We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pranay tawde”
Review of Farmer's Den

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Farmer's Den
Ranked #4 of 383 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pranay tawde”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Awesome place to visit with frndz & family and get relaxed from the stressful life, The ideal weekend or even weekday getaway..as its refreshed by surrounding around it & best delicious food ...
so frndzz don't think too much go & have fun..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pranaytawde86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    66
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
62
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ambernath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

One word : Awesome.
For the people who love nature and excellent food lovers.
Travelling from badlapur to the place cost 250 one trip.last 15 mins travelling is through mud road a difficult part,but after that its Heaven....lovely place awesome climate ,excellent food and wonderful Hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Senthilkumar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I had gone with my family to Farmer's den on Sep 14,2013 for a one day package.

Was refreshed on reaching there,was given best of food and enjoyed the nearby waterfall and surroundings..was a good change from the city life.
I was also greeted by small colorful birds who kept pecking at the room windows thinking they were seeing another bird on the other side!
The private pool was also good and clean ..Thanks to Mr Arun for service and the stay provided to us..Raghuveer

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raghu1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The ideal weekend or even weekday getaway for that matter, our stay at Farmer's den was truly memorable. The food was delectable with a wide range of culinary delights, a tribute to Mr Alvares who has ensured that all his boys follow in his footsteps in constantly dishing out very appetizing cuisine. What we also witnessed was nature in all its splendour and grandeur. The greenery was a treat to the eyes, if you're a lover of nature. The rooms were airy and well-ventilated and the beds were warm and comfortable. The service was exemplary and the general ambiance was outstanding. What's more, the rates are very reasonable, so it doesn't burn a hole in your pocket. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable and eventful stay at a highly recommended home away from home. So if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, I strongly recommend that you head to farmer's den. Thank you Mr Alvares for being such a gracious host, much appreciated. God Bless you and your team of diligent workers who go about their chores very assiduously.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winston1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The place was awesome and food were delicious. I Loved the entire trip the road are little bad but its adventures.This place we can go any time.The place is nature attached.We loved the waterfall and the nature greenery.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTS864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

There are loads of places on the world where you pay premium to get treated like royalty.This place is one , where you get treated like family at a nominal cost.

The icing on the cake is Arun Alvares. He should be teaching the world about how a customer should be treated.

This place is beautiful to the point you stop taking pics and just absorb the nature, quiet to the point you can hear the wind blow and calm to the point you feel like Buddha in meditation.

Thanks for the experience and the wonderful memories.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

if you are wanting to have a break from your hectic lives and I would say, Farmer's Den is the perfect stress-buster for everyone. Farmer's Den has everything, the greenery, the pool, good rooms with all facilities, the best food, the stream with a good waterfall and more importantly the Best HOST Mr. Arun Alvares.

We were a group of 21, we played volleyball in the pool, rink football in a grassy-muddy field, and enjoying the waterfall provided by the mother nature herself.

I won't write a big essay as it would spoil the element of surprise, thus end it short and sweet, I would say,

"Visit Farmer's Den and add a wonderful memory in your life".

Thank you Mr. Alvares for your hospitality. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noelmario7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
32.3 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
31.1 mi away
The Resort
The Resort
#59 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
29.0 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#212 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 mi away
Courtyard Mumbai International Airport
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 446 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
19.3 mi away
Srushti Farms
Srushti Farms
#2 of 64 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
32.9 mi away
Golden Toff Resort
Golden Toff Resort
#6 of 383 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmer's Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmer's Den

Property: Farmer's Den
Address: Devloli Village, Mumbai (Bombay) 421504, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 383 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing