We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel, great breakfast”
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel, great breakfast”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights for business - junior suite. Great with the balcony (unfortunately it rained most of the time - but during dry times it was great).

Breakfast really deserves special mention - the "to order made" juices is really a great touch - beet/orange juice really get's the day going.

Add to this excellent sleep quality, good fitness facilities (around 10-15 cardio, a few Technogym Kinetic stations + a bit of free weights) and you have an excellent hotel to stay for business.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your stay with us. It was an honour to have you as our guest and encouraging words from a frequent and experienced traveller such as yourself are most rewarding and will be shared with the entire team.

We thank you once again for your patronage. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we hope that Sofitel Mumbai BKC remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,018
    634
    92
    21
    21
See reviews for
704
625
184
1,791
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
BANGALORE
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very luxurious property In the heart of BKC, very close to the domestic terminal of Mumbai. It took me less than 30mins to reach the hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and done up well. Check in and out was smooth the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The food was good with huge spread with Indian and International spread.

Room Tip: All the rooms looks like having good views of the BKC buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARUN63512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us and for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice.

We are pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and particularly value our hotel. The positive comments from a frequent and experienced traveller such as yourself are most rewarding and will be shared with the entire team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed at the Sofitel in BKC on many occasions, both short and long stay, and i have to say that it is truly an incredible hotel. The entire place has a great ambiance and gives a real feeling of luxury. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are amazingly comfortable. It has a good selection of restaurants, each offering high standards of food for all different tastes. In my opinion the best part about this hotel is the people, everyone from the security, concierge, reception, club staff right up to the managers are very genuine and make such an effort to ensure that every need is well taken care of in order to enhance your stay. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and it will always be my choice of place to stay when i'm in Mumbai.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveD3608IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time write a review about your recent stay with us.

It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about our property. We are glad that you were pleased with the service levels at the hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. Every effort has been made to ensure that world-class facilities are offered and it has always been our endeavour to ensure that guests enjoy a memorable stay each time they visit us.

We thank you for your recommendation to others. It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I spent three weeks in India staying at a variety of hotels across the country. The Sofitel BKC was not only far and away the best hotel I stayed at in India, it is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at anywhere in the world. I prefer clean, modern hotels with all of the amenities and the Sofitel really delivered. The restaurants I tried were all excellent and the staff was really incredible. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Especially if you've been in India a while and are looking for a bit of luxury to break up your trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt7791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your appreciation with us.

It is heartening to note that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and appreciated the hotel and its facilities. It is feedback such as yours that encourages us to ensure that our guests receive the best level of service and comforts at all times.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Sofitel Mumbai BKC remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Sofitel is a place to be if you want to live in the lap of luxury. The rooms are huge the

bathroom is dashing and the bed is so so comfortable. The check in is a smooth ride as

the reception staff are very well trained. The breakfast spread is also great and has a lot of

choice. I keep visiting this hotel and will continue my trips to sofitel. Special thanks to Mr. Parag
shah for making my stay memorable one

Room Tip: Experience true luxury must visit SOFITEL
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your appreciation with us.

Your kind words appreciating the facilities and services have been passed on to our team, especially to Parag who made your stay memorable. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to us all as we strive to continuously provide the best level of service and comforts to our guests at all times.

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. In the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is my third time staying in Sofitel Mumbai BKC. Allways Two Thumbs Up!
Various food and cultural experineces I enjoyed. Every staffs in Sofitel BKC are very kind for guest. Better than my house. I appreciate their best service.

Room Tip: "My Bed" programe for good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seung Min L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your appreciation with us.
We are humbled by your gracious compliments and are pleased to note that you always have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavour to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences each time they stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had booked the Sofitel's Banquet - Grand Salon on event of a family function. The choice of the banquet was mainly because of its delightful ambience & lovely interiors. The food was delicious and I am sure that all the guest were well pleased & contented . The Staff was courteous and attentive to each and every guest .
Special thanks to Khyati & Mandeep for taking care of the arrangements and making sure everything is proper.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hello828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Bonjour Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure for us to host your family event at Sofitel Mumbai BKC and we thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to note that you had an excellent time and enjoyed the facilities and services of the hotel. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging, especially for Khyati and Mandeep, and will always be our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and we assure you of our best services and personalised attention at all times.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,955 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,179 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#9 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,678 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,796 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Property: Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing