We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambience and amazing sunday brunch”
Review of Seasonal Tastes

Seasonal Tastes
Ranked #6 of 14,933 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Me and my wife went for a sunday brunch.. westin is a gud 7 star hotel in the western suburbs. Spreads are nice staff too friendly. U think of any dishes and u can find that in the buffet. Its not so overcrowded and a gud view from the 18th floor. u get everything u wish. Amazing food good environment will highely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abhishek2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest
We are pleased to hear of your experiences from your recent visit with us and delighted you found your dining experience uplifting. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and overall dining experience during Bubbalicious Brunch at Seasonal Tastes. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. We look forward to your return visit!
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 338 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Having stayed int the westin now for 6 weeks i wanted to write a review of this place. The food here is teriffic everything is so fresh and tasty and so many options. The staff are wonderful, freindsly efficently and knowedgable; i couldn't have asked for more during my stay and all the meals i have eaten in here.
The restaurunt does a wonderful wekend brunch, seriously try it there are SO SO many options! There is a buffet every dinner and you can't leave this place hungry.
Speacial mention to the cakes and desserts, seiriously good, particularly like the sorbets which is a tad hidden but very good.

wonderful place, lovely light bringht and airy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annalisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service you received. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services and overall dining experience at our all day dining Seasonal Tastes. Our team prides itself on the experience we create for our guests and will be happy to hear that they have managed to meet your every need and uplift your spirits. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more uplifting moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Spoilt for choice for a buffet lunch at seasonal taste. Salads were amazing and Bassa fish was the best. Enjoyed rose milk the best.

Thank Bernie968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services and overall dining at Seasonal Tastes. We look forward to your return visit!
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Westin is a nice place for people living, visiting Mumbai towards the western suburbs side. In fact once you get into the property its hard to believe that its located on the main Western Highway. Talking about Seasonal Tastes, liked the dinner spread. Especially Salads, Chinese, Indian and desserts counters. The seafood starters in Indian cuisine (fish & prawns) was quite good but sushi's were not up to the mark. The staff service was okay cant compliment much. Apart from good food and ambience another amazing thing is "the view" of the highway especially during monsoons, late evenings. From the front-side you will see stream of yellow lights & at the back, its the red lights. Overall, had a good time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank voyager00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It was delightful to read that you enjoyed our services, ambiance, view and overall dining experience at our multi cuisine venue Seasonal Tastes. During your next visit please feel free to contact our food and beverage team for any culinary preferences and we will do our best to accommodate your requirements. We thank you for your understanding and appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. Team Westin looks forward to welcoming you back for many more uplifting moments.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My brother's family was visiting us from New York and we took his family to this restaurant.
It was our first visit too. So we did not know what to expect. But I had read good reviews in the newspapers and so we chose to try it.
And what a pleasant surprise!
The view! Oh my God! Simply Amazing!
The food! Simply Amazing!
The selection! The service! Superb is the word!
The huge space and the seating arrangement well spaced out! So you had your own privacy.
Very neat and clean.
It seemed as if we were not on earth; rather in a space ship! (As it is located at the 18th floor)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Namrata T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMumbai, General Manager at Seasonal Tastes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the view, ambiance as well as the overall dining experience during the Bubbalicious Brunch at Seasonal Tastes. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquillity and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Mumbai. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Mumbai Garden City in the near future.
Be well
Anuraag Bhatnagar
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasonal Tastes also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Seasonal Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing