We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sachin is a real gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Explore Globe Mumbai Homestay
Ranked #4 of 431 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 November 2013

From the beginning of planning our trip to India, Sachin has been a gem. He helped with tickets, he shared his experience & advice (without the hard sell of majority of tour guides). Unfortunately we didnt get to stay at Sachins due to visa issues but we still spent a couple of days with him in Mumbai as our guide.He showed us around, taking all the uncertainty we would experience had we not had him with us. Thankyou so much Sachin, for all the time & effort you put into our journey.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank LindaCraig68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Hey! I stayed in Sachins apartment for 4 days and it was a great experience, especially because it is my first time in India and Mumbai was my first stop. He showed me around and it was a good mix of tourist stops and places I would have never gone to by myself. Sachin is a great guy and was very helpfull with planning my further journey, esp. booking the train ticket and finding other accommodations. Being a girl traveling by myself I felt very safe with Sachin by my side. I can absolutely recommend his homestay if you are looking for the real indian experience!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SarahLeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were looking for best package for honeymoon. Sachin had guide us. I think Sachin is right person to whom you can approach to make your trip success. Firstly we took halt at Sachin's homestay in Mulund then he arranged trip to Kullu, Manali & Jibhi (Himachal Pradesh). We had very good experience at Jibhi. The resort location at Jibhi was excellent and perfect for newly wedded couples. Food & their services were also nice. There are many spots to visit nearby resort such as natural waterfall, Nagmata Mandir.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NiranjanRane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Sachin is very nice person and his apartment/place is very excellent to stay. He took a bit more care on me as I am a handicap person. He was in person guiding with us for a week. He is an excellent guide as well as good helper. He brought us bread, butter, milk, eggs, bananas, curd etc to our place as per our request. Apart from guide he is also doing all sort of tourist requirements, arranging tour to anywhere in India etc. He also arranged us to go to Shiridi darshan for one day and back. He booked all the necessary tickets, stay room for this. Overall stay in his place is nice and it's nominal. I strongly recommend anybody that you can willfully stay in his apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miruthula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I thoroughly recommend Sachin as a host who an give a great insight to real India. Sachin is willing to share in your experiences as well as advise you on what's available locally. His apartment in Mumbai is well situated next to vibrant markets and no more than an hour away from most Mumbai tourist experiences. He also has links to many other cultural experiences throughout India, all of which seem exciting to me. He is an honest person driven by a powerful motivation - to share in cultural experience for the benefit of global cohesion. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Sachin provided a fantastic standard of service for us both before and during our stay in Mumbai. The tour of the city was excellent and gave us a useful introduction to the city and helped us to understand Indian life as well as showing us the key sights. Sachin knows the best places to stop off for snacks too :)

We were also very grateful that he could help us to book some train tickets, which would have been very difficult to do from the UK and it was important to do this in advance to make sure we could get a seat. He will make sure you know where you're going for onward travel. He also gave us some curry cookery tips and made us a delicious mutton curry for dinner one evening. His family were very accommodating to allow this to take place.

The homestay flat is a little further out from the centre than most tourist hotels, and is quite basic but it is in a nice area with a park nearby and some great restaurants that Sachin can recommend - we ate at Campus, just down the road (very good dosas).

Overall we would highly recommend Sachin's services and homestay if you want to have a great introduction to Mumbai.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mc1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We had 10 days in Mumbai, and many people asked us what we were going to do in 10 days. We filled every day, and would have happily stayed longer, Sachin is a great host and the property is in a fantastic location a real Indian neighbourhood, only 50 minute train journey to Colaba. We were invited to his home, and also into the community to celebrate Holi. This was an amazing experience. Sachin was extremely helpful with booking trains, accommodation and busses for us, he also cooked us a lovely chicken curry one night. He couldn't have been more helpful. We would certainly return if we ever visited Mumbai again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank d2goUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#74 of 489 in Mumbai
668 reviews
Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
Hotel Kumkum
Hotel Kumkum
#64 of 489 in Mumbai
284 reviews
Marine Drive
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#72 of 489 in Mumbai
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Hotel Elphinstone Annexe
Hotel New Vasantashram
#14 of 431 in Mumbai
47 reviews
Bombay Rooms
#2 of 637 in Mumbai
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explore Globe Mumbai Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explore Globe Mumbai Homestay

Address: Behind Deshmukh Garden | Mulund-E, Mumbai 400081, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 431 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: £21 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our homestay comprises of One room Kitchen Condo Unit(Air-Conditioned) This is also part of our own house, but with total privacy to Guests. In northeast Mumbai in suburb name mulund East. This is very calm and very much residence area, away from traffic of Mumbai. There is one beautiful garden of 6 Acre Land hardly 5 mins walk from the homestay. All public transport stations are within 5-8 mins walking distance and its very well connected to all cities in India. It has cooking gas and utensils. Also prepared meals will be supplied. Its on 4th floor where one can go by an elevator. We also provide travel desk where assistance to travel all over India is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Explore Globe Mumbai Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing