We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Price, All amenities...”
Review of JC Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JC Chalet
Ranked #399 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed there in January'2014 with Family.
1. Great price.
2. Neat & Clean.
3. Walk able distance from Juhu Beach (if u r interested to spend time in beaches)
4. Little small size room...still like the rooms interiors
5. Stayed in 3rd Floor.
In one line... Value for Money.

Room Tip: Do Not take rooms near to Cafeteria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamal_Om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCHALET, Director of Sales at JC Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at JC Chalet, A Boutique Hotel Mumbai and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for noting what a great value we provide in this exorbitantly expensive part of the city.

Your appreciation of our team members will inspire them to work towards excellence.

Thank you for recommending JC Chalet, Mumbai. We look forward to taking care of you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Esther Verma
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

never ever book a room online in such hotel...they keep worst room for u . bathrom opens onto your bed!! and window opens into dining area......they have turned a small house of a society into multiple rooms!!!
NEVER- NEVER GO THERE !!!

Room Tip: book a room facing hotel front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anuj5444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing JC Chalet, Mumbai on TripAdvisor and for your feedback.

At JC Chalet, Mumbai, we take great pride in the level of service, hospitality & value we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which assists us to strive for excellence.

We have attempted to contact you to receive more specific feedback, however, we respect that you would not like to share your experience with us. Please ask for me on your next visit and I will personally make sure you are treated like royalty.

We do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at JC Chalet, Mumbai.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

Sachin Verma
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

thank you very much ! it is a very pleasent and nice place:) very kind and friendly perconal. we like our room and food very much. we hope we will visit you again:) spesial thank you for manager Ghanshyam.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afterrain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCHALET, Director of Sales at JC Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at JC Chalet, A Boutique Hotel, Mumbai and thank you for sharing your lovely feedback for your stay through TripAdvisor.

Your feedback of the hotel, the rooms and the services is a reward for the team which strives hard to excel.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you again, your review just made our day.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Esther Verma
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I visited this hotel in Nov 2013 on a business trip. It's such a lovely property. I was worried that the road noise (all the honking) would keep me up, but the rooms are setup in a way that it blocked out all the outside noise which was great. Restaurants on site served delicious food. Attentive service, clean room, beautiful pool and great spa. A lovely hotel and a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharma_Nikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCHALET, Director of Sales at JC Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at JC Chalet, Mumbai and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that your experience at JC Chalet was the best. The team is our strength and they are delighted to receive your feedback. It will motivate them further.

Thank you for recommending JC Chalet. We look forward to your continued visits. We love our loyal guests.

Kind regards,

Esther Verma
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great value and a very clean property' they really took very good care of us, we will be back. Staff is very polite- lots of freebies like good breakfast free WiFi and airport transfers, lots of in room amenities and a European feel. Love the fresh flowers.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieMarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCHALET, Director of Sales at JC Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have your family and you stay at JC Chalet during your recent visit to Mumbai.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to note that you had a wonderful experience and that our service and facilities have exceeded your expectations.

At JC Chalet we are committed to exceeding guests expectations and your feedback motivates us to strive harder. We believe that it is the small details which make a big difference and help us create very special moments for our guests.

I have personally shared your compliments with our entire team during our daily staff briefing. Your review simply made our day and is a tremendous source of inspiration.

Thank you once again for your generous feedback. We eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Esther Verma
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Its not a hotel but a guest house with worst experience even on guest house level. My room didnt had window ac was not working have to call multiple time to get it fixed that also next day morning wasting my time to gets things fixed which are suppose to be working. My room didnt had windows so ac was must even in month of nov. Breakfast area there was lot of flies. Never book this hotel for 3 people bcz they have only 1 room for 3 people and that one is in pathetic shape no window , no almirah, cracks in wall. Damp bathroom. Hole plug impossible to pull so you bath in pool of dirty water. This place need major maintenance and they treat you as your worker who will keep getting things fixed

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank VarunJindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCHALET, Managing Director at JC Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor even though it is a very disheartening one for us.

We have no excuses to offer you and we take full responsibility for your poor experience. We obviously should have shifted you to one of our deluxe rooms that are much more spacious. A lot of things could have & should have been done to make this a better experience for your group.

We take guest complaints very seriously and have terminated our housekeeping supervisor as a result of your feedback. All the deficiencies you mentioned have already been addressed and fixed.

Please ask for me on your next visit and I will personally make sure you are treated like royalty.

Best Regards,

Sachin Verma
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The first look was disgusting, rooms are such that you have to jump from the bed to the 2x6 bathroom. Never seen any hotel with rooms of this size.The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, ugh!!
It was a foolish decision to set foot there.

Room Tip: none, I would suggest you avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ashok S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCCHALET, Director of Sales at JC Chalet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing JC Chalet, Mumbai on TripAdvisor and for your feedback.

At JC Chalet, Mumbai, we take great pride in the level of service, hospitality & value we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which assists us to strive for excellence.

We have attempted to contact you to receive more specific feedback, however, we respect that you would not like to share your experience with us. Please ask for me on your next visit and I will personally make sure you are treated like royalty.

We do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at JC Chalet, Mumbai.

Thank you,

Warm regards,

Sachin Verma
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#335 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
107 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#311 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
63 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#120 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#98 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
405 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#181 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
50 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#72 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Chalet

Address: 6 Asha Colony, Juhu Tara Road | opposite Hotel Sea Princess, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £25 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JC Chalet offers a complimentary buffet breakfast. Other amenities include a coffee shop/cafe, complimentary wireless Internet access, and 24-hour room service.32-Inch LCD TVsLCD televisions come with satellite channels. Guestrooms also feature complimentary wireless Internet access, air conditioning, and safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your JC Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing