We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel to stay in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Ranked #65 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good hotel to stay in Mumbai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel's location is ideal. Phoenix market city mall is located closeby. It is also located close to the business hub of BKC. This hotel is ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Need to improve on service and reception. In adequate service staff and require more time to check in / out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anindyakc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management @ Kohinoor Elite at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

Situated at the city center, our location is an advantage to us as it is in proximity to various tourist and business destinations in the city. We are glad that our location made your stay convenient and comfortable in the city. However, we regret that our service did not match your expectations and you found some areas that needed improvement. The concerns mentioned by you have been noted by us and we will surely look in to the matter to make the necessary changes.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    111
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
42
31
20
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
324 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 409 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel just for Transit purpose between two flights.
The rooms were booked in advance and confirmed. Our first flight got late and we could reach here late in night. On arrival here, we expected to atleast use available 4 to 5 hours to rest before taking next flight. But thanks to hotel Mismanagement, the rooms were not ready and we were waiting in lobby for almost 30-45min. Even some of our rooms did not have towels. They spoiled our plan and infact we felt as though we were ruined, just for nothing.
Would not recommend the hotel because of this irresponsible behaviour.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skagarwal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management @ Kohinoor Elite at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking your stay with us and sharing your feedback.

The inconvenience caused to you during your check in with us is regretted. We have noted your concern and will look into the matter so ensure that our guests do not face such problems in the future. You are a valued guest and your experience matters a lot to us.

We hope this would not deter you from visiting us again and you would give us another chance to offer you much better services on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel's location is ideal. Phoenix market city mall is located closeby. It is also located close to the business hub of BKC. This hotel is ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. The staff is warm and friendly. The price of the room was great even though I booked it last minute. It is an upcoming location is a surely recommended by me.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking your stay with us and sharing your feedback.

Centrally located, our hotel is convenient to both the business and leisure travelers and allows them to easily access various tourist spots and business centres in the city. We are glad that our location added value to your stay. It is good to know that our associates were friendly and you found the offered services at par with your expectations.

We appreciate that you recommending our hotel and look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel was clean and decent with a nice selection for the dinner buffet. My room was a non-smoking room, but you could still smell lingering smoke from past guests. Thin walls could lead to problems with noisy neighbors, but mostly I heard the hallway traffic.

Th biggest problem was technology. The wi-fi was intermittent and slow and even the TV didn't always work.

Despite this, the food was delicious, the staff was friendly and the stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DohaWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments and for sharing your Hotel Kohinoor Elite experience on TripAdvisor.

It is good to know that our hygiene standards and friendly associates made your stay comfortable in the city. Besides, we are glad that our delectable food served and buffet options were up to your expectations. Further, we regret the inconveniences faced by you and have noted the concerns mentioned by you regarding the smoke smell, Wi-Fi and television. These have been conveyed to the respective departments for the amendments.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The hotel has good service and decent service. The reception desk might appear reserved, but they are helpful. Free Airport Transfer, Complimentary Breakfast+Lunch+Dinner and Wi-Fi are added delights. The buffet menu tended to be repetitive after a day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWallStands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have served you during your stay at Hotel Kohinoor Elite. Our services and facilities are designed to meet the travel needs of our guests on business and leisure trip. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and had a pleasant dining experience. However, we noticed your concern regarding the buffet menu and have forwarded your request to the team in the kitchen.

We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Its a Hotel with a package that takes care of all the needs of a business traveller.The rooms are well maintained and clean.Good range of toiletries which other hotels tactfully avoid.The TV operation is easy and good variety of channels.They have enough plug points for charging,this is very thoughtful.The breakfast,lunch and dinner buffets have a decent spread with ample choice of veg and non-veg.I have been staying in this hotel regularly for a year and now they know my needs(Extra water and tea bags)these are sent to the room when i check in.I would always prefer to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your patronage and truly appreciate your feedback as guest reviews help us to strengthen our service offerings.

We are pleased to learn that our standards of hospitality were at par with your expectations and you had a comfortable stay. Your words of appreciation have motivated us and strengthened our resolve to do more for our guests.

It is our sole aim at Hotel Kohinoor Elite to provide our guests with personalized services and complete guest satisfaction. The multi-cuisine restaurant serves lavish buffet spreads daily and we are glad that you had a pleasant dining experience with us.

We hope you would honour us with another visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Its an home away from home experience,
every body in the hotel gives personal attention, the room service is good and unique
experience is instead of junk ood, they keep apples in every flr or the residcential guests to start or end the day healthy!

- Padmini

Room Tip: centrally located, home away from home experience, good local reataurants around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padmini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Elite, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel in Mumbai and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Conveniently located, Hotel Kohinoor Elite is a preferred choice among leisure and business travelers. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Our associates always endeavor to make the stay of every guest delightful and it is nice that you acknowledged their efforts. Your kind words will definitely motivate them to continue rendering excellent services.
We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Elite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#46 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Hotel Accord
#48 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#50 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#57 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#70 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Elite

Property: Hotel Kohinoor Elite
Address: Kohinoor City, Kirol Road, Off. | LBS Road, Next to American school, Kurla (W), Mumbai (Bombay) 560038, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kohinoor Elite 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kohinoor Elite is situated in up-town Mumbai, Vidyavihar-Kurla off LBS road. The hotel is 3 kms away from Bandra-Kurla Complex (BKC), and provides easy access to the Mumbai International airport (6 kms) and Domestic airport (7 Kms). As a preferred choice for the discerning new age business traveler, the hotel offers an excellent range of guest facilities and services tailored to make a business traveler Experience Exuberance Everytime! Enjoy the comfort and convenience of all inclusive meals, laundry and Wi-Fi connectivity - a unique offering from Kohinoor Elite, the 3 star business hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing