We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, but.....”
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2012

If you are not a business traveller, this can be a very lonely place after dark, because it is located inside a huge office complex far from tourist facilities. There is absolutely no shopping, restaurants nearby, but, it is a very safe place
The room service for breakfast takes forever, give yourself plenty of time
This is a brand new hotel, so the facilities are fantastic

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank assamese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sofitel Mumbai BKC during your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to post your comments.

We acknowledge your concern about the location of the hotel, however Bandra Kurla Complex is the new business district of Mumbai and is located in the geographical centre of the city.

This gives you easy access to major highways to reach most of the key tourist attractions in the city and also a short distance to the domestic and international terminals of Mumbai’s Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport.

With regard to the room service for breakfast, the standard duration taken usually ranges from 30 to 40 minutes. That said, we have taken a note of your feedback and assure you that necessary steps will be taken to improve upon our services. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and it is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services to meet the discerning needs of our guests.

We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Sofitel Mumbai BKC. In the meantime, I remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,083 - 4,089 of 4,371 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

Unashamed luxury. Excellent rooms, wonderful comfort, super service, very good catering indeed, really difficult to fault. The Tusker vegetarian restaurant served the best Indian food I have ever eaten. Quite sensational. The Tandoori restaurant on the fourth floor was almost as good, and the buffet or a la carte restaurant on the ground floor was also excellent.

Diodn't try the cafe, because who comes to India to eat French patisserie? But it looked (and smelled) enticing.

Superb breakfasts with an incredible choice. Very good bar on the ground floor, with affable staff.

It's really hard to find fault. Um... the swimming pool (on the third floor) is a bit on the shallow side, but then it's not at ground level. The coffee at breakfast was poor - why is it so hard to find a decent cup of coffee in India?

Location isn't the greatest - in the middle of a financial district still under construction, so there's nothing within walking distance unless you like office blocks. The Trident hotel is just next door.

Will we go back? Yes, absolutely. In fact, we intend to, next November.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiameseDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Bonjour Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Sofitel Mumbai BKC during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your feedback with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the delectable cuisine provided at our restaurants and the affable service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

We regret to note that the coffee served at breakfast did not meet up to your expectations. Your remark has been carefully noted and will be shared with our Director of Food and Beverage for further review.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipesh84
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stay for 3 nights for business.
Got upgrade due to Platinum member.
Fantastic stay, very nice selection in Bfast, very modern and spacious rooms.
Got late check out privileges until 1700 which is very helpful due to the fact that my flight is 2200.
Certainly will stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Bonjour Alex,

I express my gratitude to you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to accommodate our valued LeClub members and get such a positive feedback from guests who travel frequently with Accor all over the world.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Upon arrival at the hotel I was lucky enough to get an upgrade to a Junior Suite which was excellent, really lovely room, with loads of space and some cool decor. We had access to the club lounge which was staffed by a great team who looked after our every need.
We ate at one of the hotel restaurants (tandoori restaurant) which was AMAZING! The breakfast buffet was huge and had so much to offer we didnt know where to start, I am just gutted we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbaatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Bonjour Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Sofitel Mumbai BKC during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are pleased to learn that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aninha29
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This was the first time that I have stayed at this hotel and I am so very impressed by the courteous staff, room comfort and food that I will definately stay here again. I travel extensively and it is a great comfort to know that there is a diamond in the rough in Mumbai that is close to my clients. Business travellers and tourists alike take note, this is the place to be if your travel takes you to this part of Mumbai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Bonjour Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to post your feedback.

We are glad to learn that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly appreciated the dedication of our staff and the comfort of the room. The comments from a frequent and experienced traveller like you are most gratifying and will be shared with the entire team.

Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,422 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 489 in Mumbai
3,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra Kurla Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £120 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing