We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It gets better”
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It gets better”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I checked in to the sofitel for my third time. The check in was faster, the smiles were warmer and everything was lovely. I was being welcomed back. The hotel now has a good spa, fully functional with private rooms. The fitness centre is well equipped. The Italian restaurant at the lobby level has very good food. and there is always more such as the grand Indian restaurant, the vegetarian place and Pondicherry on the ground floor. I will certainly consider staying there once again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharifDRangnekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for once again choosing to stay with us at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

It is heartening to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Sofitel Mumbai BKC soon and thank you again for your patronage.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,957
    626
    93
    21
    22
See reviews for
690
617
182
1,757
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

went for a business seminar followed by dinner. evening time the surroundings of bkc are empty so it adds to a quiet dining overlooking empty streets.
the interiors are pleasing.
being in business district has been designed for business travellers and meets.
but we found families and groups too having an evening out here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pravdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for visiting Sofitel Mumbai BKC and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience and that you were pleased by the overall ambience and service of the hotel.

We await the opportunity to welcome you again soon at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My family had a fantastic time at Sofitel Mumbai - Mavin, Amol, Pramod, Prakash, Tanmay and Nikitesh (or something similar) from the clubroom/lounge made sure that we were pampered to the max. Infact. every staff we dealt with were amazing. All requests were met with smiles and actioned promptly. The deco is very sophisticated. Truly a five star hotel but the staff makes it a 10 star - we will definitely come back - already missing the 6 to 8 cocktail and nibbles - PS: Book yourself in a prestige suite - worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fijitravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Mumbai and for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to those who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate him to keep up the good work.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sofitel Mumbai BKC on your next visit to the city.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My one night stay was enough to gauge the quality of this wonderful hotel . Fantastic Rooms and very courteous and professional staff. Beautiful interior and bathroom was fantastic. Airport pick up service was on time and check-in, check-out was very easy. Breakfast spread was as good as any and room service was prompt. Overall, fantastic experience. No-brainer about staying here next time I'm in Mumbai.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charithaspin_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking valuable time to comment on your recent stay at our property and for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice.

We are glad to note your positive comments on the hotel facilities, interiors of your room and the culinary experience. Your kind words in appreciation of the personalised service provided by our staff are most gratifying and have been passed on to the team. Encouraging words such as yours are truly a great motivation for them.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihul
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stay here every time come to mumbai, great service and price is reasonable for what can be an expensive city, location good for both int'al and domestic airport. Good restaurants and gym. Have stayed here since it opened and keep going back.

Room Tip: All rooms I have stayed in (6 times now) have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your appreciation with us.

It is heartening to note that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and appreciated the hotel and its facilities. It is feedback such as yours that encourages us to ensure our guests receive the best level of service and comforts at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and trust that Sofitel Mumbai BKC remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed there for 1 night. The hotel ambience was fabulous.
The hotel is in the heart of financial district of BKC. Rooms are quite good and comfortable
Its a new property just over a year old but good service standards
Had dinner at Jyran, one of the restaurants and relished the good moghlai food served.
Overall a great place

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMIT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sofitel Mumbai BKC and for taking the time to provide us with such encouraging comments.

We are glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and are very pleased to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sofitel Mumbai BKC in the very near future.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,889 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,161 reviews
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#9 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,786 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,771 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Property: Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 051, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing