We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ambience and quick service”
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good ambience and quick service”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff at the reception was very courteous and helpful.

Spread of breakfast buffet was quite large, with food from different cuisines. There are lot of live counters which makes it interactive and creative.

The interiors of the hotel make it very modern and hap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddhantSingh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is very pleasing to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and appreciated the décor of the hotel and its diverse cuisine. Your admiration for the genial service of our staff is most encouraging and will be shared with the whole team. This will surely motivate them to keep up the good work.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,683
    601
    92
    20
    22
See reviews for
608
581
171
1,614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stay here in may 2013, it is located in bkc very near to US embassy. The hotel had very nice artistic design,especially the rooms are beautifully architecture reminding of a palace like environment.

The food is superb, especially the india cuisine is really awesome ,expensive but you should note all star hotels are expensive.

Anyone on a business trip to BKC area should definetly choose sofitel, as the hotel is good and you can avoid main problem of mumbai traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitinkalpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

We are glad to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kowloon, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Cannot stress how much I love, the Sofitel in Mumbai. They serve you with please and bend over backwards to make you feel welcome. They take the word Magnifque to a new level. The average room offers pure luxury and its gets better and better as you upgrade. The bed is the best I have ever slept in anywhere is the world. The tub is divine and each room has one.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are adequate to meet your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neesha24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Mumbai BKC and for choosing our hotel as your preferred residence in Mumbai.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased by the overall ambience and facilities of the hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff has been passed on to the team. Your kind words will surely encourage them to achieve greater heights of excellence.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon and hope that Sofitel Mumbai BKC remains your choice of hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Everything was good about this hotel except the check in time taken as it is a new hotel, thus seems cannot manage check ins.
Same goes with breakfast as they were not able to manage the guests coming in for breakfast but more INSULTING was when other guests were served but I was not inspite of several reminders. Later i got annoyed and complained to the senior who was again not concerned and my request was unheard.(they were serving(dosa) the guests who came later for breakfast but were not giving to the guests who came early, thus unnecessary crowd was natural). Finally I decided to check out but they had already blocked my card and said we will charge for the same. I also asked to adjust my tariff to room only basis but they didnt hear to either of my requests. Extremely unprofessional behaviour in a five star property.

The appraising part was housekeeping staff. They were nice and were hearing to our needs promptly.
Rooms are also good.

Room Tip: All rooms seems good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparshg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC during your recent visit to Mumbai and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I sincerely regret that your stay did not meet up to your expectations. It is our constant endeavour to offer discerning guests, luxury experiences through our promise of quality services and we are committed to addressing any lapses experienced by you. Please rest assured I have shared your comments with the respective team members and adequate training in these areas will be carried out to prevent future recurrences.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincèrement,

Aashima Sharma
Hotel Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
10.3 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,668 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#8 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
6.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
10.2 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Property: Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 051, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing