We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for shoppin location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Roa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Roa Hotel
Ranked #152 of 369 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for shoppin location”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

If u come to mumbai for shopping and want to shop in central suburbs. This is the hotel . 5 mins to r city mall and phoenix market city . The location is not at all good. Always full of traffic but the plus point is its a new hotel walking distance to ghatkopar station and a new hotel. Always have offers goin on for food and drink.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
3
5
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Our stay at the Hotel Roa was fantastic, our arrival to the hotel was around 2000 hrs on that evening, and we found the room is kept ready for us and at the counter the formalities toke less than 5 minutes, which is highly appreciated. On that evening we had our dinner at the hotel resuturant, which was clean, neat and the staffs there were exerting their lelvel best to serve us with the food that we need. The manager was on the top of that, with his polite approach. The room was clean and quite, although the hotel falls under one of the runways. You can sleep peadfully away from the noise, which I like.
Finally, the hotel management co-operated with us for the late check out which we do appreciate.
Thanks to Cleartrip for thier arrangments and we shall come back again to this hotel as soon as we travel to that side.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Saif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel is on LBS Marg very close to IT Nerve center G&B [Companies like WNS, TCS and Accenture are on the same road].. but getting there is a hassle and you will have to depend on rickshaws. When we checked with the hotel to arrange taxi's they quoted exorbitant prices and they were not ready to arrange Meru or Easy cabs or any other cab. My colleague paid a huge sum to catch a early morning flight.
Breakfast menu was very limited and we could see ants on the sandwiches... cold and the juice was "Real Active" and not fresh juice. I was not sure if I should be eating in the Restaurant coz I did not see anyone there..
If you want to step out and eat .. there isn't a good restaurant. RK Dine and Wine is good .. but maybe not for family. There is a veg restaurant below that .. but no fine dining.
To add to our vows we almost got evicted. We were checking out late coz our flights were at 9 PM and my office travel desk had clearly informed the hotel that we are checking out late. But the hotel staff told us to vacate at 1PM sharp and gave us time till 1.30 PM and said will charge us after 1.30 PM. It was raining too and we were negotiating for a couple of hours. The worst part was the hotel was empty and there weren't anyone waiting for rooms desperately. Knowing well that we are corporate customers and my company sends people regularly here .. still we get this treatment. Never had this experience ever in any hotel across the world that I stayed. I am sending this feedback to my company too...I would consider this heartless
Rooms were decent .. but the linen is substandard. The toiletries are substandard too and I never used them... I got my own stuff. Wifi connectivity was slow and sleep quality bad ..

The only positive thing about the place are the Bell Boys ... they were always there to help us

On the whole ... never wanna be there again

Room Tip: None .. all are just the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank magicshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Happened to choose this hotel for the only reason that it is pretty nearby to the Godrej Industrial estate at Vikroli west, where I had to visit. I now have a grudge against the person who recommended this hotel to me.

To start with, you will find it difficult to locate the hotel building. You will look over, missing it only to take a u-turn to come and find it again! The entrance of the hotel is too small and camouflaged.

Whoever architected this building, I want to meet him. He is a god-sent gift to engineering itself. Such a bad design of the bathroom door that you can not close the door from the inside without pushing yourself to one extreme corner of the bathroom, or standing on top of the toilet seat!

The curtain strip separating the shower and the toilet was dirty and stained. It looked as if someone who stayed there earlier probably murdered someone in the bathroom and cleaned up everything only to forget cleaning the curtain.

Then you get the complementary breakfast. There were very few guests in the hotel that instead of an usual buffet, there was a chef at my disposal for breakfast. I asked for an egg-omelette. The omelette was so soaked up in oil that it looked more like a gulab jamun.

Ordered some food for dinner. It is way too expensive and the oil soaked food is not worth even half its price.

Woke up late in the morning only to find out that there was no hot water. Called up the reception. A plumber, dressed like some LAPD SWAT officer, all geared up, knocked the door. Took around 30 mins for him to do something to make the hot water tap working. After the repair, he had the pride and smile on his face, which resembled that of a doctor who had just successfully finished a critical heart transplantation operation.

The check out process was painful again. Took around 45 mins. All the food bills were misplaced by the hotel staff and the guy had to make calls to various persons to get me a copy of the food bills.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TanaySai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The Roa is located centrally on the Central Mainline suburb, bang on LBS Marg - very convenient commmute from Domestic Airport and suburban business district.

Check-in process was quick and efficient.

Rooms are well appointed - neat and clean sheets, squeaky clean bath. Had ordered room service just once - food was good and relatively quick.

Buffet breakfast can improve. The breakfast menu for the entire stay of 5 days was unchanged, gets boring.

Overall, a good business hotel, would recommend.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the western side - quieter since they are away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Nice cleen rooms
great staff
and the food compares to the in Mumbai
Has a huge variety of indian Chinese and continental food...and evry thing on the menu is worth trying.....
have been there a few times now and am lookin forward to my next stay there....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divuagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Excellent location, near to domestic airport (30-40 minutes) and international airport (30 minutes)
good condition of rooms, small and beautiful surroundings, meeting and conference also available at good rate. food is good and tasty. polite & Curtis staff with smile on the face. good room service. in short....good budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harishzdoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Dragonfly Hotel
Dragonfly Hotel
#121 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
111 reviews
The Caliph
#367 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
105 reviews
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sahara Star Hotel
#25 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,443 reviews
Siesta Andheri Hotel
#138 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
20 reviews
Vits Hotel
#48 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roa Hotel

Property: The Roa Hotel
Address: 333 L.B.S. Marg, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 086, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3-star business hotel from the house of GKSA Numerrus Hotels Private Limited, ROA offers ease and delight not only in terms of stay but also convenience in terms of its location. Centrally located at Ghatkopar which is one of the business hubs of Mumbai, there is no other hotel in the entire stretch from Vikhroli to Sion thus making ROA the most preferred location – either from Bandra Kurla Complex or from the airport considering it is just about 20 minutes from the international airport, 30 minutes from the domestic airport and walk-able distance from the upcoming Metro station. Apart from having world-class business facilities / services in the class we operate; ROA also offers delectable mouth-watering cuisines in options of an indoor as well as an out-door restaurant which has a very organic look and feel attached to it with use of natural raw stone cladding, bamboos, water-features, wicker furniture and accent lights. Overall fine grains in dark-wood, well finished stone character flooring, extensive use of glass and mirrors, featured corridor panelling, completely diffused lighting throughout the hotel and perfectly controlled temperature all in all contribute to an everlasting memory of your stay at ROA. And to add to your smile each of our hotel staff is well-trained to not only look after all your needs but also make your stay with us as good as being at ‘home’ but in a very luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Roa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing