We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE EFFECT OF PARIS IN MUMBAI”
Review of Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Ranked #2 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

It was a long weekend and we decided to have a quiet weekend and the CHOICE fell on Hotel SOFITEL at Bandra Kurla Complex.
. AND the decision was justified as we read further.
On the 15th of AUGUST we reached the Hotel and were welcomed with a BONJOUR and NAMASTE which reminded us of Paris where one is usually greeted with a Bonjour salutation.

And it seemed that all the executives were conversant with the French way of welcome and it was wonderful and different.
Guided to the reception by a wonderful staff, check in was quick and we were guided to our SUITE by the conscierge.
The President suite was huge and clean and the AMBIENCE was as if it was like a Palace SUITE.
Being famished we decided to lunch at the Pondicherry cafe on the ground floor and the Buffet was marvelous and the spread large. It had everything from PiZZA to Parotha and RICE/Biryani and the dessert spread was one of the best.
This was supposed to be the story for the next two days with the Cocktails hours at the Lounge in the evening and which may be the most talked about.
The Lounge on the 14th floor is great with huge space and spread out sitting and the AMBIENCE just SUPERB.
The staff at the Lounge is one of the best and some of the names that I can remember are Ms. Supriya Pandey, RAHUL, Nimesh.
The SPA was another great location and the service was amiculate. The Therapist whose services were availed of were Ms. Sierra and Ms. Sarah and the others may also be efficient, and the massage a perfect way to relieve the body of tension and pain.
The Artisan Cafe is a world of its own and a wonderful and lovely place to be in.
The write up will not be complete without mention of the General Manager Mr. Biswajit Chakravorty under whose leadership the team functions and the service is always with a smile be it the restaurant or housekeeping and the efficiency speaks volumes of the management under Mr. Chalravorty.
The decor and the ambience reminds one of Paris and the welcome makes one feel as if Paris is in MUMBAi
The Hotel with Service and Smile and efficiency is SOFITEL and if one has not experienced it, one is missing not only the wonderful service and SPA and Lounge but the effect of PARIS. BONJOUR and MERCI!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahendra_kalantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Bonjour Mrs and Mr.Kalantri,

Thank you, for once again choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice, and for posting you detailed feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you had an excellent stay with us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our guests luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service, and your recognition of our exquisite hotel facilities, Club Millésime – Executive Lounge and SoSpa is much appreciated by us. Your kind words of encouragement have been specially shared with Supriya, Rahul, Nimesh, Sera and Saira.

We are glad that we could make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Sofitel Mumbai BKC soon and thank you again for your patronage and recommendations to others.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,352 - 3,358 of 4,279 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

From Prithvi Reddy, Stayed in Room no 501

definetly indeed sofitel mumbai one of the finest hotels in the world,i have been to ,mr akshay patil front office&mr vikas dhotre from business center were very couteous and hepful and made my stay comfortable i

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank jpr2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to post a review about your experience at Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property and particularly appreciated the efficient service of our staff. Your encouraging words have been passed on to Vikas and Akshay who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate us all to keep up the good work.

My team and I assure you of our best services at all times and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had the priviledge of staying at this fine establishment...There is not a single factor to fault. Front of house, restaurant, concierge and housekeeping staff were the most friendly and helpful I have ever across. The staff literally served us and added personal touches to their service-we were remembered by name, give recommendation, travel tips and advices.

The rooms and common areas were very clean and beautifully decorated. The food was definitely a great spread of both local and inetrnational cusiine-it was a true feast for the pallete.

Thank you for the memorable experience. I have recommended you to all my friends...continue to mainatain this high level of service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbugZAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice during your visit to Mumbai and for posting your feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, its facilities and we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your stay with us. It was an honour to have you as our guest and encouraging words from a frequent and experienced traveller such as yourself are most rewarding and will be shared with the entire team.

It was a pleasure being at your service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mumbai and assure you of our best services and personalised attention at all times.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here for the first time as i had all my meetings in BKC. Sofitel is a great place for the price I paid and the staff were very friendly and helpful. As I didn't have my membership details, the staff went out of their way to help me. The breakfast spread was wonderful and good variety. The room was well stocked with your own coffee machine, which was great. The bathroom was spacious and well equipped too.
Downside.....the glass table was placed too near the bed and knocked myself when getting up in the morning, the sofa was good but sort of congested the room, otherwise its a great place to stay.

Room Tip: From the pictures of travellers, i noticed there are different types, choose the ones where the tabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Loved this hotel. Stayed for 3 nights in mid-August. Luxurious rooms, brilliant staff. Club is a great experience if you can stretch to it. Very friendly, helpful group who go out of their way to meet your needs. Many small touches with this hotel that made a big difference. With your newspaper each morning, you receive a few pages of on-line news about your home country. Must be noted from your passport at check-in. It was my birthday when I was there and without warning a cake was brought to my room! Such details make stays memorable. Well-done, Sofitel BKC!

Room Tip: Club room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 7KJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Sofitel Mumbai BKC and we are glad that you enjoyed a ‘Magnifique’ service experience at the hotel. Your feedback on the facilities and the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the entire team. I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continually ensure that our guests receive the best level of service and comforts at all times.

My team and I assure you of our best services at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope that Sofitel Mumbai BKC remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Everything was excellent about this hotel from alpha to omega.
The Hotel staff is smiling, couteous and well-behaved. My family liked everything right from the checkin where we all were nicely welcomed and greeted warmly to the Resturants specially the Pondicherry Cafe and the Jyran. The food and the spread is superb.Full marks to the hotel.. we ll be back soon.
The food is awesome welcomed a

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rishikawatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Bonjour Mr. Kawatra,

Thank you for taking time to once again comment on your recent stay at our property and for choosing Sofitel Mumbai BKC as your accommodation choice.

It is heartening to note your positive comments on our facilities that you enjoyed the culinary experience at the hotel. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff has been passed on to the team. Encouraging words such as yours are truly a great motivation for us all.

We are glad that we could make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Warmth flowing in abundance. From the first step in... Be it the security, the front desk, the room service, the spa... Warmth all around.
Vivian from Room Service, certainly commendable. Seems as if he knew me since ages.
Thank you for the wonderful service

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyaginiraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Bonjour Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice and for posting your review online.

We are pleased to read your positive comments about the hotel and the friendliness and assistance of our staff. Your kind words are a great source of motivation and encouragement for the team and have been specially shared with Vivian.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sofitel Mumbai BKC.


Sincèrement,

Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 486 in Mumbai
2,379 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 486 in Mumbai
3,094 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mumbai BKC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Address: C - 57 | Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai 400051, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Bandra Kurla Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#2 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: £116 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mumbai BKC 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A glistening beacon of sophistication, grandeur and French art de recevoir, Sofitel Mumbai BKC exudes modern luxe, offering unrivaled facilities and a premium address. French culture, design and gastronomy blend artistically with rich Indian tradition in Neo Art Nouveau style offering multifaceted experiences in cuisine, entertainment and relaxation - from flexible, cutting edge meeting space and Club Millesime to the enchanting So SPA and pool side facilities. Where buoyant business meets elegant lifestyle and where "Life is Magnifique". Strategically located in the geographical heart of Mumbai and the new financial and commercial district of the city - Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC), the hotel offers easy access to both the international and domestic terminals of Mumbai’s Chhatrapati International Airport, to South and North Mumbai, the Eastern and Western Express Highways and most of the main tourist attractions in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Mumbai BKC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mumbai Bkc Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing