything to do there in the evenings.

Rooms - modern, contemporary and spacious with amenities suited to a business traveller such as a work desk, printer cable, and an i-pod dock. However, the views are not that great with buildings all around.

Facilities - The hotel has a spa, gym, a business centre along with some meeting rooms.

Food and beverage - I had mixed feelings about the food and beverage options at the hotel. The breakfast though good had limited options and served the same fare for the three nights I stayed there. Do try the fresh fruit juices, they ar divine! The Indian restaurant is extremely good and offers a good ambience on the terrace for an evening drink.

Service - The hotel has some extremely competent people though a few look rusty as they are relatively new. They are extremely friendly and seem willing enough to go the extra mile.

Overall - Great business hotel, with good service, but needs improvement in the food and bevreage offerings.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yashbhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Bonjour Mr. Bhargave,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our competent employees and the room facilities with all the amenities. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our service to go the extra mile.
Your feedback with regards to the Food & Beverage offer in the hotel is well noted. I am glad to inform you that we are constantly working on improving and changing our offers to surprise our guests. This week we are launching J-Lounge at the Indian fine dining restaurant Jyran you have positively highlighted in you review, there we offer a brand new and stylish venue where you can experience an theatrical outdoor lounge with enjoyable house music.
It is certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This is a relatively new hotel, located within the Bandra Kurla Complex, an area consisting of most tech company headquarters, luxury hotels, restaurants, and some residential areas.

I stayed here for a week, and got picked up late at night with my colleagues at the airport. The drivers and manager were very patient and waited as my colleague went back into the terminal to collect something she left in the plane. The hotel itself is gorgeous, with a nice relaxing lobby. Service staff were very nice and helpful, and always greeted with a smile. The room I had was a deluxe i believe, and it was nicely decorated and spacious, only small gripe was that the ceiling was undergoing some repairs and they did not replace the plaster properly, thus showing the pipes in the ceiling. The breakfast was good, and the waiters were attentive and helpful, and the spread was big. Quality of food was excellent.

Only reason I did not give an excellent rating was because of my encounter with the hotel driver on my way to the airport. He was a great guy and we had a great conversation, but along the way he dropped me off at a souvenir shop. Although he said it was to let me experience and see some of the local handicrafts, I feel there is definitely some commissions involved. He wanted to drop me off at another store after I did not purchase anything, but I turned him down and he was happy to drive me directly to the airport. So although he wasn't pushy, I was hoping that the hotel drivers would be more professional.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Bonjour Mr. Pan,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.
It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about our rooms, staff and internet facilities. We are glad that you and your collegues had an overall pleasant experience at our hotel. Besides the points which you have rated positive, we have well noted your feedback about the airport driver. Please rest assure that this will be shared with our Director of Rooms Rajan Gosain to take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
I was extremely sorry to read about the general knowledge of our Concierge team members and the lack of information given to you by our Front Desk team. This does not in any way reflect the usual service level of Sofitel Mumbai BKC. Kindly rest assured that training in these areas will be carried out to avoid such incidents in the future.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This is a modern, new hotel located not far from the airport and convention center. It has all the amenities one needs for a fully comfortable stay and the service is really amicable and professional. Excellent breakfast, tasty and varied. All in all a good addition in Mumbai.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 17 November 2012
Bonjour Vanessa,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post a detailed review about your experience at Sofitel Mumbai BKC.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, appreciated your room and its amenities. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

In the heart of Mumbai, you are a stones throw from some of the exclusive bars and nightlife that the bustling city of Mumbai can provide.

However should you wish, you may never need to move from this hotel.

Packed with all the latest technology, it is a safe environment and with lush decor and modern amenities to suit all, a fantastic fully loaded techno gym with personal trainers at your beckon call, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room, rooftop open air pool with bar and food, Spa with varying treatments to help you relax in your time off (much required when working in Bombay!!)

Fantastic selection of food, freshly made to order with an easy on the eye modern restaurant.

Customer service is fantastic and I could not fault the girls on the front desk.

The rooms are the biggest plus, absolute luxury, best nights sleep in a long time! just amazing!!

Things to watch out for - the concierge has a tendency to put you in the most expensive cabs.
Booking your own or hiring a driver for your duration will work out cheaper.

If like me you like to drop the suit during your time off, you may get some funny looks if your attire does not meet the standards they expect (Hawaii Shorts - got some great looks of despair!)

Beer is also expensive at £4+ for a bottle - but this is expected for the standard of accommodation and clientele they are targeting. It is also a very western orientated hotel and as everything that is western orientated in India, it will cost five times the price!

If this is your thing or you are doing business in Mumbai, also look to visit "Aer" at the four seasons.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatBowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Bonjour Mr. Bowden,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post a detailed review about your experience at Sofitel Mumbai BKC.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, appreciated your room and its amenities, as well as our SoSpa and SoFit facilities. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.
We regret to note your dissatisfaction with the service given by our concierge while organizing a taxi for you. Rest assured that this has been noted and will be rectified for your next stay.
We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Sofitel Mumbai BKC, and that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
10.3 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,511 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#7 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,294 reviews
10.2 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,777 reviews
6.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#12 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Property: Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 051, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing