We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Accomodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cricket Club of India
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Club Accomodation”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, full amenities, good prices. A guest becomes a temporary member of the prestigious, sought after club for the duration of the stay. It is not a hotel and has all of the qwerks of a "colonial" club, etc. it is a great experience and you can walk the hallowed grounds of Brabourne stadium and steep yourself in a bygone era of colonial times. Well worth the experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Ayaz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
2
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

There are two wings for the rooms. One is the Chambers and one is within the Club. We stayed within the club. The booking process requires you to go via a member and involves quite some work to be done.

The rooms are old and not all of them are the same. Some are extremely tiny with no windows and some are extremely huge. The air conditioner was noisy in one room. Overall they were facing a few maintenance issues. Do not expect services of a five star hotel, till the time you treat this place like a club you are good to go. Around the clock room service is not available. Being a club, food is extremely reasonable and good.

Living within the Brabourne Stadium is an experience of its own. The location is superb, right on marine drive. Many restaurants are there in the vicinity. Must visit is Bachelors (1.5 kms away from here) famous for its fruit cream, especially custard apple cream. Pizza by the bay, Gaylords are some of the other restaurants near by.

If we had not stayed here we would have missed something at the same time staying again does not sound very tempting.

Room Tip: Ask for the suites facing the cricket ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chaitanya_Khaitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My friend, a member of the Cricket Club of India, Mumbai (universally known as CCI), was kind enough to book a room in the CCI Clubhouse which my daughter and I occupied for 10 days. It was a totally satisfactory experience. While the decor is rather old-fashioned, the rooms are spacious and the ensuite bathroom is huge with an excellent shower. The service in the numerous restaurants and bars is excellent, with a varied range of dishes. Best of all, the prices in the restaurants are unbelievably inexpensive. Perhaps the best feature is the club's lawn where one can sit out and enjoy a cup of tea or a cold beer . The CCI is superbly located with Marine Drive (Mumbai's famed seaside promenade) a 3-minute walk away, with all other business and tourist attractions within a 10 minute taxi ride..

Room Tip: Go for a room on the second floor on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaytara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I am member of CCI Club since 1994 and it has changed a lot the property has become a 5 star property from 2 star property. The number of facilities have increased. The quality of food depends upon which cusine you are choosing.

Indian - Execellent
Chinese - Good
Italian - Very Good
Gujarati - Average
Continental - Very Good

Having very good ambeince.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saurabh_ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed at CCI for one night as an international guest at an Indian wedding. I was bussed in and out of the facility so unfortunately I cannot offer advice about the surrounding area or ease of access, etc.

However, I did have a very pleasant experience. First, the staff were overwhelmingly helpful, professional, and friendly.

The rooms were beautiful, comfortable, and had all the modern amenities necessary. The bathrooms in particular are wonderful with endless hot water, hair dryers, and the like.

Overall, the CCI has the sophisticated design and services you would expect from a high-class facility.

Finally, I saw several of the larger ballrooms as a guest of the wedding, and they were all elegantly presented and decorated.

Staying at CCI is definitely an experience that I will not soon forget.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veg-e510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,961 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#62 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residency Hotel
Residency Hotel
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,740 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Marine Drive
InterContinental Marine Drive
#42 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cricket Club of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cricket Club of India

Property: Cricket Club of India
Address: J. N. Tata Pavillion, Brabourne Stadium | Dinshaw Vachha Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400020, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 551 Speciality Lodging in Mumbai (Bombay)
Number of rooms: 46

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing