We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian chef for Italian restaurant”
Review of Prego

Prego
Ranked #21 of 14,683 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 13 May 2014

an Italian chef taking care of the food ! his pesto sauce is special as he comes from the land of the Pesto !

Thank Pippo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and dining experience at our Italian venue Prego. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Prego
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everything seemed to fade out when we saw the team's attitude while serving us. A simple call for refill water had a stern reaction. The expression on the face of lady was if we asked for too much. Not only it took time but we could see her displeasure in serving by banging those plates and cutlery.
It was a business luncheon and we did not expect this service. Embarrassment for us being the host to our guest.
Didn't expect this from a restaurant housed in a 5 star property.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vishalpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn of your concerns during your visit at Prego and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Our team truly prides itself on being able to provide a home away from home to our patrons. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down on this occasion. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our training team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. While it is our utmost focus to provide our valued, discerning guests such as you a flawless and impeccable experience, your experience has certainly been an aberration, not reflective of the hotel's service levels. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that you have a wonderful experience on your return in the future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Pizza Pizza Pizza , It was such a delight to have their pizza. The restaurant manager was kind enough to serve the pizza at the bar by the bartenders request.

Thank HNP1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and overall dining experience. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more uplifting moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

On a business trip...decided to try some good Italian...wasn't disappointed...amazing variety...taste wise simply outstanding...pleasant staff...the manager Sailesh (hope i got his name right) was really helpful n accommodating...lovely experience...

Thank saro52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest
We are pleased to hear of your experiences from your recent visit with us and delighted you found your dining experience uplifting. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and dining experience at our Italian venue Prego. The guest experience is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such valuable comments. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Decided to celebrate an occasion in d family...read reviews for prego and wntd to try since i love Italian...the place didn't disappoint...beautiful ambience...excellent taste...attentive n courteous staff...had a wonderful evening...will definitely go bak in future...

Thank peaches584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Prego, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the ambiance as well as the overall dining experience at Prego. We look forward to your return visit so you may have the opportunity to experience our other Food and Beverage venues Seasonal Tastes, Kangan and Splash.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prego also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Prego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing